We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Profile thumb aj
5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience could not have been anymore positive, the tradesmen were extremely helpful, polite and tidy. They went above and beyond in the work they carried out. I would highly recommend them to anybody and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.
Shaun, Cheshire Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you Shaun for taking the time to leave us a review it's really appreciated and you know our number if you need us again
New bathroom - excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a full bathroom renovation done by Andrew and his team. They did an excellent job. We are really pleased with the new bathroom and the quality of the work and materials is excellent. As Andrew said they are not the cheapest but that's because they make sure they do a proper job and don't scrimp on anything. Would highly recommend.
MCarey Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Mark & Helen for your kind words and hope you and the family are now getting plenty of use out of it. If you ever need anything else you have my number and e mail and it would be a pleasure to work for you again in the future
Excellent work and advice for boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent free detailed quote and advice provided. Job was completed ahead of schedule and plumbers worked late to get job completed. The fitting of the boiler was done to a very high standard and house was left extremely clean. The plumbers were incredibly professional, friendly and trustworthy. I had to provide them with a key to start the work as I was not available on the morning the job started they let themselves in and got on with the job and I was completely happy with this due to their professionalism and trustworthy nature.
Brophy Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your comments Huw I am glad you were happy with everything and thank for recommending us on to your family.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to replace the boiler and upgrade the heating system in a previous house, based on a recommendation, and they proved to be a good choice. Just moved house and again used them to replace the life expired boiler and tank. Helpful advice freely given during the run up to the job. The job was done ahead of schedule and completed in a neat and tidy manner with all debris removed. Very pleasant to deal with. My wife and I consider that they represent excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone.
Paul M Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/05/2017)
Thank you for the review Paul it has been a pleasure to work for you again and look forward to seeing you next year for the annual service
A quality job- Friendly,trustworthy and very very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had previous bathroom fitters who were less than satisfactory resulting in numerous water leaks in the house. Andy was recommended by friends and has successfully dealt with the problems, using quality German parts. He kept us informed right from the "get-go" as to timescales, requirements etc and costs. The work done was of a very, very ,good standard and we feel very confident in his work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Peter E. Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thank you peter, Glad we were able to help out with the problems left by your previous installers.
Excellent Service from Quotation to Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several companies quote for the Supply and Installation of a new boiler in November 2016. A J Marsden ltd were not the cheapest but there was not a significant difference in the prices quoted however there was an enormous difference in the standard of information given and the expert way in which my enquiry was handled. I asked for an Installation date before Christmas and despite the fact this is a very busy time for new boiler installations I was given a date of the 12 December 2016. The actual Installation took place a day early and was completed within the day. The two engineers arrived on time and laid dustsheets everywhere and on completion everything was returned to the same condition as when they arrived apart from the brand-new Worcester Boiler hanging on the wall. The boiler has been installed for almost 6 months now and has worked perfectly, it is covered by a full 10-year Manufacturer warranty, not a limited period warranty as offered by other suppliers for the same product. I have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd, this is an excellent company with expert and friendly staff.
Bob Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thanks Bob for your great comments and we are delighted you are happy with everything and the boiler is working well. As you have said we are not the cheapest but do believe we try to give the service we charge for.
Bathroom and Central Heating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team recently undertook a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and extensive repiping of the central heating system. Andrew's son, Dean, led the group of workmen very efficiently and all aspects of the project were well co-ordinated and carried out with as little disruption to the rest of the house as was possible. The men who came to work on the bathroom were all very polite, considerate and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We have been exceedingly pleased with the quality of the workmanship and would happily recommend Andrew's firm to anyone needing plumbing or central heating work. Andrew and Sheila Dunkerley
sheiladunk Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Sheila and Andrew I will let all the team know as it is always nice to receive praise and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently refurbished our bathroom in our new house and we are absolutely delighted with it! We have been deeply impressed by the professionalism of the whole team - they are all very friendly and hard-working, and carried out the job to an excellent standard. Everything was very well organised, and all work was carried out according to schedule. Any queries we had were dealt with extremely quickly, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We particularly appreciated how quickly Andy would get back to us with answers to any questions we had etc. The after-care service is also outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to use Andy and his team again for any future work which we may require, and would wholeheartedly recommend his service to anyone wanting work done on their house! Thank you so much to all at AJ Marsden for our lovely new bathroom!
Jenny and Sam Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Jenny and Sam and congratulations, I'm glad everything was completed for the new arrival and I hope you are both enjoying parenthood
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Andy and his team for many years, with jobs ranging from small plumbing matters to a 2-storey extension. Our latest venture – an ensuite bathroom – was completed to an excellent standard. The team always work very hard, stick to their schedules and deal promptly with queries or issues arising along the way, remaining friendly and courteous throughout, as well as leaving the work site tidy and clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for any future plumbing or building work and highly recommend the whole team.
Hilary and Tim Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Hilary and Tim for taking the time to place a review and it has been a pleasure working for you over the years and hopefully will do for years to come
Central heating and bathroom work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team fitted a new central heating boiler and some radiators, they also refurbished our on-suite bathroom and downstairs bookroom. I was very impressed with his professionalism, from providing the quote to the after care service, the work was done exactly as planed in a neat and tidy manner. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew communicated throughout the project and always responded to phone calls and emails quickly. I would definitely used again and highly recommend.
Julie Griffin Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
thanks Julie for the review and if you need any further help or advice please don't hesitate to contact us