Endorsed by Which?

A J Rogers & Sons Limited

4.9

252 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founded in 1966, A J Rogers and Sons is the leading carpet and flooring company, based in South London. We are a family run business celebrating over 50 years with a reputation built on personal service, professionalism and most importantly, quality.

Peter and Trevor Rogers, sons of founder Anthony, take a hands-on approach to running the business, and share an in-depth knowledge of flooring, materials and installation techniques.

These skills remain core to the operating values of the company, and we are fairly unique in that we employ our own in-house teams of highly trained fitters to ensure a perfect installation for you every time.

Our friendly and knowledgeable team offer a complete service, from initial enquiry through to installation by our own skilled fitters. Let us inspire you! Visit our showroom in Bromley and meet our team – we’ll help you to unlock the potential of your home.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • carpet wood vinyl marmoleum fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
252 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Carpet fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales staff were very helpful and spent time to share their thoughts based on experience of what would work. There was a wide variety of choices and we were even able to take a sample home. The sales staff, the fitters and the after sales team were all a pleasure to deal with and the experience highlighted the advantages of working with a smaller company. I would highly recommend and would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
The trader replied (on 26/10/2023)
Thank you for your review which is always gratefully received as feedback is always appreciated.
Quality workmanship from an organised company-Karndean flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Rogers were very professional from survey to completion. the estimate was competitive with the added bonus of a small team. Liam and Jack were punctual, clean and tidy in their work and made sure the job ran smoothly. They were a young team and their standard of workmanship was very high-a rarity nowadays. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and will certainly use them again. There were only a couple of very small negatives- the time to produce the estimate and that no spare material was left on site.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your kind review, which everybody at A J Rogers appreciate. Our fitters Liam and Jack are exceedingly concientious fitters and take much pride in their work - to hear from a happy customer is always appreciated! We always welcome any customer comments and endeavour to improve our services.
Stairs and Landing Carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another fantastic experience at A J Rogers. Their showroom is packed full of samples which they are happy to lend. The staff are knowledgable and helpful, making choosing a pleasure, and the measuring and estimating service is quick and accurate. The fitters are friendly and take great care to provide the highest standard of workmanship. The also provide a thorough after care service. Their reputation is well deserved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We really do try to achieve total customer satisfaction, not only with the materials installed but that the whole experience is as smooth and seamless as possible. Thank you for your very valued review.
Excellent work fitting stair runner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with all the service received at all stages. The staff in the shop were knowledgeable and gave great advice, the carpet fitters were friendly and efficient. They all took time to make sure I understood the decisions being made and that meant I got exactly the end result I was hoping for. I am very happy with my stair runner and would certainly recommend using A.J Rogers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for leaving a review - we are glad to hear that we were able to assist you with your decision making and that you are happy with the new runner.
Another brilliant job by AJ Rogers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used AJ Rogers following the installation of new carpet last summer. This time I used them for new Amtico flooring in kitchen and bathroom. The service was one again first class from start to finish. Their initial product advice was very comprehensive, as were the communications, and installation process. Very happy with my new floor and would recommend AJ Rogers to anyone living in the Bromley area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We are glad to hear that you are now enjoying both your new carpeting and Amtico flooring. We are always appreciative of customers taking the time to leave a review and offer recommendation - thank you very much.
Great reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using AJ Roger’s for many years, quick to reply and always do a fantastic professional job, we wouldn’t use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your valued review which is much appreciated.
Replacement carpets to lounge, hall and stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable from moment we first entered the showroom. Patient help on selecting carpet with numerous samples to compare at home. Convenient dates arranged for fitting. Excellent work by James and Jack in moving some furniture, removal of old carpet and underlay and cleaning up before efficiently and expertly laying new carpet. It was a pleasure to have them working in our home. Overall experience excellent, very pleased with the end result and price charged. Happy to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Thank you for your review which we shall also be sharing with all our team - who do really welcome feedback from our customers and are a credit to our company. Any recommendations are of course very welcome, as together with returning customers, is the main source of income for us and essential for future business. So please accept our thanks for taking the time to give your review.
Fabulous floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my newly sanded and sealed oak floors. There were stains and scratches and ingrained dirt - all of which have gone. The oak is now a beautiful colour, and the grain is visible with a subtle sheen. I was concerned about the disruption, moving furniture, disconnecting tech, dust! But I needn't have worried - not only did they help with moving things. they were also considerate about the broadband source and enable me to keep internet access whilst they sanded. And their machines and care, and wiping down afterwards meant I came home to a pristine, dust-free house. I was very impressed with the service - Tom and Danny were great - very efficient and helpful - and did a great job. I am so pleased I am considering doing the upstairs floors even though AJ Rogers said they don’t need it - I just love the lighter colour of the wood, it's like it was when first laid 30 years ago.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Lovely to hear that your floor has been given a new lease of life with a true 'makeover'. We are always happy to assist with furniture etc, as we are always conscious that this work can be quite disruptive. We look forward to being of assistance if required in the future. Thank you.
Stair runner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wide array of choices to suit one’s budget. Helpful and informative team. Seamless arrangement from booking to installation and after installation. I love my runner! Thank you so much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
We are so pleased that you love your runner and happy to be a part of this installation. Choosing a suitable material and appropriate edging is a veritable minefield as there are so many options available, our team members are always willing to give guidance when required. Thank you for your review.
Professional and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Rogers have done a few flooring projects for us over the years and they're seriously good. Always professional they use skilled and efficient people who communicate well, are on time, and do a great job which looks superb.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
We are so happy to hear that we have been able to help you with your flooring projects over the years and we look forward to being of assistance with any more in the future. Many thanks.