Endorsed by Which?

A J Rogers & Sons Limited

4.9

256 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founded in 1966, A J Rogers and Sons is the leading carpet and flooring company, based in South London. We are a family run business celebrating over 50 years with a reputation built on personal service, professionalism and most importantly, quality.

Peter and Trevor Rogers, sons of founder Anthony, take a hands-on approach to running the business, and share an in-depth knowledge of flooring, materials and installation techniques.

These skills remain core to the operating values of the company, and we are fairly unique in that we employ our own in-house teams of highly trained fitters to ensure a perfect installation for you every time.

Our friendly and knowledgeable team offer a complete service, from initial enquiry through to installation by our own skilled fitters. Let us inspire you! Visit our showroom in Bromley and meet our team – we’ll help you to unlock the potential of your home.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • carpet wood vinyl marmoleum fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
256 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
All round quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used AJ Rogers a number of times for carpet fitting and each time we've been massively impressed with the quality of service in the shop, the politeness and helpfulness on the phone and also by the quality of carpets and workmanship of the fitters. You always feel you've made the correct decision by going with AJ Rogers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
We are so pleased to welcome back customers that have been to us before, which shows that we are continuing the high standards of service we always strive to achieve - many thanks.
Excellent Amtico Flooring Sales & Installation Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from all of the staff in their shop, to help us choose the right LVT flooring, and from the fitting teams who expertly installed our Amtico Form flooring. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the time we started looking at the numerous flooring options, right through to the installation and after sales service. Very pleased with the finished high quality result and their expertise of all aspects of the planning and installation areas. On top of all this, they quoted a competitive price for the supply and fitting of our Amtico Form flooring. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this family run flooring business. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
Thank you so much for your review which is greatly appreciated by all members of our team.
Amtico flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimation by Kevin to completion of our flooring job we give 10 out of 10! Our tiled kitchen and utility floor were screeded and levelled and then 2 days later the Amtico flooring was laid and both jobs were expertly carried out by Rob, Fraser and Richard. Along with the help of Gemma, Neil and Michael who helped put this into place at short notice we say thank you and would highly recommend AJ Rogers for excellent customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
The trader replied (on 15/09/2022)
Thank you so much for leaving this review and in particular mentioning the staff members involved, who will all be very pleased to hear that they have been able to help make the process from initial contact through to completion as seamless as possible. But moreover that you are happy with the kitchen floor!
Fantastic, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended AJ Rogers by a friend. We were not disappointed. Excellent service from start to impressive finish. The customer care is exceptional and they went above and beyond in all aspects. Always on hand to take a call or email. They kept our flooring on premises as we encountered some delays with our decorators. When we eventually scheduled the fit out, we could not be more delighted, the service and product exceeds expectations. We are thrilled with the end result. All staff (customer care, fitters etc) were fantastic and very polite and courteous in our house. We will definitely be using again and would recommend to anyone. You can really feel the benefit of a small family run operation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
It is always our aim to leave our customers totally happy with their new flooring and feeling that we care - because, as a family-run business, we really do. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, which is very much appreciated.
Excellent service from a family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJR replaced all our carpet through a medium-sized, 4 bedroom, detached house. They were helpful & professional throughout, with their breadth of knowledge of carpets & their installation. This spanned selection of the carpet, measuring up, quoting & installation. We had to delay the start of installation twice due to delays in preceding trades which they kindly accommodated. Changes in price were minor & justified. A sound & helpful organization.
Mike in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Thank you for your comments. We are always mindful that we are often dealing with other trades at the same time and will always try to accommodate any changes in schedules etc. as much as possible.
Amtico flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were all very polite, tidy and conscientious. A great experience all around from initially visiting the shop, the quote, the communication, prep and installation. I would highly recommend using them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you for your recommendation. We aim to provide not only a lovely floor but the best service possible.
Top quality firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Rogers were fantastic from start to finish. The service from the people in the shop to the gentleman who came out to measure our sitting room to the carpet fitters was excellent. The price was very competitive and they brought the samples to our house to see them in our own home. The whole service was very professional and we will definitely use them again for our next carpet.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review which will certainly be passed on to all concerned and we look forward to being able to be of assistance again when the time comes!
Flooring in through lounge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with A.J.Rogers was a good experience. Initially I had to make a couple of trips because even though I was making a scheduled visit to the shop, all the wood samples were not available. Scheduling the work Friday to Tuesday to accommodate my having a bookcase put up in the back lounge worked a treat. The installers were a pleasure to have in the house. They did an excellent job of installing the flooring in the alcoves around the fireplace, even when one had to hold up a piece of furniture whilst the other laid the flooring (wires are running under the floor to speakers in two directions). I am very pleased with the workmanship and the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Our fitters are always willing to address any situation that occurs throughout the job to ensure the installation is completed smoothly leaving a very happy customer who loves their new floor! Thank you for the kind review which is very much appreciated.
Amtico in the Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rogers before and had no hesitation in going back to them on this occasion. This is a family business that feels comfortable to use. They all work as a team and are unfailingly polite and helpful. They are also highly professional and go out of their way to provide the very best service. They've done an excellent job in the kitchen and we shall shortly be using their services again to re-carpet parts of the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Our customer's journey begins with the initial enquiry either by phone, email/social media or a visit into our showroom to discuss requirements and borrow samples, which is then followed with a visit by one of our estimators to confirm costs and once the order is placed, our Operations team liaise fully all the way through to installation. So when our fitters finally leave we truly hope that our customer feels this has been a smooth and seamless process with the least disruption as possible. This is our aim and all members of staff endeavour to achieve this with every job no matter how big or small.
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Rogers was recommended by a few local friends. From the initial enquiry with Gemma in the shop to the quotation with Dan and fitting with Liam and Dave - all very professional, friendly and effortless. They gave me 6-7 samples to take away to decide for a couple of weeks which was really helpful. The quotation wasn't the cheapest but it was fair. The fitting went so smoothly and expertly - they hoovered and took everything away. The after-sales communication with Dan and Vanessa was excellent and there was a little issue, which was resolved quickly and efficiently with no hesitation. Would highly recommend A J Rogers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Many thanks for the feedback which we always appreciate so that we can endeavour to improve our service and we will certainly pass on your comments to our teams, who are always happy to hear from a satisfied customer.