We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.N. Checker Ltd

Profile thumb 20160602 163609 1
4.9

192 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at A.N Checker LTD we have been installing and maintaining gas central heating systems for 50 years, and are proud to be a which trusted trader.

Having been in business since 1968 we have built a reputation of being reliable and trustworthy, carrying out various types of central heating systems and gas/electric fire installations.

We also design and install full bathroom suites,wet rooms and also can add an en suite to your bedroom/s

We have a large showroom which you can view online with google, displaying a wide range of gas and electric fires together with marble and wooden surrounds, to suit most needs.

Our service department are on hand to care for all types of gas boilers and systems, from a one off repair to annual servicing and yearly warranty cover.

So don't delay contact A.N Checker LTD and join the thousands of happy customers we have helped in the last "50" years.

Our reviews speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Fireplace and stove installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
192 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gem of a Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested support from Checkers after my boiler broke down and heating stopped – The quality of interaction at all times was of the highest standard, from the first engineer Carl who identified the hole in my old boiler showing me pictures of the damage to ensure I fully understood the nature of what had happened and what caused it before suggesting a range of possible alternatives. I decided on a new system – next day visit and quote from Steve Checker – very professional break down of options, costs and alternatives – very friendly and informative with no pressure whatsoever through to the engineer Chris who fitted the new system – Again very friendly , very informative explaining everything as he went – nothing seemed too much trouble, he seemed to go over and above what would be his commitment to providing a good service – Every aspect was excellent - clean and tidy job - when finished - working instructions very well explained – I've learnt so much about Heating systems !! – To be honest we were almost sorry to see him go as it was so pleasant to have him working in our house - I would suggest it is impossible to get better service than what we received from this company – Would recommend 1000%
Brendan, City of Bristol Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived and quoted for removal of old boiler and tanks in loft area and New combi boiler installed. Explained in great detail but No pressure whatsoever. Confirmed in writing very quickly, agreed a start and finish date. All work completed on time. Engineer Shaun was very efficient, neat and tidy and informed me in advance when water was going to be turned off etc. About a couple weeks later A N Checker also fitted a new gas cooker. Nothing was too much trouble for this Company. They are true old fashioned professionals. Absolutely excellent. Would highly recommend with no hesitation.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fitted new boiler efficiently and with minimum mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used A N Checker for the last 5 years for boiler services and found them efficient, friendly and reliable, I recently chose them to install a new boiler. Staff are specialist in their areas: service engineers, installers etc. and this means that they are quick and efficient in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company for any gas heating work, and I would never change supplier, unless they drastically drop their service standards!
Sarah, City of Bristol Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Good job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person arrived to give us a quote promptly, we explained what we wanted. He gave us some good advice and said he would send us a written quote, no pressure applied. The quote arrived, we accepted and they started on the day we wanted. Chris arrived promptly and worked very neat and tidy. On completion the boiler controls explained and demonstrated. I recommend this company.
Mike Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Re-run main gas pipe and remove Gas Fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time, and after a short discussion we agreed on the best run of pipework. He was neat and tidy, made a great job of fitting the pipe into the boiler cupboard without damaging the decoration and cleared up afterward. He was pleasant and explained what he was doing at each stage, as being an engineer, I wanted to be sure I was confident in the end result. Overall I cannot praise Chris enough and the work was done to time and cost.
John, South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
5 Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had used A.N.Checkers 25 years ago when they fitted our boiler that lasted that 25 years. However British gas said parts were no longer available for it so we went back to Checkers. Shawn the fitter arrived on time and completed the work even working till 8 in the evening to Finnish the job. Excellent work could no fault the work clean and tidy
Customer in Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Installing new boiler and changing a radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Steve and his team enough. They were professional from the moment Steve called to do my first quote, to the moment they left. I have never ever had tradesmen look after my house in such a caring and professional way. Dean and Ethan (the installation team) were amazing. They not only carried out all the work as agreed, but they did so without making any mess, and with absolute care and consideration for myself, my home, and my furniture. The new boiler is great. And, not only did Dean and Ethan install everything professionally and carefully, but they also took the time to sort out the myriad of problems that had been previously left by other tradesmen over the years. I have never ever had such courteous, professional service. I am a huge fan of Steve Checker and the business, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Thank you.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AN Checker have been servicing our boiler for years and when it came to replacing it (after 19 years) I wouldn't have used anyone else. They are efficient, courteous, offer value for money and above all a standard of service that can be relied on. They replaced our boiler over 2 days leaving everything in excellent working order and very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Removal of gas back boiler and installation of fireplace & electric fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From visits to the showroom, establishing requirements and quotation to work being completed everyone involved provided an excellent professional service in a friendly and efficient manner. They did what they said they would do at the agreed price. Well done and thanks!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
First class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to replace the boiler and radiators was completed on schedule and budget. The workmanship was first class, the fitter was most helpful and answered all the questions I asked him. Cleared up at the end of each day and no mess was left behind when the job was completed.
Robert, Avon Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019