We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A.N. Checker Ltd

Profile thumb 20160602 163609 1

4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at A.N Checker LTD we have been installing and maintaining gas central heating systems for 50 years, and are proud to be a which trusted trader.

Having been in business since 1968 we have built a reputation of being reliable and trustworthy, carrying out various types of central heating systems and gas/electric fire installations.

We also design and install full bathroom suites,wet rooms and also can add an en suite to your bedroom/s

We have a large showroom which you can view online with google, displaying a wide range of gas and electric fires together with marble and wooden surrounds, to suit most needs.

Our service department are on hand to care for all types of gas boilers and systems, from a one off repair to annual servicing and yearly warranty cover.

So don't delay contact A.N Checker LTD and join the thousands of happy customers we have helped in the last "50" years.

Our reviews speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Fireplace and stove installers

Customer reviews

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. All work carried out in a competent, professional and courteous manner. Cleared away debris completely and left room in a clean and tidy condition. Would recommend this firm.
Brian, Avon Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation and additional radiators. Excellent service from price/quote to installation. Really professional engineer, explained everything he had to do. Clean and tidy and quality work.
Simon, Avon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent, prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a boiler whilst a tenant was in tenancy. Excellent work. All rubbish removed on completion.
J, Avon Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas fitter and electrician were both very good. The confronted the problems as they arose and managed to please a very particular customer. Well done.
Robert, Avon Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt, clean and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit new gas fire and dispose of old one. Excellent work from start to finish.
David, Avon Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, pleasant, good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Most efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man who came to fit electric fire was very efficient. He worked very hard in removing old gas fire and the even older back boiler behind it. There was no mess at all - all carpets from front door to room covered with dust sheets. All old appliances and packaging taken away which was a great help. This company is most reliable and I would recommend them for any heating work.
Suzanne, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Fine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed gas fire & stone fireplace. Bricked up chimney, filled new grate & electric fire, plastering & new skirting board fitted. Excellent work, tidy, clean & polite. Listened to what I wanted done & kept me informed.
Marilyn J, Avon Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A N Checker replaced my old back boiler with a new combi boiler, removing the tanks in the loft and airing cupboard and the old fire. The service and workmanship was excellent. Everything was explained and I was consulted throughout the whole process. Any problems encountered were dealt with efficiently and my house was left very tidy. Although the price was slightly higher than other quotes I received, it was total value for money and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Joanne Lawrence Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault this company. Very detailed and explanatory quote for replacement of oil heated system with gas central heating system. The work was delivered and finished in a very timely and efficient manner. The team could not have been more helpful and exceptionally tidy! They are a credit to the company, so thank you. A super service from this company, so I would highly recommend them to anyone who is contemplating replacing their boiler or full central heating system. Thank you again.
Suzanne Millward Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018