We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb capture
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A R Plumbing & Heating - A fully qualified and highly skilled plumbing and heating company based in Hertfordshire
A friendly and reliable company who works hard to maintain it’s reputation as one of Hertfordshire's most trustworthy plumbing and heating companies.
Taking pride on offering a hassle free and affordable service where the customers’ needs always take priority, as do excellent quality workmanship and operating to modern standards. The company is confident that all your requirements on your next plumbing and heating project are met and also exceed your expectations when it comes to quality and affordable plumbers in Hertfordshire. The company is highly skilled in the plumbing and heating trade and have built up a wealth of experience over the last several years, so no job is too demanding as the company is trained to deal with every situation that the plumbing and heating trade can offer.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew arrived on time, went off to get the parts and came back when advised and did a good job - would recommend
Valerie in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
Perfect Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was recommended by two friends independently, and he certainly lived up to his recommendations. He arrived at the time he said he would. He double-checked what was necessary. He sourced the replacement parts in less than 48 hours. He kept me fully informed at every stage. He sorted my two plumbing problems perfectly. And, his bill was very reasonable.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Prompt Boiler Service and discussion about a water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I email A R Plumbing and Heating and got a response the next morning and and he came the Friday of the same week to service my boiler. He quoted me eighty pounds for the boiler service in his reply, which is the amount he later invoiced. He was friendly and carried out the service while I watched and explain what he was doing. We discussed the installation of a water softener and he assessed replacing my limescale granulation filter with a water softener; existing connections etc. He then did my certificate and went to his next job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Prompt response, competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used A R Plumbing and Heating to replace two mixer taps and service the boiler. Andrew responded promptly, emailed a fair price and obtained new taps which he fitted quickly and competently a few days later. He serviced the boiler and provided the Gas Safe documentation. The work was completed to the agreed price. Andrew clearly knows his business and is pleasant and easy to get along with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job of fixing my leaking radiator. Quick, tidy and efficient. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in Luton Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 09/04/2022
Water softener installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew fitted a water softener for me. He turned up as scheduled and explained everything I needed to know about it. I had bought the water softener previously, which needed an overflow pipe. He arranged the order and returned to fit it. Nice guy, did the work very efficiently with no issues at all.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and Matt did a great job replacing a cold water combination valve on our pressurized cylinder. I originally contacted Andrew because we were suffering very poor water flow and pressure throughout the house, which I believed was something to do with the cold water combination valve. Andrew came round to the house, took a few measurements and very quickly responded with a quote to replace the valve. We scheduled a date for him to come and do the work, but like most things in life right now, COVID had another plan, but Andrew communicated the reason he wouldn't be able to attend and we re-scheduled. Andrew and Matt then reliably showed up for the rescheduled visit and worked very hard to get the job done and our water back on quickly. The original plumbers had installed the valve in a very inaccessible and awkward location, which made the job much more difficult, but he was able to complete it nonetheless. The only slight negative feedback would be that I should have requested dust sheets were placed in the hallway, as with the two of them going back and forth to their van all day, the hallway was absolutely filthy by the time they had finished, however we do have a fully tiled hallway so it was no great shakes to mop up afterwards. For the actual plumbing work itself, which is of course much more important, I would say that Andrew's work is very good - nice plumb, level pipe runs and of course no leaks, and I'm very happy with the installation. Great work.
Nick in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
New radiator and bathroom sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by Andrew. Arrived on time and completed the work as expected. Very happy and would definitely recommend to others.
Luuk in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Solved problem & fixed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler tripping out system. Called and he came soon as available. The diagnosed pump had gone quickly and got the system back online, returned with new pump hour later, fit and all back working same morning. Clear on what cost would be. Couldn’t have asked for more, will use again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Shower room refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew Richardson and his team did a good job refitting our shower room. Andrew and his team were reliable, arriving on time as previously arranged. Work was done tidily with attention to detail. The work was done to a high standard, to budget, at a reasonable cost.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021