We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb capture
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A R Plumbing & Heating - A fully qualified and highly skilled plumbing and heating company based in Hertfordshire
A friendly and reliable company who works hard to maintain it’s reputation as one of Hertfordshire's most trustworthy plumbing and heating companies.
Taking pride on offering a hassle free and affordable service where the customers’ needs always take priority, as do excellent quality workmanship and operating to modern standards. The company is confident that all your requirements on your next plumbing and heating project are met and also exceed your expectations when it comes to quality and affordable plumbers in Hertfordshire. The company is highly skilled in the plumbing and heating trade and have built up a wealth of experience over the last several years, so no job is too demanding as the company is trained to deal with every situation that the plumbing and heating trade can offer.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quick, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our shower pump broke down leaving a family of 6 reliant on a bath which didn't go down well! Andy to the rescue - he attended within hours and quickly had a replacement on order. Fitting was swift and his work clean and tidy. We corresponded largely over text and the quote he provided did not alter. I have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use his services in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Repacement Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did a good and tidy job. Fitted replacement cloakroom and kitchen mixer taps. Both jobs were a little tricky and we had to have two visits. On both occasions Andy was on time, did a good job and left the place tidy. The price charged was fair for the time it took. I would recommend his services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Quick response, fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our pump went in the weekend and Andrew responded quickly to fit a new pump and the timer which had been broken for a while at the same time. He worked very quickly and cleanly and it’s the first time we have had the radiator in the front room working properly so are very happy with his work. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Andrew for any heating problem you may have.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Boiler pressure/leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend Andrew enough... after discovering our heating was broken late into the evening we contacted Andrew and he was with us for 9am. He quickly identified the problem and fixed it - a leak under the floorboards. Andrew left the room as he found it and you would not have known he had to take up part of the carpet and floorboards to access it. Andrew also made a return trip later in the day to ensure the system was working properly. Excellent service and he worked hard to solve the problem. We can't recommend Andrew enough and we will use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Delivered a first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was recommended by a family friend who he had done work for in the past. He was very flexible in making an evening appointment and provided good advise on quotation which we hadn't thought about before to maximise space in the bathroom. We decided on Andrew beacuse he was very pleasant and we could tell he knew his stuff. So very happy our bathroom looks Amazing. At the end of every day you would not even know we were having work done, very tidy workman. Thumbs up, I will definitely recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Prompt reply, arrived quickly and fixed the heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really happy with the service. We had a very quick reply, organised a time slot for the visit and soon had a diagnosis of the problem. They went off to collect the part and returned to fit it later in the day and the boiler was back up and running providing heating and hot water. Great, friendly and professional service which I thoroughly recommend.
Customer Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with Andrew’s work. He was on site and ready to help within a couple of hours of my call. Half an hour later, the leak was fixed. A fantastic service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Unvented Cylinder fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew fitted a new Unvented Cylinder for me as my old one packed in he was very knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly. It’s the first time I’ve used Andrew and will definitely use him again. He was very friendly and put me at ease with any concerns I had. The cylinder was fitted all within a day and the must say the work was of a very high standard. Thanks so much!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Emergency callout on hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called AR Plumbing and Heating because my hot water tank wasn't getting hot. They arrived within 2 hours and fixed it inside the hour as promised.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Excellent service - recommend A R Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following being left without cold water by another plumber we called A R Plumbing & Heating. They were understanding and came to us very quickly. It was apparent from the minute he arrived that he was very efficient and quickly resolved the wrong doing of the previous plumber. We had three issues regarding an installation of a hot drinks tap, replace timer on the boiler and he also resolved the extremely hot water problem. Despite the initial problem of our new tap being older stock he quickly phoned the company to get a resolve. Other parts were ordered and a soon as he was able he returned to finish the job. The plumber also was very careful in the property and cleaned up after himself leaving everything clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to call A R Plumbing back to help in the future and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019