We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb capture
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A R Plumbing & Heating - A fully qualified and highly skilled plumbing and heating company based in Hertfordshire
A friendly and reliable company who works hard to maintain it’s reputation as one of Hertfordshire's most trustworthy plumbing and heating companies.
Taking pride on offering a hassle free and affordable service where the customers’ needs always take priority, as do excellent quality workmanship and operating to modern standards. The company is confident that all your requirements on your next plumbing and heating project are met and also exceed your expectations when it comes to quality and affordable plumbers in Hertfordshire. The company is highly skilled in the plumbing and heating trade and have built up a wealth of experience over the last several years, so no job is too demanding as the company is trained to deal with every situation that the plumbing and heating trade can offer.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency work done on my heating at short notice when larger companies were unable to help.
Chris, Harpenden Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Good job, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his colleagues got on with the work efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. Always responsive, and no hidden surprises or b/s.
Paul - Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
New kitchen,bathroomsuit, boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew completed the re-Ferb of my apartment, I had a new kitchen, bathroom, boiler and radiators Installed. The project required brand-new pipework throughout. Very good service. He worked on the project but also managed a small team. I was very happy with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Really pleased with A R Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m so glad I found Andy. He knows his trade well and gets on with the job efficiently and effectively and is competitively priced (he has done about 3 jobs for me so far). He also happens to be a really nice guy - easy to get along with and do business with. I highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Prompt service, great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew fixed my boiler and serviced it. Unlike many others he didn’t overcharged me. He had done his job really quick and I don’t have to pay for heating in summer any more. He is truly customer focused professional. Would recommend him 100%
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R reconnected a pipe and soldered a couple of radiator pipes quickly. He's very busy so plan ahead when no emergencies.
Customer in Harpenden Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent workmanship and service second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team were fantastic. Their knowledge and expertise were incomparable. Furthermore, the speed of their work was good and their flexibility of the ir working time was good too, as they had to deal with a deal of the goods. I have an amazing bathroom which is equal to a high end hotel space. I'm made up with everything they did for me from customer service to expertise in tiling and plumbing. They even followed up to make sure everything was ok a week later. Thanks Andrew, Sid and Gary.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
He is a good traderman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done several jobs for me over the years, He is reliable heating and plumbing engineer. Can't fault him.
Greg Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Andrew to me, he showed me some pictures of we he had done for him and was very impressed with what he has done. Andrew came across as very friendly and was even available to come out on a Bank Holiday (as it was urgent) to sort my radiators out, replacing all six of them. After installing he tested everything and sorted an old blockage in the system out as well. Andrew is very friendly, works neat and tidy and got on with it.
Sid Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Andrew in as part of a bathroom refurb when he got recommended by the tiler to do the plumbing work. He again did plumbing work and even though it was a tricky job he had the confidence he could do it and did so to great result. Andrew is very professional and polite and does a good job.
Anonymous Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019