Endorsed by Which?

A R Plumbing and Heating

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A R Plumbing & Heating - A fully qualified and highly skilled plumbing and heating company based in Hertfordshire
A friendly and reliable company who works hard to maintain it’s reputation as one of Hertfordshire's most trustworthy plumbing and heating companies.
Taking pride on offering a hassle free and affordable service where the customers’ needs always take priority, as do excellent quality workmanship and operating to modern standards. The company is confident that all your requirements on your next plumbing and heating project are met and also exceed your expectations when it comes to quality and affordable plumbers in Hertfordshire. The company is highly skilled in the plumbing and heating trade and have built up a wealth of experience over the last several years, so no job is too demanding as the company is trained to deal with every situation that the plumbing and heating trade can offer.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Unvented Cylinder fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew fitted a new Unvented Cylinder for me as my old one packed in he was very knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly. It’s the first time I’ve used Andrew and will definitely use him again. He was very friendly and put me at ease with any concerns I had. The cylinder was fitted all within a day and the must say the work was of a very high standard. Thanks so much!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Emergency callout on hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called AR Plumbing and Heating because my hot water tank wasn't getting hot. They arrived within 2 hours and fixed it inside the hour as promised.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Excellent service - recommend A R Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following being left without cold water by another plumber we called A R Plumbing & Heating. They were understanding and came to us very quickly. It was apparent from the minute he arrived that he was very efficient and quickly resolved the wrong doing of the previous plumber. We had three issues regarding an installation of a hot drinks tap, replace timer on the boiler and he also resolved the extremely hot water problem. Despite the initial problem of our new tap being older stock he quickly phoned the company to get a resolve. Other parts were ordered and a soon as he was able he returned to finish the job. The plumber also was very careful in the property and cleaned up after himself leaving everything clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to call A R Plumbing back to help in the future and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency work done on my heating at short notice when larger companies were unable to help.
Chris, Harpenden Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Good job, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his colleagues got on with the work efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. Always responsive, and no hidden surprises or b/s.
Paul - Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
New kitchen,bathroomsuit, boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew completed the re-Ferb of my apartment, I had a new kitchen, bathroom, boiler and radiators Installed. The project required brand-new pipework throughout. Very good service. He worked on the project but also managed a small team. I was very happy with the end result.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Really pleased with A R Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m so glad I found Andy. He knows his trade well and gets on with the job efficiently and effectively and is competitively priced (he has done about 3 jobs for me so far). He also happens to be a really nice guy - easy to get along with and do business with. I highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Prompt service, great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew fixed my boiler and serviced it. Unlike many others he didn’t overcharged me. He had done his job really quick and I don’t have to pay for heating in summer any more. He is truly customer focused professional. Would recommend him 100%
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R reconnected a pipe and soldered a couple of radiator pipes quickly. He's very busy so plan ahead when no emergencies.
Customer in Harpenden Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent workmanship and service second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team were fantastic. Their knowledge and expertise were incomparable. Furthermore, the speed of their work was good and their flexibility of the ir working time was good too, as they had to deal with a deal of the goods. I have an amazing bathroom which is equal to a high end hotel space. I'm made up with everything they did for me from customer service to expertise in tiling and plumbing. They even followed up to make sure everything was ok a week later. Thanks Andrew, Sid and Gary.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019