We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Taylor Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb taylor roofing logo

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Taylor Roofing Ltd we pride ourselves on our family run business, with over 25 years experience and over 100 years combined team knowledge.
We assure you that you are in capable hands.
We are that confident in our work that we do not ask for any upfront deposits or interim payments, payment is only required when you are totally satisfied.

Proud members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors.

All work completed by Taylor Roofing is guaranteed, and new roofs are provided with a 10 years insurance backed guarantee.

We are clean and tidy and cause as little disruption as possible to you and your neighbours.

We cover all elements of roofing including
Pointing
Maintenance repairs
Flat roofing systems
Re-roofs and new roof packages
Fascias soffits and guttering
Velux Windows
Insurance Work
Lead work
Chimney work
storm damage
Maintenance free dry verge and dry ridge systems

Call us today for a free written quotation or advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Emergency roofing service
  • More Services

    • pitched roof
    • roof-tiling
    • pointing
    • velux windows

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. will certianly use them again.
Henry, Garforth Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early. Excellent workmanship. All rubbish removed and cleaned up after themselves. Given the current situation they observed the social distancing measures. Would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Completed very satisfactorily.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof repairs completed very satisfactorily.
Terence, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Impeccable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men carried out repair work to the chimney stack, removing (carefully) existing tiles and re-fixing them. New under-felt fitted and new lathe, broken tiles were replaced. New lead flashings were fitted to the left-hand side of the chimney and sealed. The men worked hard in awful weather, kept us informed and were exemplary in all their dealings with us, as were all the staff who we saw and spoke to on the phone. Appointments were always on time. We were impressed by the professionalism at all stages.
Jean, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked on our roof and did a very good job. Left everything clean & tidy. Very pleasant workman. We will use again.
Tom, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Verge and bargeboard repair at 16 Ingswell Avenue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work (small repair job) was done to time and estimate. Clean and tidy, neat job. Quick attendance by the boss on site who gave two estimates, in case investigations showed more work needed. Have used the firm in the past, and would do so again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Helpful professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof fitted - no fuss - no bother. Work professionally carried out on schedule and according to budget quotation. Workmen cheerful, helpful and courteous throughout.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed felt roof and old boards. Replaced with new board and runner membrane, disposed of all debris. Very pleasant group of guys, polite, informing us of what they intended to do. Work carried out to agreed price and on schedule.
Bob, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace garage roof. Firestone rubber cover, good job done. Team worked hard and swiftly. Polite, clean and tidy workmanship. Would recommend again.
Terry, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough inspection of problem. Good explanation of work needed, work carried out at agreed time and very efficiently done. Success will be proved after the next storm or downpour.
Frank, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large flat roof removed and new one installed. Came when arranged, did an excellent job. Left everything clean & tidy and I paid the price quoted. Very professional from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company in our local business directory, and because it was a family run business decided to contact them for a quote. The job itself was to replace an existing roof on a small outbuilding. Andy came to look at the job and I was impressed with the way he conveyed to me what was required and how they would complete the work. I received the quote the next day and decided to ask them to do the work. Works were started and completed in one day, and the workmen were fast and efficient and cleared all the rubbish away leaving me thoroughly impressed with the outstanding job they had done. I Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Clean & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came spot on time. Clean & fast throughout. Finished on time. Cleaned up, spotless, didn't know they had been. So good. The roof looks great, did tidy up other bits on the roof that needed looking at, all at no extra cost. Brilliant job.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
All that was promised was delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with both Kim and Andy Taylor on first contact and when they produced a very detailed quote of work to be done, material to be used and a time schedule all in 24 hours of seeing the job. I was more than happy to go with them. Pricing was what I was expecting and backed by a 10 year guarantee. They started on the date stated and the roof was stripped and replaced in three days. The roofer were very efficient and courteous and kept everything tidy. My faith in Taylor Roofing was well founded.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Garage flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company on Google search and was impressed by testimonies of previous customers.Andy came out to measure for an estimate and I received one, by post, the next day. Although it was not the cheapest quote I had been offered, I found the reviews and Andy's demeanour to be more compelling and i wanted a first class job. The fitting team arrived on the Tuesday and were polite and helpful, after stripping and preparing the roof for new facias and gluing down the rubber roof lining, the whole job was completed on Wednesday afternoon, the crew were very tidy and a pleasure to have on my property. I can only say that the whole experience was faultless and to Andy, Kim and the team a big thank you!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Polite and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete new flat roof fitted, nice bunch of lads worked hard and cleaned up afterwards, completed on the day at the agreed cost, a reliable local company.
Howard, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleared gutters & checked rain goods.
Graham, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor Roofing carried out a roof repair on our property. A quote for the work was carried out promptly and the price was reasonable. Someone arrived at the agreed time to carry out the work, this was done efficiently and the area tidied afterwards. All members of staff were very pleasant and courteous, we would consider using them again for any future work.
Sandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed all ridge tiles and re-bed and point with mortar mix. Done to price and on schedule. Impression and helpfulness very good.
Barry, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Taylor provided a fast and efficient service. We would highly recommend him to our friends and neighbours.
Diane, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-laid & re-pointed roof ridge tiles. Arrived on time, did a very good job, neat finish. Happy with work done.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class team from the start. Quotation of the work to be carried out was explained in full, we then received the price of the work within a few days with no obligation to accept. Excellent work completed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent All round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the initial phone call to completion of the jobs. I have used the company on 2 occasions, the last one being for a complete new roof and I can honestly say that I have been delighted with the work. All members of the team are always friendly, polite and prepared to go the extra mile to make sure everything is done to a high standard. I have already recommended the firm to both neighbours and friends, in fact neighbours were so impressed with the way the work was carried out that they asked for details for future reference. I must also make a special mention of the office staff who always respond quickly and efficiently in a very professional manner.
Liz Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed roof tiles and fixed broken tiles, cleaned guttering and left area clean and tidy. Polite and professional from the office to the lads doing the work on the roof.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did everything as quoted for complete roof overhaul, cleared up afterwards, nice polite lads. We will definitely use them again, can thoroughly recommend Taylor roofing.
Adrian Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Worked hard, cleaned after the work was finished and cleaned as they went along. Highly satisfied. Would always recommend them.
Margaret, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Friendly & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this firm and both times they have done a very satisfactory job at a reasonable price.
Irene Asquith Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor Roofing repaired my roof or a high standard. The price was very reasonable, the workmen respectful yet friendly. The work was carried out quickly as requested and no mess was left behind. I would recommend them highly. The price was exactly as estimated.
Lorna, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete roof replacement, which was carried out over 2 1/2 days, in accordance with original agreement. The workers were extremely hard working, friendly and obliging. The work was checked by My Taylor, who also accepted our payment cheque. He was keen to know whether everything was satisfactory. Very happy with Guarantee should anything go amiss within 10 years. Would definitely recommend the Company to others.
Gillian, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Re-fit ridge tiles.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing ridge tiles on annexe & re-bedded. Efficient, clean & tidy roofer. Excellent service from start to finish. Will definitely use Taylor Roofing for all future roofing repairs. Thank you Taylor Roofing.
Allison, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a new roof on garage and lower level extension. Workmanship was excellent could not fault them, this is the second time we've had these guys. Good, honest, polite workmen. They will always have any jobs we need doing.
Shirley, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Roof maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional
Jayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Taylor Roofing in the past and they provided an excellent service and did a quality job. Therefore, I decided to use them again on a recent job. Yet again I experienced excellent service. I was always kept updated by both the roofer and the office. They arrived when they said they would, did a good, neat job and left everything clean and tidy. Highly recommend this firm.
Matthew, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Removal of multi-burner stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work involved with removing a multi-burner stove from my new home. The team were efficient, quick and tidied up after the job was complete. The standard of finish to repair the artex on the ceiling was very good and matched in with the original design. Would employ this company again without hesitation.
Debbie Carr Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Experienced & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working young man, experienced and professional. Went beyond their remit.
Rita, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Exceptional service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did and excellent job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Mr Martin Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Exceptional service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did and excellent job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Taylor Roofing - Appreciation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job 1. The ridge tiles on my bungalow were removed together with the old mortar from the valleys and gables. The valleys were re-bedded and pointed and the gables were fitted with maintenance free dry verge units. New ridge tiles were fitted including maintenance free dry ridge system. Job 2 Bitumen felt and boards were removed from two large flat roofs. The roofs were fitted with a single ply EPDM Firestone rubber membrane in one piece on each roof. New cover flashings were fitted and the perimeter edge was fitted with UPVC edge and gutter trims. Job 3 The rear guttering on the conservatory was re-aligned and fitted with an additional fall pipe and water butt. Opinion of the work All the above work was carried out efficiently and to a high standard over a period of approximately four days. The personnel were pleasant and the company very professional in their work and customer relationship.
Cordell Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Roof Repair Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ridge tools were removed and re-bedded with fresh mortar. Taylor Roofing did an excellent job and managed to turn the work around extremely quickly in order that it was done prior to the arrival of new tenants.
John from Sandal Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Complete new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new roof package was fitted by Taylor Roofing. I am very happy with the job and I have recommended them to my friends.
Claire S Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with our new roof and velux windows. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard. Excellent job would definitely recommend
Shaw Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018