We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb a1logo

4.8

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens are specialists in the supply and installation of quality bathrooms & kitchens, covering parts of Surrey, Hampshire & Berkshire. We use our own fully employed fitters, ensuring a quality installation, and include a labour warranty on all our work. We also offer a competitive supply only service if you wish - price match available.

We specialise in creating stylish, functional spaces that people love. Focusing on the home’s most important rooms- the places you eat, sleep and bathe – we design, supply and install quality kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms that reflect your lifestyle, bringing more joy to everyday life.

We know how much pleasure a new kitchen can bring, how cosy a fitted, clutter-free bedroom can feel, and the importance of a bathroom to unwind. That’s why A1 Bathrooms & Kitchens only supplies and fits high quality suites, furniture and appliances that genuinely improve the quality of your home life.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
162 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Complete kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for A1 as they were the only local trader we researched that provided a complete service and we were not disappointed. From design to completion of the work, the staff were professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. We were sorry to see them go. After a fair bit of negotiating, they have given us exactly the kitchen we were after and we could not be happier.
Roger Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Replacement shower unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with. Work completed on time to a very high standard. Kept informed throughout and minor changes accommodated. We used this company 10 years ago and would use again without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Good service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this firm. The service from sales room to installation is excellent. The communication is good . The standard of work is excellent . The fitters communicates with you all the time if a small problem arises and the problem is always solved. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone
Bob - Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
complete removal of old bathroom and then fitted a new suite, bath shower w.c, basin, worktop, furniture, mirror, new lighting, underfloor heating and walls and floor tiled. Very professional from enquiry through to carrying out the work. we had an issue but it was resolved quickly and amicably with no impact. Final invoice adjusted down to reflect changes.
Fred, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent showroom and helpful staff, professional and friendly tradesmen. On time and within budget. Undertook additional works requested.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Great bathroom installation from A1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with A1 was a smooth experience right through from the initial quote to the finished job. The showroom and quotation process was pleasant, with no hard sell, and once we decided to go ahead we were able to choose a mutually convenient start date. Every step of the installation was explained clearly; all workmen were friendly, thorough and punctual, and always took care to clean up each day. There were no deviations from the quotation, aside from a few extras which we requested and were given very reasonable prices on. We are 100% happy with our finished bathroom. Fully recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my main bathroom refitted which was done very well. Friendly, courteous staff and excellent finish & quality. Completed in time expected.
Jude, Hampshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Helpful, tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a very small kitchen. Budget went over but I was informed. Helpful, tidy and polite. I would recommend.
Ida, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, particularly with the work done by Rob. Overall A1 listened to what we wanted and dealt with any issues quickly & professionally. Very pleased, completed on time & on budget. Special mention to Mark in the office!
Dave, Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Kitchen installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Delay caused by wrong unit being ordered and wait for 6 weeks to resupply. However provided working kitchen during delay and not particularly inconvenienced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019