Endorsed by Which?

Aabsolute Roofing

4.8

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Aabsolute Roofing & Building we pride ourselves in our quality of workmanship.
Over 25 years in the trade has taught us that ‘word of mouth’ is the best form of advertising.
Aabsolute Roofing & Building do not use Sub-contractors, we operate as a sole trader, so “who you see is who you get” and obviously we don’t carry the overheads of our larger competitors so we are confident we can offer competitive prices.

We offer a wide range of other services such as Flat Roofs, Fascia/Soffit and Guttering, Leadwork, Chimney Repairs/Rebuilds, Tiling & Slating, garage conversions and porch builds etc......

Aabsolute Roofing & Building hold full Public Liability insurance and offer both workmanship and material guarantees where applicable.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Building services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done on time. Very tidy and very knowledgeable in his trade. Would highly recommend, great service.
Colin Rogers Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Work very neat & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation received next working day. Job carried out on date given. Job completed on time. Site cleared. Work very neat & tidy!
Trevor, Surrey Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Pleasant manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a roof over window leaking and it was repaired with lead to match others. Mark did some work for us last year - recommended by an old painter friend who was repairing and painting old windows. We will be using him in the future. He has a pleasant manner and is interested in repairing older properties with traditional materials.
Lena-Jean, Surrey Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Experience you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project largely involved new guttering and replacing with PVC all the rotting plywood panels (soffits etc) between the gutter and roof tiles, on a bungalow built in 1978. At the survey visit, Mark stood out for his personable manner, practical ideas and insightful solutions borne of experience, to six problems and concerns that I had, There didn’t seem to be anything Mark had not already encountered. The job went as planned in direct sun, reaching a humid 30° in the shade. Being an older property, there was the unexpected, which Mark took in his stride. I had occasional queries along the way, which Mark handled with patience and goodwill. The result was a professional job completed within the time quoted. The invoice amount matched the quote, which fell between higher and lower competitive quotes.
Allan, Bracknell Forest Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work without any dramas. Would recommend and use again
Tim, Hampshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat kitchen roof was disastrous and mark fixed it quickly. A well explained and fair quote followed by a nice job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Extremely reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Absolute Roofing on the recommendation from a friend. He was very prompt coming to quote and then carried out the work within 4 days. He identified the causes of the leak, but for no extra cost the also fixed other problems on the roof.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Prompt, reliable and reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had some little concern about the work - but I am not the expert, the communication and information given was prompt. Mark kept the dates established a month or so before, working hard even that the weather was extremely hot. The guarantee arrived in time. Overall good communication and prompt service.
Cristina, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
New flat roof for garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new flat roof - the old one being nearly 30 years old, and very tatty. I was pleased that he has used roofing material that does not need gravel (as in the past) which never stayed in place for long, and used to collect in the gutters. The job has been carried out very well, and to the standard of a professional craftsman, who has probably done such jobs hundreds of times in the past. I would certainly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Guttering Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old guttering was replaced by Mark and his colleague during a particularly heavy downpour when most outside workers would have given up the ghost. There was a slight hiccup because the supplier had failed to include some of the required parts but this was quickly sorted out and Mark returned the next morning to finish an excellent job. We would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019