We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Gate Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb dsc 4498 underwood 001low resolution

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Steve Underwood of Abbey Gate Locksmiths has been a locksmith for over 40 years so you can have complete piece of mind that you will be getting a very experienced and fully qualified professional service.

Full Master Locksmiths Association accreditation.
Enhanced CRB licence.
Mobile Locksmiths.
24/7 Emergency Locksmith Service – lock outs, lost keys etc.
Lock opening, upgrades & repairs.
Locks supplied & fitted including digital, electronic & master keyed suites.
UPVC door & window lock & hinge specialist.
Replace any locks including BS3621 & BS8621.
Key cutting including safe keys.
Supply & installation of all types of hydraulic door closers & panic hardware.
Safes supplied, opened, repaired, moved & serviced.
Supply and installation of grills, bars, gates, shutters, ram raid & parking bollards.
Free survey & estimates including wired and wireless burglar alarms & access control
Evictions and warrant work undertaken.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • More Services

    • grills
    • bars
    • bollards
    • roller shutters.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, prompt service - nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to friends. Impressed with helpfulness & professionalism.
Jean, Berkshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Amazing service - couldn't have been better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve gave an instant estimate on the phone and a very clear breakdown of how his visit would run. He arrived on-time, professional, friendly and full of advice. Work carried out to a high standard and he tidied up after himself. Great to see a local, family business, setting the standard for how tradespeople should be. Price was very reasonable too.
JayBee Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Honest and reliable at a time when in need.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has rescued me several times as I've locked myself out. He doesn't have extortionate rates and advises on safety. Would single-handedly recommend him.
Jen B Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Quick and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed that they responded very quickly when I called. My door was repaired within a few days with a difficult to source part with a temporary repair in the meantime. The call out rate was very reasonable and the cost of parts was kept to a minimum. Overall I am very pleased and will be using Abbey Gate Locksmiths again.
Beth W Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Responsive and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted a few locksmiths; Abbey Gate got the nod because they responded quickly, were able to understand the requirements of the job even when I wasn't explaining them very clearly, and quoted a reasonable price. Job now done, we have a new solid front door lock, and keys for all the other locks in the house that the seller couldn't find keys to.
guyfletch Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Gate quickly diagnosed and repaired the problems with my broken front door lock. Great job.
Trevor, Berkshire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Happy to recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service received. Happy to recommend. We will be placing Abbey Gate Locksmiths on our regular contractor list!
shiplake Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent service & excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost keys to in-law's house while they were on holiday. Abbey Gate were round within 15 mins and sorted out the problem. First class service, very professional, efficient & friendly. I would recommend them very highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant. Fixed all the problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic! Punctual and hardworking. Encountered several unexpected problems outside of an already difficult task. Worked the unworkable into shape for a good price - recommend. Cheers.
silicondreamer Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Good advice and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Underwood responded rapidly to a difficult situation, where all the locks of a house had to be changed quickly. The advice he gave was exactly right (he didn't know that I had a related professional background at the time) and he worked quickly and tidily, completing the work in a very short time. The price he quoted (and honoured) was very reasonable for the quality of workmanship and materials. All in all, a very professional job, carried out in a very friendly and helpful way. I would recommend Abbey Gate to anyone.
brokenstringuk Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015