We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ABCO Doors & Windows Limited

Profile thumb abco final logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We supply and install top quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries in PVC, aluminium, timber or composites. Double glazed A-energy rated as standard and now also available triple glazed which is A+ energy rated.

We are specialists in the new Residence 9 window heritage system which is designed to replicate the 19th century flush sash timber windows.

Founded in 1985 and continuously trading since, the Abco company philosophy is to supply and install the best products at affordable prices.

We source the most suitable product for each installation rather than trying to make one system work in every situation.

Installation is carried out by our own qualified tradesmen who are vastly experienced, fully equipped and tidy as they go. Work areas are fully sheeted and all rubbish spoil is removed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement of old sliding patio doors with bifold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend ABCO highly enough, this being the second time we have used them. From the original survey and quotation to the removal of our old patio doors and the fitting of new bifold doors, this was an excellent experience. Courteous, tidy, craftsmen who pay real attention to the details and the finish. We are absolutely delighted.
MSB1960 Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Paper work: workmanship good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upvc window 22 August 1/2 day, Upvc door (rear) 26 September 1/2 day.
Cj, Kent Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of garage side door and frame, work was done to our satisfaction, the site was left clean and tidy and they took all the old door and frame away as well. Ken and Barry who carried out the work were really great and very friendly, it was a pleasure to have them do the work. We would highly recommend ABCO Doors & Windows for any work that needs to be done.
Ken W Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Great windows and doors and very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ABCO Doors and Windows Ltd on this website. John popped over to look at our windows and discuss the option at the weekend at a time convenient to us. There was no hard sell. No sign now to qualify for an option. Just plain and simple conversation. The quotation came through and they were very competitive. They were very clear and easy to understand. No hidden extras. Exactly what we asked for and as discussed. We did change some of the specifications that we wanted and they were very accommodating. They arrange a fitting date a little last minute but this is so that they do not let you down if a job runs over. They only arrange the date when they know they will definitely be free. The fitters were very polite and very tidy. There were a few hiccups, which they actually pointed out to us and dealt dealt with them with no fuss or problem. We were so happy with the result that we actually got them to do more work. All work on time. Very pleased with the service and quality. You will not go wrong with this company.
Jim Kent Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers, excellent job.
Raymond, London Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The approach was professional from conception to completion. A very satisfying procurement - would highly recommend to others. Value is difficult to rate as I have nothing to compare to.
Philip Godsall-stanton Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Very Profesional Instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two sets of Patio Doors installed - excellent service and first class job with the fitting. Friendly and conscientious fitters. All done at a fair and reasonable price
David Hynes Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent professional from quote to job finish . Would highly recommend this company. Quality of product exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John himself is very professional. Very friendly. The price quoted was good and fair and did not have any gimmicks to push you into a decision. Fitters arrived on time and day stated and were also very professional yet friendly. They worked solidly and very tidily and left the working areas immaculately at end of each day. The actual windows are beautiful and fitted perfectly. I strongly recommend this company
Michael Butt Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a promise to deliver and fit our doors and windows before Christmas, and despite being very busy, they split the job over several days to get it done as promised. Excellent workmanship very professional.
G, Kent Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Excellent service from start to finnish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Clean and efficient, high standard of workmanship. Installers were very polite and obliging - also the owner of the company who dealt with our initial enquiry was most helpful and efficient.
Ian Webb Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016