We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ABCO Doors & Windows Limited

Profile thumb abco final logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We supply and install top quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries in PVC, aluminium, timber or composites. Double glazed A-energy rated as standard and now also available triple glazed which is A+ energy rated.

We are specialists in the new Residence 9 window heritage system which is designed to replicate the 19th century flush sash timber windows.

Founded in 1985 and continuously trading since, the Abco company philosophy is to supply and install the best products at affordable prices.

We source the most suitable product for each installation rather than trying to make one system work in every situation.

Installation is carried out by our own qualified tradesmen who are vastly experienced, fully equipped and tidy as they go. Work areas are fully sheeted and all rubbish spoil is removed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good efficient & polite, leaving each room clean & tidy & the windows look great have been much admired by my neighbours!
Mary, Kent Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abco have replaced windows and doors throughout the property including simulated 'stained glass' windows to the original design, over a period of years. Their work and service has consistently been of a high standard.
David, Kent Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, professional service!
Robert, Kent Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was brilliant. The finished product was outstanding. They were polite, excellent time keeping and very tidy. The price was very reasonable too. I would use this company again and recommend them.
Julie, Kent Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Great, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, friendly service from ABCO and their team. They were very neat and tidy, and our new windows look great. We would certainly recommend them.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used ABCO a few times for windows and doors. Unlike the big double glazing companies, they put no pressure on us for a sale but gave us time to think about it and decide on the style we wanted. First of all they did our doors, front and back. Then the second time we had them, to look at our front window, they did try to repair it first but then explained how it had been badly fitted to start with before recommending new ones. They didn't try and make us redo the whole house on a 'deal' when it wasn't necessary instead they have done a couple of other repairs to save us having to buy new windows. Highly recommended!
John & Sally Posted on 08/11/2014 , work completed 08/11/2014
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although delay in delivery of windows, the wait was worth it as the quality is very good & the fitters were extremely professional. Will be using Abco again in 2015.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 04/10/2014 , work completed 04/10/2014
Triple glazing conservatory is our breakfast room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have replaced our existing conservatory, with polycarbonate roof, to a triple glazed room. The insulation of the room is now superb, and we can stay inside even in the hottest days. On any given day we used to have a 5 degree difference with respect to the rest of the house and now that is no longer the case with uniform temperatures. We are looking forward to using the room in winter without the heater on, after such a drastic improvement in the Summer. I only wish we'd done it sooner.
CornerCottage Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Replacement of a couple of Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apart from a misunderstanding regarding the fitting date this job was performed to my satisfaction, fitter came on time, was tidy, courteous and appears to have done a very good job. Quoted cost was reasonable and no unexpected additions appeared on the final bill. I would have no hesitation in using this company again.
CMR402005900 Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
New French Doors and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced large french doors onto the garden, large bay window at the front, plus 3 smaller windows and some locks. My first time doing anything like this, so relied on John's advice, which was perfect. Really pleased with all the work. High quality and looks great. Would highly recommend.
KieranM Posted on 12/01/2014 , work completed 12/01/2014