We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ABCO Doors & Windows Limited

Profile thumb abco final logo

4.9

72 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

We supply and install top quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries in PVC, aluminium, timber or composites. Double glazed A-energy rated as standard and now also available triple glazed which is A+ energy rated.

We are specialists in the new Residence 9 window heritage system which is designed to replicate the 19th century flush sash timber windows.

Founded in 1985 and continuously trading since, the Abco company philosophy is to supply and install the best products at affordable prices.

We source the most suitable product for each installation rather than trying to make one system work in every situation.

Installation is carried out by our own qualified tradesmen who are vastly experienced, fully equipped and tidy as they go. Work areas are fully sheeted and all rubbish spoil is removed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John visited to assess the work needed and quote a price. He understood what we wanted and offered advice when asked. The quotation was fair for the quality of the product. Two very nice fitters did the job with minimum fuss and disruption. Work was completed on time, at quoted price and to a very high standard. The obvious experience of the team filled us with the confidence that the finished job would be good. Would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used ABCO's services, this time to replace an old wooden casement window. The workmen arrived early morning and quietly got on with the job which was completed by early afternoon. We are very pleased with the result. They also replaced within minutes a faulty hinge on a previously installed window. I would highly recommend ABCO.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Bi-fold Patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company principal conducted the site inspection and all subsequent correspondence himself. He was patient, practical and very helpful. All correspondence was answered promptly and constructively. The installation crew were considerate, produced a very tidy job and did all the work on time with no fuss. The price appeared to be a fair market rate. Deciding factor was not price but the air of competence and the confidence generated by the site visit. That confidence was backed up by good delivery.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest advice and friendly service. Quote was clear and reasonable with ordering very straightforward. No pushy Sales people. Order arrived early and fitting arranged. Standards were high and attention to detail exceptional. Thorough clean of the area afterwards. Totally recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
New windows for our house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced all 35 windows in our house and 4 in an outbuilding . We are extremely pleased with the look and feel of the installed windows. Furthermore the installation team were outstanding. They were very experienced, meticulous and carried out the work with precision and great finish. It was a pleasure to have them working in our home.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Good quality product and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered a new front door just before lockdown, so had to wait. The company restarted work in May, maintaining distancing recommendations. The two workmen were careful, thorough, cleared up well and made sure I was happy with the new door and finish. Excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Great quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new front door fitted by ABCO, fantastic job done. Got a great description of the product options from John during his initial visit and the quote I received was fast, reasonable and accurate. John’s 2-man team were punctual, polite, extremely tidy and they left no trace at all on the interior hall décor. Really good quality fitting, I’m happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Excellent job would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in assisting me to choice a new door, and nicely fitted, I am very pleased with it. They also kindly fixed (free of charge) another window (not fitted by them) that has not locked satisfactorily for a while. Courteous and timely service, highly recommended, and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Fantastic product from a great company. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ABCO Doors and Windows Ltd supplied and fitted our bifold doors. We have previously used them to supply and fit our windows and front door. John knows his products and gives sound advise. They have always been polite and professional. We were kept updated as to the progress of our order. The doors fitted our extension like a glove. They look great and have a very smooth movement. No mess was made. I can highly recommend this company for a hassle free experience to get a great product at a competitive price with an insurance backed guarantee. You will not go wrong with ABCO. We would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New exterior door fitted excellent & efficient service.
Heather, Kent Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Replacemt of five windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish from John and his team of Ken and Barry. They showed excellent attention to detail and were very tidy in their workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you enjoy your new windows.
High quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highest quality workmanship by excellent craftsmen. Fast and friendly service from the whole team.
Roger, Kent Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Transformed our 1960s bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality front door and windows which have transformed our 1960s bungalow. Ken and Barry were very professional, the quality of their work was excellent. We would definitely use ABCO again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very glad you are happy with the work and look forward to helping on any future projects.
Very good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, ABCO were very good. Two doors fitted this time.
George, Kent Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Hi George, many thanks for writing us a review. Really glad you are pleased with the new doors.
Great fitting, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Great fitters.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Dear Nigel, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Glad you were pleased with the job.
External Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the doors installed, work neat and the two workmen polite and tidy.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Dear Brenda, Thank you for your review.
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From John's first visit to measure up etc, to completion of the work, the whole experience for me was very professional and polite. The fitters were very good and cleaned up perfectly when the job was done. They supply a good range of glass, frame colours and fittings. One window unit when unwrapped was cracked and this was replaced in 8 days. I would thoroughly recommend ABCO.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you are really happy with the job now it's all finished.
Fantastic job with tight deadline
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a great job fitting 4 doors (including french doors) and 5 windows all in the 'alternative to timber range' to an old 1930s property we were moving into. This was all fitted to an excellent standard and a tight deadline (due to a little one on the way). I would definitely recommend ABCO, John kept me informed throughout the process and we will use them for all future window/door fitting, i was so impressed that i have already placed my next order with them for a new front door.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and were very polite and courteous. They did a brilliant job and cleared up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone.
Heather, Kent Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Always responded promptly. Installed new solid front door and side windows, very pleased with the quality of workmanship great job. Would definitely recommend!
Jane, Kent Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Replacement of old sliding patio doors with bifold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend ABCO highly enough, this being the second time we have used them. From the original survey and quotation to the removal of our old patio doors and the fitting of new bifold doors, this was an excellent experience. Courteous, tidy, craftsmen who pay real attention to the details and the finish. We are absolutely delighted.
MSB1960 Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Paper work: workmanship good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upvc window 22 August 1/2 day, Upvc door (rear) 26 September 1/2 day.
Cj, Kent Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of garage side door and frame, work was done to our satisfaction, the site was left clean and tidy and they took all the old door and frame away as well. Ken and Barry who carried out the work were really great and very friendly, it was a pleasure to have them do the work. We would highly recommend ABCO Doors & Windows for any work that needs to be done.
Ken W Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Great windows and doors and very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found ABCO Doors and Windows Ltd on this website. John popped over to look at our windows and discuss the option at the weekend at a time convenient to us. There was no hard sell. No sign now to qualify for an option. Just plain and simple conversation. The quotation came through and they were very competitive. They were very clear and easy to understand. No hidden extras. Exactly what we asked for and as discussed. We did change some of the specifications that we wanted and they were very accommodating. They arrange a fitting date a little last minute but this is so that they do not let you down if a job runs over. They only arrange the date when they know they will definitely be free. The fitters were very polite and very tidy. There were a few hiccups, which they actually pointed out to us and dealt dealt with them with no fuss or problem. We were so happy with the result that we actually got them to do more work. All work on time. Very pleased with the service and quality. You will not go wrong with this company.
Jim Kent Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers, excellent job.
Raymond, London Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The approach was professional from conception to completion. A very satisfying procurement - would highly recommend to others. Value is difficult to rate as I have nothing to compare to.
Philip Godsall-stanton Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Very Profesional Instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two sets of Patio Doors installed - excellent service and first class job with the fitting. Friendly and conscientious fitters. All done at a fair and reasonable price
David Hynes Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent professional from quote to job finish . Would highly recommend this company. Quality of product exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John himself is very professional. Very friendly. The price quoted was good and fair and did not have any gimmicks to push you into a decision. Fitters arrived on time and day stated and were also very professional yet friendly. They worked solidly and very tidily and left the working areas immaculately at end of each day. The actual windows are beautiful and fitted perfectly. I strongly recommend this company
Michael Butt Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a promise to deliver and fit our doors and windows before Christmas, and despite being very busy, they split the job over several days to get it done as promised. Excellent workmanship very professional.
G, Kent Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Excellent service from start to finnish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Clean and efficient, high standard of workmanship. Installers were very polite and obliging - also the owner of the company who dealt with our initial enquiry was most helpful and efficient.
Ian Webb Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Good service, comm. must improve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the product and the installation itself is really good and well managed. They can improve their communication; we had to chase several times for installation date etc. We would use them again!
Sebastian, Kent Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and correctly priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Window Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Service and professional. Will use again.
Anonymous Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team at ABCO windows are a thoroughly professional organization. John is so helpful and can not do enough for you during the process of choosing your windows. Then his team of window fitters are very respectful ensuring they leave your home exactly as they find it. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first telephone enquiry through to the fitting of my windows the workmanship was outstanding, professional, efficient & very caring. I would, I have already done so, recommend ABCO.
Colleen, Kent Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Prompt, efficient, tidy service, great product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John visited promptly and gave fair quotation. Once we approved the 13 windows and 2 doors ordered, delivery and installation were affected without delay. The two fitters we had were pleasant, tidy and efficient. They took time to leave a seamless finish and we were impressed how little "making good" we had to do. The products are robust and secure with 10 years guarantee. We are very pleased with the overall look and would recommend highly.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Excellent service & result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained all aspects of the job extensively, and completed expertly and on time, what more could you ask for.
James, Kent Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Great product and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd job that ABCO have done for us which speaks for itself really! We are extending our house and ABCO provided and fitted all the windows and doors for our extension and replaced our original 1930s crittal windows throughout the rest of the house. John is knowledgable, polite and helpful. We were worried about replacing our original windows and whether new windows would look as aesthetically pleasing - John suggested Flush 70 windows in black and white which look amazing and are very sympathetic to the period of our house. The neighbours are already making enquiries! ABCO fitters were friendly, tidy and very professional. All in all a fantastic service from start to finish!
Siany77 Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, great service. Actual fitting of window & door was done well & they were efficient & tidy. Would definitely recommend them.
Joanne, Kent Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as agreed. Very efficient, competent and tidy.
Samuel, Kent Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
High quality work, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ABCO built a medium sized conservatory set into decking for us. The work was completed at times negotiated with us. Very professional, tidy work to a high standard. We have recommended to friends.
John, Kent Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Replacement of all windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were very professional from beginning to end, very knowledgable and polite people. I wanted to avoid the larger national companies and this paid off, they didn’t disappoint. No sales pressure, just good service. The quote and then the order came through quickly. The fitters were prompt, very hard working and looked after our house well by protecting carpets and furnishings. The windows and doors are great quality and make a massive difference compared to our old tired uPVC. After fitting they cleaned up and hoovered. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
GarryL Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
ABCO - front door and two windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company. Prompt and polite survey, door and two windows fitted three weeks later. The fitters were just awesome (an over-used word, but not in this case). After they had gone you would have been hard-pressed to notice they had ever been here. I cannot recommend this company too highly. Great job.
MSB1960 Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 11 Windows, a front door & back door done. From the moment John walked into our house, removing his shoes immediately, as did the boys who did the work, we knew we'd found the man to do our job! We had interviewed several companies and John was the only one we offered tea and a biscuit too! We found John & his crew to be professional, efficient and best of all they tidied up every time they left us. We couldn't be happier with our lovely new Windows and doors and the office staff are to applauded for their friendly and helpful nature. Thank you, John, Barry & Ken.
underwoods Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
New front door and replacement windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no reservations in recommending ABCO. John was very knowledgeable and provided valuable advice including use of some replacement sealed units rather than complete windows for some smaller windows we wanted to upgrade. Fitters were very experienced and professional.
2011-07-31 10:11:17.39 Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provide by ABCO was professional and excellent from start to finish. I was very pleased with the final product, the workmanship, punctuality, tidiness and speed with which the job was completed: five new windows installed in one and a half days. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were thorough and professional and worked efficiently to fit our new windows and front door. Would definitely recommend ABCO.
Phillip, Kent Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goods time keeping efficient work. High skill level, professional working. Friendly and helpful.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted two double-glazed stained glass windows to repair the originals which were draughty. The match was exact, in textured glass, and from the outside, doesn't look any different - really impressive. The work was done efficiently and to an excellent standard during the installation. The work area was left clean and tidy and the windows worked so much better both from outside and in. We were really pleased. Expensive but good value for money, as this was a craftsmanship stained glass window.
Jonathan, Kent Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Excellent service and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, tidy and clean, great job. Would definitely recommend.
Amy, Kent Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Very happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Tidy, honest (we left them alone in house for a short time), friendly, tidy and did not hang about. Relatively minor problem (to us) in ordering windows. Corrected causing only a slight delay.
John, Kent Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending ABCO for their willingness to make any necessary adjustment to work carried out some years earlier for which no charge was made
James, Kent Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My back door lock had broken and called the original company who installed it, they said I needed a new back door, Called ABCO and John called around in the morning and had a look. He said that it was the lock and went off to track one down for me. Ten minutes later he called and said one of his fitters had a lock on the van and would be able to come this afternoon, the fitters came around fitted the new lock. Cleaned up and left, Thank you. Excellent job.
Susan, Kent Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
New windows and front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value but top quality product, top quality workmanship and great service from John from start to finish.
Site User Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Amazing transformation of a 1960's property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows and bi-fold door look amazing and work really well. John came and talked us through it all, on more than one occasion. He provided numerous quotations for various styles, colours etc.. because I was unable to decide; talked us though the various options and gave examples of work done . Very helpful and easy to talk to. Brilliant. I have recommended this firm to all my friends.
George Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Abco, and we have been very pleased with the quality of the work, and the personal service from John. His advice on the type of windows and door we should have was appreciated, and best of all there was no hard sell. We had replacement windows (3), replacement sealed glass units (4), and a new front door, all fitted by Paul and Jeff, with no fuss or mess.
BrianS Posted on 05/07/2015 , work completed 05/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work ABCO carried out for us. New doors are great quality and they helped us re-use the old ones for the garage, rather than try to sell new. No complaints and we will use them again.
Craig, Kent Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the job and would recommend Abco without hesitation.
John, Kent Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ABCO provide a very professional, personal service. We had several windows, French doors and a front door replaced by the company and are very happy with the result. Excellent workmanship and quality. John and the workmen were friendly and professional throughout. Highly recommended.
NewHome Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and aftercare. Would highly recommend.
Andrea, Kent Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good efficient & polite, leaving each room clean & tidy & the windows look great have been much admired by my neighbours!
Mary, Kent Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abco have replaced windows and doors throughout the property including simulated 'stained glass' windows to the original design, over a period of years. Their work and service has consistently been of a high standard.
David, Kent Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, professional service!
Robert, Kent Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was brilliant. The finished product was outstanding. They were polite, excellent time keeping and very tidy. The price was very reasonable too. I would use this company again and recommend them.
Julie, Kent Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Great, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, friendly service from ABCO and their team. They were very neat and tidy, and our new windows look great. We would certainly recommend them.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used ABCO a few times for windows and doors. Unlike the big double glazing companies, they put no pressure on us for a sale but gave us time to think about it and decide on the style we wanted. First of all they did our doors, front and back. Then the second time we had them, to look at our front window, they did try to repair it first but then explained how it had been badly fitted to start with before recommending new ones. They didn't try and make us redo the whole house on a 'deal' when it wasn't necessary instead they have done a couple of other repairs to save us having to buy new windows. Highly recommended!
John & Sally Posted on 08/11/2014 , work completed 08/11/2014
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although delay in delivery of windows, the wait was worth it as the quality is very good & the fitters were extremely professional. Will be using Abco again in 2015.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 04/10/2014 , work completed 04/10/2014
Triple glazing conservatory is our breakfast room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have replaced our existing conservatory, with polycarbonate roof, to a triple glazed room. The insulation of the room is now superb, and we can stay inside even in the hottest days. On any given day we used to have a 5 degree difference with respect to the rest of the house and now that is no longer the case with uniform temperatures. We are looking forward to using the room in winter without the heater on, after such a drastic improvement in the Summer. I only wish we'd done it sooner.
CornerCottage Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Replacement of a couple of Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apart from a misunderstanding regarding the fitting date this job was performed to my satisfaction, fitter came on time, was tidy, courteous and appears to have done a very good job. Quoted cost was reasonable and no unexpected additions appeared on the final bill. I would have no hesitation in using this company again.
CMR402005900 Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
New French Doors and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced large french doors onto the garden, large bay window at the front, plus 3 smaller windows and some locks. My first time doing anything like this, so relied on John's advice, which was perfect. Really pleased with all the work. High quality and looks great. Would highly recommend.
KieranM Posted on 12/01/2014 , work completed 12/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a bad experience with double glazers at a previous house, it was refreshing to meet John at ABCO and his installers who had been recommended to me. Johns approach was very laid back yet professional and at no time did I feel under pressure. His installers done a great job including putting my nets and curtains back up and come equipped with their own hoover !. John was not the best price I had but you really do get what you pay for, in this case quality.
m.mcewen Posted on 09/07/2012 , work completed 09/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times for upvc windows. They are not the cheapest because they only supply high quality windows and conservatories, but they are good value for money, and the fitters do a tidy job. The owner, John, appears very genuine. He gives good advice, provides a price, then leaves you alone - no pressure selling, 'amazing' offers for signing quickly, or follow-up pestering.
pim Posted on 02/01/2011 , work completed 02/01/2011