We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Salford

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Powerchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done. Job done by engineer with a lot of pride, left my home spotless. Would definitely recommend you.
John, Lancashire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Hi John, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could help with your installation recently, and that you were happy with the service and work provided. Thank you for recommending us further, we are grateful! Kind Regards.
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Deliver and build.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Alan, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could assist you recently. Kind Regards.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman David arrived earlier than expected. Which was better for us. Although it is only a week ago since the stairlift was fitted. Up to now everything has been satisfactory. We are extremely pleased.
David, Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that David could install your stairlift earlier than expected, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service, very helpful and considerate sales lady Donna. Not pushy, didn't try to sell us things we didn't need, very patient. Also no rush or pressure to buy.
Leonard, Lancashire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hello Leonard, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback- we appreciate it. We are pleased that Donna could assist you with your mobility needs in store, and that you felt comfortable buying with us. We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, helpful and patient service from Donna and Tracy. Thank you!
Ann Marie, Lancashire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Hi Ann-Marie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that Donna and Tracy could help with your mobility needs, we will pass your comments onto them. Take Care.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Donna and Tracy at Salford Ableworld were very helpful. We went in with an idea of what we wanted and they demonstrated several models and what was suitable for our needs. We purchased a mobility scooter. They demonstrated how to break it down and helped us lead it into the boot.
James, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello James, thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are so pleased that Donna and Tracy could assist you with choosing a new mobility scooter, and that they showed you how it is easily transportable. We hope you enjoy using you new scooter, and hope to see you in store again in the future.
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were served by Donna and Tracey. They were informative and helpful. They were so courteous and very pleasant.
Stuart, Lancashire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hello Stuart, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Donna and Tracey could assist you in store with your mobility aids, and were pleasant when helping you. We hope to see you again in store in the near future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before meeting the manager and Tracey Walker I spoke to them on the phone. I was given clear directions about how to reach the Salford branch. As an elderly person I travelled by public transport. I phoned to let them know I had arrived in the area. A voice said 'stay there and I shall pick you up I am in a black car and wearing our uniform'. I got what I needed thanks to them and their patience. From start to finish I experienced the VIP treatment.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Joan, we are pleased that we could help you and that you were pleased with the service from our Salford team. Many thanks and hope to see you again soon.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before meeting the manager and Tracey Walker I spoke to them on the phone. I was given clear directions about how to reach the Salford branch. As an elderly person I travelled by public transport. I phoned to let them know I had arrived in the area. A voice said 'stay there and I shall pick you up I am in a black car and wearing our uniform'. I got what I needed thanks to them and their patience. From start to finish I experienced the VIP treatment.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Joan, we are pleased that we could help you and that you were pleased with the service from our Salford team. Many thanks and hope to see you again soon.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought scooter from them. Service excellent, courteous, and patient demos.
Jack, Lancashire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thank you for your kind review Jack, we very much appreciate feedback from our customers. We are happy we could assist you with your scooter.