Endorsed by Which?

Ableworld Stockton

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Wheelchairs
    • Home adaptations
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift install - On time. Gentleman was very friendly, helpful, co-operative and very pleasant
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My ninety six year old aunt, who lives alone, suddenly became unable to climb the stairs due to illness. I rang several firms to enquire about stairlift hire but no one could help immediately until I contacted Ableworld. From the first call, they were sympathetic to the urgency of the situation and fitted the stairlift in a couple of days. Ian the fitter couldn't have been more patient with my aunt, explaining everything in detail and unhurried which helped her cope with new situation. We're very grateful to this company for their caring attitude and help. We highly recommend them to prospective customers.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 01/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review. Firstly, we are sorry to hear about your Aunts illness. It is great to hear that our Stairlift team were able to accommodate your situation as best as we could. We are thrilled to hear Ian was able to explain everything to your Aunt whilst being patient. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again. Take care, Ableworld
Friendly & reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - absolutely nothing to complain about. Clear communication, very friendly and professional service, would recommend!
Deirdre, Cleveland Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hello Deirdre, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could provide a professional service and glad you were happy with it. Kind Regards.
Approachable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came exactly on time. Engineer very approachable & efficient. Work carried out with minimum disruption and left clean & tidy. Gave easy to use instructions.
Rose, Cleveland Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2019)
Hello Rose, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your kind words! We are glad we could assist with your mobility needs recently, and pleased you were happy with the service provided! Kind Regards.
Jiffy auto fold scooter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased Jiffy scooter today was served by Gemma very polite and informative nothing was any trouble demonstrated how to use the scooter fold and unfold it let my wife try it out no pushy sales patter very relaxed would not hesitate in making further purchases from Ableworld Stockton excellent service.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments! We are pleased that Gemma could help with your scooter purchase recently, and that you were happy with the service provided. We hope you are enjoying using your scooter! Kind Regards.
Excellent all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our criteria was for the firm to provide us with a stairlift, when they said they would do it, at a reasonable price for good quality. It was all of this. The young man, Shaun, came straight away to measure up, discuss our needs, and give us a quote. It was £1000 cheaper than the same stairlift from another quote. He was respectful, did not pressure us, and he planned it all so well and clearly without being patronising. He came back to install the lift within a couple of days. He explained how it all worked, and how to care for it so well, before he left, and left us with booklets and phone numbers too. He was efficient and friendly, and such a pleasant young man, a credit to his employers. I can highly recommend him, and Ableworld Stockton.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Shaun and the rest of our team could help with your recent stairlift installation, and we are happy that you would recommend us further because of the high service we provided. We hope your stairlift is working well. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who worked here was the same one who visited as last week. He was excellent an both occasions - punctual, thorough and polite. He gave us a full and clear explanation of how the stair lift works. We were very impressed.
Donald, Cleveland Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Donald, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are happy that we could help you with a new stairlift installation, and that you felt comfortable with the explanation of it to you. We hope you enjoy using it. Many Thanks.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who installed the chair lift was very efficient and helpful. He arrived within 5 minutes of the time quoted & spent time at the end explaining all the details. Nothing has gone wrong since it was put in & hopefully will not do so. My only question is why didn't I do this months ago!
Margaret, Cleveland Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Hello Margaret, Thank you for your kind words about our engineer, we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are so pleased that we could help out with installing you a new stairlift and explaining the details to you! We hope you enjoy using your stairlift, and hope to see you in store again in the future. Many Thanks.
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Good job done. Fast and efficient. Explained everything to me.
Brenda, Cleveland Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review Brenda, Thank you. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service you received from our team and we hope to see you again soon.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Edward, Cleveland Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Edward, we are pleased that you were happy with the service you received from us. We hope to see you again soon.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld Stockton fitted a stairlift for my mother. Shaun Garbutt measured for the lift, explained the options to us, and fitted it too. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. We also bought a wheelchair from the store and found the staff there to be really helpful too.
Valerie, Cleveland Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Valerie, we appreciate it. We are glad you are pleased with the service you received from us and hope to see you again in the near future.
On time and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean arrived at the allotted time. He serviced the stairlift with care and attention, explaining what he was doing. It has given us peace of mind that the stairlift is in sound working order.
Marjorie, Cleveland Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hi Marjorie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some kind feedback- we appreciate it. We are happy that Sean could assist you with servicing your stairlift, and reassured you it was all in great working order. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with by same person from sales to fitting prompt service both in store and in home job completed on time and with no fuss or mess. Would recommend to anyone.
Keith, Cleveland Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Keith, we value your feedback. We are pleased you would recommend us to anyone.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and excellent service. Would recommend to other people.
Judith, Cleveland Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Judith, we very much appreciate it. We are happy you were pleased with the service you received and look forward to seeing you again in store.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Ethel, Cleveland Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Ethel, we very much appreciate it.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not find fault at all with the 2 men who installed the stair lift. They quickly & efficiently did their job. They explained everything to me so that I could understand.
Patricia, Cleveland Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind feedback Patricia, we very much appreciate it. We are happy you are satisfied with your installation and hope you enjoy using your new stair lift.
I would recommend them to anyone, they were excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was a problem, a nice mannered young man. Shaun Garbutt. I had the opportunity to get some new stair carpet while the old chair lift was taken out. Many thanks.
Stephen, County Durham Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Steven, we appreciate it. We are pleased Shaun could be of assistance to you.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient installer
Phyllis, Cleveland Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a review Phyllis, we appreciate it. We are glad you were satisfied with your installation.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician! Good, friendly, polite & clean worker.
Valerie, Cleveland Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Valerie, we appreciate it! We are pleased you were happy with the service you received.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, fast, efficient service. I would recommend them.
Brian, Cleveland Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Brian, we very much appreciate it. We are pleased that our team could assist you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
A very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was installed by Ableworld (engineer Shawn Garbutt) from first visit to measure up. And installed by the same person, kept informed all along the way by the same person, culminating in a full demonstration of it's use. And if any faults occurring on readout, reference book provided as to what action is needed. All things considered, a good experience. Highly recommend the company.
Joan, Cleveland Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback we really appreciate it. We are glad you are happy with your stairlift and we will be certain to pass on your kind words to Shaun. Thanks
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very knowledgeable.
Elizabeth, Cleveland Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your experience. We really appreciate it.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, very efficient and professional job done by a pleasant and helpful young man.
Marion, Cleveland Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
We are really pleased that you are happy with the level of service your received from the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Certainly Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to compliment both Shaun & Callum on their work along with Ablewood Stockton for their quick response to a situation which required an ASAP fitting.
Charles, Cleveland Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hello Charles, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are really pleased we could help. If you need us for anything in future please don't hesitate to contact us. Many Thanks
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am completely satisfied with the service, ordering and fitting of my stair lift this afternoon. It is a Brooks Lincoln. I would recommend Ableworld and their engineer for their efficient and friendly service.
Jean, Cleveland Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 01/12/2017)
Thanks Jean, for taking the time to leave us a Which Trusted Trader review. We are pleased that we could help you with your stairlift and that our engineering team looked after you.
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld has been a pleasure from start to finish. The engineers who installed our stair lift were prompt, efficient and most helpful. We recommend highly.
Dennis, Cleveland Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
We are really pleased that you are happy with the service you have received with your recent stairlift purchase, and really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice young man. First class.
Jean Alice, Cleveland Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it