We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
They are just excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All i can say is that they are just excellent, not only for the products, but excellent service.
N, Southampton Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review recently. We are pleased we could help with your service! Kind Regards.
Ableworld
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything has been really well organised. Nice, polite and came when said, stairlift fantastic.
Verified Customer Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our engineering team could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the result. Kind regards.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well fitted pretty quick aswell about 2/3 hours and lift working perfect. Well satisfied, would recommend no problem.
Mr Crew, Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mr Crew, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. We hope your stairlift is running well! Kind Regards
Simplicity 950 Stair Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld provided excellent service from the point of our enquiry through to installation and commissioning. No hard sell a full explanation of the system they were recommending to meet out needs. Ryan provided a service from quote through to commissioning in a very professional way. We could not have expected any better. I have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone else to install a stairlift.
Angela and Alan, Shropshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Angela and Alan, We really appreciate you leaving us these kind words, thank you. We are pleased that Ryan and the rest of our team could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad that you were happy with the overall service. Thank you for recommending us further- that is very kind. Kind regards.
Freedom to get upstairs easily!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift quickly following a fractured foot bone and arthritic knee. Tom came to measure up and quote, carried out the survey and fitted the lift himself with help from another engineer. It was good always to deal with the same person, and he was always friendly and on time. The office was easy to contact and helpful with their response to questions. The quote was accurate and fairly priced, and the job was completed in a few hours, leaving no mess whatsoever. I look forward to staying in my home for many more years, now that I am able to get upstairs easily. I shall certainly recommend Ableworld to my friends.
Mary, Cheshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mary, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad that it was a good experience for you from start to finish. Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man was very good, explained the workings and how to use it. Service was good.
Mrs Kettle, Bayston Hill Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hi Mrs Kettle, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are glad we could assist with your mobility service recently, and pleased that you found it useful. Kind Regards.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Should have had my stairlift sooner. It is like a friend to me now and I wouldn't be without it. The engineer was polite, tidy and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thelma, Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Thelma, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad that you were happy with the service provided. Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship
Mrs Harrison, Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mrs Harrison, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help with your service recently, and pleased you were happy with the workmanship. Kind regards.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly. Installed a stair lift. Was a great experience. An engineer and a trainee came, it was very meticulously done and was really good experience.
Mrs Orman, Mersyside Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hi Mrs Orman, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation, and glad that you found the experience good. Many Thanks.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very efficient, neat job, very helpful and explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. Wonderful, haven't been upstairs in 10 years - I almost forgot what it looks like!
Customer, Shavington cum Gresty Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello, Many thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we really appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help you to access your upstairs again, and glad that you were happy with the job and the overall service. We hope you are enjoying using it! Kind Regards