We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Customer for 5 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, cant fault them, always rely on them.
Customer, Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your mobility needs recently! We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Kind Regards.
recon straight lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the salesman was v explicit and left us with a comfortable feeling of a proposed good installation and I would recommend this trader
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Extremely happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As mobility problems increased, we considered buying a stairlift but knew nothing about them. A call to Ableworld provided us with all the information we needed & we decided to go for a Simplicity 950 straight. A fitting appointment was made & the engineer, Symon, arrived. All the 'ins & outs' were discussed with us before any work commenced. Symon carried out an excellent installation, straightforward with little mess even though a handrail had to be removed. Everywhere was left clean & tidy. The only disappointment was that there was no choice of seat colour for this model but that's just a minor issue. The stairlift has made such a difference as we now have the whole house open to us again, not just downstairs. We were so impressed with Symon. Having many years of experience, he is extremely knowledgeable about mobility issues & genuinely cares that needs are met by the product. Very professional with a friendly & approachable manner. He is a credit to you. Thank you & well done, Ableworld! Note: Prior to phoning Ableworld, we had contacted two other stairlift suppliers for brochures/information. Very slow response - the information arrived after our installation had been completed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate your comments! We are pleased that Symon could do such a great and thorough job at installing your new stairlift into your home recently, and glad you were happy with his service and knowledge. We hope your stairlift is working well, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Pat was so professional and every problem was sorted. Everything was perfect. We appreciate everything he's done for us. Lifesaver. Everything was tidied up and the house was almost cleaner than before he came! Could not wish for better service.
David, Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that Pat could help with your mobility service recently, and that you were happy with the service he provided. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Very happy with my stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the stairlift. The service was great and efficient. Should have got a stairlift years ago! I'm very happy with end results. Would recommend.
Kathleen Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift purchase and installation recently, and glad you were happy with the end result. Kind Regards.
Old lift removed new stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found every member of staff very helpful from the store to the people on the phone, and the fitting team were first class.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards
Installation of Simplicity Stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited our local Ableworld store with a view to purchasing a stair lift for my wife who has mixed dementia having become very unstable on her feet. The staff were extremely helpful and demonstrated the products they had to offer. The Simplicity Stair lift was deemed ideal for our requirements and within an hour we had an engineer visit to check our house and to explain what was involved. The installation was carried out in a very professional and friendly manner and demonstrated entirely to our satisfaction. A follow up call was received from head office to check everything was OK.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist you and your wife with your stairlift installation recently, and pleased that you were happy with the service and follow up call provided. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind Regards.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was all done with enthusiasm and very professionally. Ableworld is very efficient.
Winifred, Cheshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Winifred, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Great service, always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Title says it all - very helpful shop with a great engineer - have been able to solve my mobility scooter needs in a very timely manner.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review and some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter repair, and that you were happy with the work provided. We hope it is working well now! Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was punctual, polite and informative. Very pleased with his work and service.
Helena, Cheshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Helena, Thanks for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that Scott could assist with your service recently. Kind regards