We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 21
Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional and friendly attention
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service - Tom explained working and operation of stairlift very clearly.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Graham, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that Tom could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response to urgent enquiry . Fitted within 2 days of first meeting. Superb professional service throughout from the whole team. Extremely pleased with product and installation. I would highly recommended this company
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that the work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Thank you for recommending us further, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers, prompt courteous and professional.
Walter, Derbyshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Walter, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could assist with your mobility service recently, and that you are happy with the work received. Kind Regards.
Retired Bus Driver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service I received from the fitter, also the office staff who dealt with my purchase.
Olive, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hello Olive, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad we could assist you with your installation and with your store purchase. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted the Stairlift on time. We had some problems with it but it was rectified promptly.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Angela, Thanks for leaving us some great feedback. We are glad we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that it is working well now. Kind Regards.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship was first class and they were very friendly, something did go wrong, but it was seen too straight away, I would certainly recommend them.
Ivy, Staffordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Ivy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your service recently, and glad we could help! Thank you for recommending us further, we appreciate it! Kind Regards
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply & fit stairlift. Sales rep very helpful, could sample product. Very easy to place an order, office staff very accommodating even after we changed our order. Fitter arrived on time, fitted the lift and went through all safety aspects. All staff were very polite, the whole process ran smoothly. Excellent service.
John, Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello John, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could supply and install a stairlift in your home recently, and really glad that you were happy with the whole process. Kind Regards
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter very helpful, and explained everything. He was very polite and very efficient.
Laura, Gwynedd Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Laura, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came promptly when we called. The engineer came on the Saturday and the lift was installed on the following Monday. We found the engineer helpful and very professional. We would certainly have no trouble referring them to others. It is nice to have local firms and we have dealt with Ableworld previously.
Ruth, Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hi Ruth, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service provided. Thank you for referring us further. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thing that stands out most is that we were visited by someone with an engineering background, and in comparison to salesmen, he spoke with realistic confidence and was clearly knowledgeable about his product. The fitting was at the same standard. Highly recommendable.
B J, Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist with your mobility aids recently, and that you were happy with our engineer and the overall service provided. Kind Regards.