We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Absolute Gardens Ltd

Profile thumb img 0243
4.9

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Absolute Gardens Limited provide landscape gardening & garden maintenance services. We have established a reputation for excellent service and first rate workmanship in the South East.

We are certified by the Guild of Master Craftsman.

Our team of experienced professionals are qualified to undertake all aspects of hard landscaping, soft landscaping and maintenance for both residential and commercial projects

Whatever your needs, from garden maintenance to a detailed landscape construction project, Absolute Gardens has the expertise and proven track record to ensure the highest possible standards are always met.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolute Gardens, Purley, Surrey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Chris in about 2001 when he came to price landscaping the garden of the home I had just purchased. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He landscaped the whole back garden for me, clearing it of all but a couple of healthy shrubs, putting down weed suppressant covering and planting new shrubs. A couple of years later he laid a new patio of beautiful stone for me and then did my driveway in small bricks. In the last couple of weeks I have used his services again to reshape the now mature garden. All their work has been excellent and the companies gardeners are very trustworthy and friendly and discuss exactly what you would like to be done and what the options are. I am now going to use them as my regular gardeners as I realize I cannot mange the garden all by myself. Top marks to Chris and his fellow gardeners.
B919661095 Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our house new in 2009 and the front and back gardens needed a considerable amount of landscaping work in order to make them attractive. Absolute Gardens Ltd has carried out virtually all of this work over the years since we moved in. The major jobs were: 1. The whole of the back garden (design, walls, steps, patio, turf); 2. The whole of the front garden (design, patio, turf, some planting); 3. Re-laying the front driveway and garden path (design, low walls, patio); and 4. Back garden fence (new brick wall and pillars). It is a measure of our appreciation of this firm's work that we have engaged them to come back and handle all of these, quite substantial, jobs over a period of 6 years now, and we have been very pleased to allow photographs to be posted in local magazines to illustrate the work the firm has carried out. A very competent and thoroughly reliable business!
PaterCR2 Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Highly recommended, reliable, quality and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Chris and his team for tending to my mothers garden initially, which was getting out of hand. His team came round and gave valuable advice on what was needed to keep it looking good an from then on they turned up, regular as clockwork every two weeks and managed ever part of the garden. It was so good, that I then added them to keep my own garden as well, and have had them now for the whole of 2015 and I wonder why I didn't do it earlier! They have set such a good standard that now I have my neighbours asking to use them, and I am always more than happy to recommend them. They do my regular maintenance and then also will do one-off jobs as required such as tree removal etc. Always polite, always a quality job and only ever charge me for what they need to do. Superb and I highly recommend them.
Neil-M Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Great and professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced an old patio area adjacent to our lawn with a new one, and replaced the steps leading to this area. In the process, we also converted what was previously a paved area into lawn. Chris has been great to deal with throughout the process and is very attentive to any detail. To start with, Chris came several times to discuss the job and prepare the quote, including on week-ends when requested. Chris is also pro-active in making suggestion and improved my original idea doing so. Chris stuck to the agreed price -if unexpected extras appear during the works Chris let us know first, provided a quote and we could decide to go ahead or not. The job was meticulously done, the works area is kept well organised and clean, and Chris employees are equally very nice and polite. After finishing the job, Chris did not hesitate to come several times to finish the clean-up etc. I would definitively recommend Chris and will use him again.
Alexis Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Patio re-design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our patio, create a new paved area at the front of the property and replace the steps leading up to street level. Right from the start Chris was a pleasure to work with. He came to see us several times to talk through what we wanted and offered lots of advice on design and materials. This was a major project for us and we appreciated his expertise and input. When the time came for the work to start the team turned up right on time and continued to do so every day. Although it was a messy job especially at the start Peter and his team were unbelievably clean and tidy up. The end result was amazing and completely transformed our outdoor space - special thanks to Peter and his team for working so hard - you should be proud of what you achieved. We have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Gardens, the standard of their work is excellent. We are so pleased we've found them and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Christine Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
Gorgeous Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never really appreciated my garden until after Absolute Gardens arrived and transformed it. Within a few weeks I have a fantastic outdoor space that I can't stop showing off. The garden came into it's own when the sun finally shone and my family and I had brunch on the new terrace. Chris Clarke was brilliant at suggesting design ideas that evolved as the job progressed. Dan also had great ideas and was as enthusiastic at the end of the job as he was as the beginning. A super team of chaps who I would thoroughly recommend to anyone and hope to have return to do the front drive.
D Taylor Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Brand new outdoor living space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Dan are extremely hard workers, polite and courteous at all times. They worked long hours and always tidied up at the end of the day. Their work, and the materials they use, is of the highest standard and this is reflected in the finished result- admired by friends and neighbours. They landscaped my small, but awkward garden, including excavating, building a brand new patio and steps, brick work, trellis and planting out, as well as a new front patio and steps.I now have an amazing outdoor space to enjoy all year round. For the amount of time, effort, materials and sheer hard work, plus the end result I consider that I have got true value for money and I would highly recommend Absolute Gardens to anyone considering a garden project. Thank you Chris and Dan.
Denise V Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Patio Recostruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work of Chris and his team (particularly Dan). Once a start was agreed, they were on time. extremely polite and considerate (especially as all the materials had to come through the house). Work was of a high quality and we are very pleased with the result (as are our neighbours!). Very happy to recommend them without qualification and would use them again. Alan
Alan, Croydon Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
A first rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a great job . The patio was laid to a very high standard- everyone knew their job- a highly skilled team. We are thrilled with the above ground pond they built. At all times they were polite and tidy, keen to please and meet our requirements. Chris was very straight forward to deal with - flexible but didn't 'add' to his original price. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Robert Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Excellent - highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Gardens landscaped our entire back garden. Shed base, two patios, steps, turfing and four raised beds built with sleepers and fencing. They had the vision to help us create the garden, are super hard-working, very friendly and responsive and have done an amazing and thorough job - we love the garden! Thanks! Chris and the team are great and always available to help and talk through options. No hesitation in recommending.
Ben Fisher Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015