We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Absolute Gardens Ltd

Profile thumb img 0243
4.9

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Absolute Gardens Limited provide landscape gardening & garden maintenance services. We have established a reputation for excellent service and first rate workmanship in the South East.

We are certified by the Guild of Master Craftsman.

Our team of experienced professionals are qualified to undertake all aspects of hard landscaping, soft landscaping and maintenance for both residential and commercial projects

Whatever your needs, from garden maintenance to a detailed landscape construction project, Absolute Gardens has the expertise and proven track record to ensure the highest possible standards are always met.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old fence removed and new installed. Several changes of levels accommodated nicely. Solid job done by courteous and hard working staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
New wall, patio, pond and yard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Absolute Gardens because of Chris's vision and understanding of what we were trying to do. And a sensible price. Recognising covid and other challenges we agreed a start date some months after receipt of quote. The removal of the old patio, pond and fencing was a really major job, requiring Chris, Dan, John and Gary to take everything directly through our utility (we have no side access). and bring all the new materials in through the house too. They were incredibly careful, clean and tidy. And then did an absolutely marvelous job of the patio, designed the new pond far better than we could have managed to, and built a lovely new wall between us and our neighbours (who were so pleased with the quality of the wall and the clean and tidy way the team worked that they sent us a thank you present!) The team coped with our change of mind over a couple of things, and the outcome is a fabulous new patio, pond, wall, yard and 'far patio'. Role on the BBQs for next year. The final price was entirely consistent with the quote and our changes of mind, and very reasonable. We are truly delighted. Thank you to Chris and the team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Construction of large garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discussed the project with Chris back in the summer, Chris giving good ideas for the layout, being on a diagonally sloping site this was quite challenging. The work began in October which was fine as I needed to get rid of a couple of fir trees and move an existing shed. It was Pete and Jack who built the patio, they were very good and kept us informed throughout along with Chris's input. The patio is much better than I imagined and the workmanship top class. I would recommend Chris and his team for any garden construction. Thank you very much.
David in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I need to convert my garden to low maitenance as I find it difficult to get around these days. Chris came round and reccommended what could be done and also redo the front of the house including renewing the steps to the front door. The staff he employs were hard working, helpful and polite working from 8 am until the light failed. They were very quiet even when using a digger and cement mixer. I hardly noticed them but admired their progress at the end of each day. I am more than pleased with the end result. I can strongly reccommend this company.
John Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Totally transformed our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a fantastic job building a raised rear patio and totally transforming our front garden and drive. The standard of workmanship was excellent throughout and Chris has assembled a great, friendly team who share his attention to detail. It's clear Chris knows his stuff and was always available to discuss ideas or advise on which materials and plants would work best. It's obvious he's looking to achieve the best possible outcome with stunning results! Honestly, he's the best tradesperson we've ever worked with and thoroughly recommended.
Jason Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Patio Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Gardens built us a new patio recently. The workmanship was first class throughout. They completed it quickly and efficiently without compromising on any quality. They were very helpful through the build and nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy with the work completed and would recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Remove and replace trellis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the results. The team was professional and friendly, they turned up on time, their workmanship could not be faulted and they cleared up the area nicely upon completion. They encountered unexpected problems removing the old post spurs, which were heavily embedded in concrete, but remained positive and didn't complain about the extra effort and time required. We would unreservedly recommend them and would use them again for future garden projects.
Trevor Watkins in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
New patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris responded very promptly to our initial enquiry and was happy to come and chat through ideas in person, he socially distanced so we felt totally safe. We agreed on a new patio and pergola under the trees at the bottom of our garden under tall conifer trees where no grass grows. This work has now been completed by Dan and his team and we are delighted with the end result. They were polite and courteous and easy to have in the garden. They were fantastic with our dog too! We would happily recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Fantastic work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t have been happier with the work done by Chris, Dan, Gary, Peter and Jack. This was a big project, spread over 7 months, to extend a patio, building two new retaining walls, digging out tree stumps and weeds, and paving and turfing large areas. From the start Chris offered excellent advice and took the time to make sure everything was done right, never cutting corners - for example letting the hardcore settle behind the retaining wall for six months before paving. Every member of the team was polite, tidy and friendly, and for the time the work was completed during lockdown they never entered the house (and we had a father-son team who lived together so no concerns). We made changes to the scope of the work often at late notice and Chris and the team were very accommodating, even when it was difficult to secure materials in lockdown. Overall this is a highly professional outfit and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. You might have to wait for them to be available - but that’s always a good sign.
Glenn Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Six month project involving excavation, new retaining brick walls, patio, fencing, lawn and planting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the project and would highly recommend Absolute Gardens. Chris, Gary and Dan were a joy to work with, always thoughtful about the work giving friendly helpful advice, were diligent, skilful and had an attention to the detail. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020