Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Chester

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Eifion and I’m your Chester based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft Ladders

  • Loft and property converters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
I couldn't praise them more highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a floor fitted in my loft, the loft access enlarged, and a loft ladder fitted. They did an excellent job, and I couldn't praise them more highly. The pricing was explained very well, and they kept everything clean & tidy throughout. Family & friends who have visited since have said what a great job they've done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
Boarding loft & Installing new access hatch with ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts carried out the work to board out 50% of the accessible loft, and install a new a loft hatch with a retractable ladder. They turned up on time, were courteous provided dust sheets and carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. They worked diligently and cleaned up afterward. The works were carried out in accordance with the quotation issued and have left a lifetime guarantee. We are very pleased with the whole operation.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
Enlarge loft hatch and fit ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the work that was carried out. It was a very neat job and everything was left tidy. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was very pleasant and polite. The work was carried out to a very high standard, and I was very pleased with the installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Professional, timely and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had old loft boarding removed, new boarding installed over a significant area, insulation lifted and replaced and a new loft ladder fitted. The survey and quote process were straightforward and a fixed price quote given immediately with a full explanation of how the work would be carried out. A date for the work to be done was agreed and was much sooner than we had expected. The work itself was carried out with care and attention to detail and was much less messy than we had feared with suitable protection put in place. Both the workers were friendly, polite and thoroughly competent with not a single negative throughout. The price for the job was very competitive with others I am aware of. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for similar work.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Great service and a professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a fast response to our initial enquiry and Eifion came as arranged to inspect the job and provide a quote. We were impressed throughout our dealings with Access4Lofts Chester that they kept us up to date and were very clear about what would happen and when. Danny arrived on time on the day and worked quickly and efficiently to install the loft boarding, shelves, ladder and light. He was very pleasant, tidy and careful and explained at the outset how the boarding and shelves would be fitted and clearly and patiently demonstrated how to safely use and put away the ladder. We would happily recommend Access4Lofts based on our positive experience.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
A excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As described in the advert I received, Access 4 Lofts Chester fitted loft ladders and a loft hatch on time, efficiently, no fuss or mess. It was done very professionally and friendly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Installation of loft ladder and new hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professionalism and efficiency from this company. Eifion showed me different types of loft ladder and helped me choose most suitable one. The price quoted was very reasonable and I agreed to go ahead. Danny came to fit the ladder and put sheeting on the stairs and landing before work began. Once he had fitted the ladder he showed me how to safely get ladder down from loft and secure it. Also how to put it back safely and securely. Very pleased with job and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Susan in Flintshire Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eifion arrived, was very polite and professional. He checked the job with me, explained what he had to do, put down the dust sheets and I left him to it. Within a couple of hours everything was done to the highest standard with no mess. He then demonstrated how it all worked and made sure I went through it myself before explaining the guarantee and products used. An excellent service with a lifetime guarantee. One slight comment is that he was running late to start, but he did call me to let me know he was running behind so not a major problem. Finally I would recommend Access 4 lofts to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
New loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given by Access4Lofts was excellent. We were kept informed from start to final installation. On arrival the installer advised us how he would carry out the work. The installation was carried out in a clean and tidy manner. We were shown how to operate the door and ladder in a clear and concise manner. The installer watched us then open and draw the ladder down and then return and close the hatch. It has made such a difference for two 70 year old's. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023