We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

Profile thumb glasgow south

4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael had arranged to do the work on 25th March which wasn’t possible due to COVID-19. Completed as soon as possible after. Kept up to date throughout. The work carried out was excellent we had a loft space which was virtually unusable poor access and walking space. This has been transformed into great storage space with easy access. Extended hatch, new spring loaded ladder. Michael made sure social distancing was adhered to. Work completed and place all tidied up in one day . Great price. We are delighted.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Loft flooring and ladders
Very friendly and professional, turned up on time and completed job speedily and with minimal disruption to us, Very happy with results.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 04/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Loft shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael installed a loft hatch and Flooring last year. We decided to add shelving this year. Job completed to a very high standard within timescale. No issues and would recommend with no hesitation.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access4loft Glasgow South excellent. Michael Barrett advised on best loft ladder for our house. It was completed to the agreed time scale and budget. His work was excellent with no mess. Michael was very helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend him to everyone.
J Shearer Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 01/08/2019
Loft ladders installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service at all - professional, helpful, accommodating. Extremely happy with the result.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with quality of stair ladder, professionalism & workmanship of Access4Lofts. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 10/05/2019
Great service from Michael
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was friendly and helpful when I wanted to make my loft more accessible. He talked me through the options and then did a great job. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a good honest person to do work in their home. Thanks Michael!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 09/07/2019
Loft hatch and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with quotation service, price and quality of work. Michael overcame unforeseen issues with transport to complete the job within the day originally agreed. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy, cleaned up after themselves no complaints. However the instructions from the manufacturer could be better, but nothing to do with the guy who installed it!
Alex, Glasgow Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Fast, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, flooring the loft with a new ladder and hatch, was carried out in a fast and friendly manner. The time of arrival and departure were roughly as advised beforehand. I was advised as the work was being carried out as to how it was progressing which gave me a peace of mind during the process. I was delighted with the end result and was given instructions on how to safely negotiate the workings of the ladder. All in all a very professional job.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020