Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

5.0

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the loft in our newbuild floored and ladders installed - work was all done to a high standard and it’s made an amazing amount of extra room for storage in what was essentially wasted space. Communication was great throughout too, from asking for a quote to getting the work done and then checking was happy after. Would highly recommend Access4Lofts Glasgow South!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Wonderful service from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from quote to completion. Michael helped us decide what the work should entail with excellent and pertinent safety advice (particularly for us pensioners). The subsequent quote was very competitive. Once we accepted the quote, we agreed a suitable date with Michael who outlined how he would proceed and gave us a time slot in which he would complete the work. On the day, he was exact not only with his timing but with the quality of work, materials and care of our property. When finished, I was given the opportunity to inspect our new loft hatch and ladder and given a run down on the operation. My wife and I are delighted with it and also with the removal and disposal of the old eyesore which it replaced. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and this team, they were excellent.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now. They are always timely, polite, very efficient at what they do and clean up after themselves. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again, as they are trustworthy and their work is of an excellent standard
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Loft ladder and hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with service from start to finish . Would definitely recommend. Got exactly what I wanted staff so pleasant and very professional . I was also very happy with the cost . Thank you
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Trustworthy,honest and an excellent job delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy with Access4lofts from the first initial contact with Michael, where he quickly arranged a time to look at our loft and explained all of our options, a quote was given promptly. Price was so competitive and a lifetime guarantee was a massive bonus. nothing was ever a bother and I feel this company is very trustworthy and customer focused. The communication was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy . Installer (apologies unsure of name )arrived promptly and work has been completed to a very high standard with no mess left behind . He explained all he had done and was very polite and respectful Overall I would highly recommend this company
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Recommended
Fantastic job done from start to finish. Vert professional service, with prompt arrival and great work carried out. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access for lofts were professional from beginning to end. Work was carried out to a high standard. No mess was left behind they hoovers up after themselves. Turned up on time would highly recommend.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by efficient and friendly tradesman who arrived exactly on time arranged and left property spotless. Operation clearly explained. Cost reasonable. Would highly recommend
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Michael and John for a fantastic job sourcing a ladder for our very high ceilings and keeping in touch from start to finish. Delighted with our new ladder and took away the old one, left no mess and showed us how to use the new one. Great service and would highly recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Installation of loft ladder and new hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael fitted a new loft hatch and ladder for us. He was very professional at all times throughout the fitting, and cleaned up well after the job was finished. We are delighted with Michael's work. It was great value for the money we paid, and we would highly recommend Michael to others.
Christine in South Lanarkshire Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023