We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

Profile thumb glasgow south

4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic job this company did in flooring our loft and providing us with a ladder for access. The trader was prompt, hardworking, excellent work and cleaned up after! Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated.
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. Customer service was 100 percent from initial contact to job completion. Michael was very helpful and a tidy worker. Very happy with my new loft ladders and boarding.
Dorothy, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Professional, reliable, value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service, form quotation of works, through to completion. Offered great advice, explained quote breakdown & followed up in writing within 24 hours. Work has completed within 1 week of acceptance. On day of work, arrived promptly within 1 week of acceptance, on day of work, arrived promptly, work carried out efficiently with minimum disruption to remainder of home. All mess tidied & cleaned afterwards. Explained workings of new loft ladder & left all paperwork in clear branded folder with guarantees. Would have no hesitation in recommending this service.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Completely happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are no negative aspects to the work done by this tradesman. See review title! No need for further comment.
Brian, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Loft flooring and new ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Michael after receiving his flyer through the door. Timing was ideal as we had not long moved in and I wanted to put some flooring down in the loft to provide additional storage space. I contacted Michael and he was out in no time giving us a quote for the work. He confirmed the guarantees he offers and that the price is the final price regardless! Very pleasant and professional and I had no doubts about asking him to go ahead and do the work. The work was completed in 1 day with flooring put down, a new drop down ladder installed and he turned the hatch around for easier access. Delighted with the work and if I decide to add to the flooring I will be straight on to Michael.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
I appreciate your great review, many thanks!
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional & respectful service. From the initial contact, I received all of the information I requested in a timely manner. Very good job. competitive price and would recommend to anyone looking for loft, flooring or hatch.
Deborah, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with standard of work. Replaced loft hatch and the surrounding framing. I thought it was a little bit expensive but was nessesary.
Charles, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious and focussed on doing the job I asked, in a friendly manor.
Richard, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael from access4lofts provided an excellent service when fitting a loft ladder and flooring a section of our loft. His quote was reasonable, he was very punctual and his work was of a high standard! Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Robert, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Loft ladder & new hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very professional came on time did a great job no mess has been one of the best tradesman we have ever had price was very reasonable and the price he gave was the price you paid even if you had to have extra work done would highly recommend him Janice Robb
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review.