Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

5.0

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. New loft hatch and ladder plus easy light switch and some great shelving giving much more space than i had anticipated. Work completed quite quickly with no mess and then great explanation of how the ladder system worked. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 23/12/2022
Loft hatch and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael arrived at agreed time and set up, utilsed dust sheets to protect my carpets and floors, and set to work! Updating the old hatch and installing a set of ladders, giving me access to my loft space! Couldn’t be happier with the work carried out, absolutely delighted! Top class service 👍
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022
Would highly recommend Michael
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed in a timely manner and very efficient . Very satisfied with access loft, ladders and new lighting
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
First class service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I came across the company I had a really good feeling, at no point did that feeling ever leave me. From the first phone call I was confident that this was the people that I want working on my loft. I had someone out very quickly to give me a quote and explain things to me and then when I decided to go ahead with the work, I was given a clear date and time frame. On the day of my fitting, you arrived when you said you would, nothing was a problem and you explained everything to me. The job was done quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. There was no mess and everything was left clean and tidy. You took time to go over everything with me and to show me how to do things safely. When I went up into my new loft space I was absolutely delighted. It looked so nice and I now have such a safe and usable space. The work had been carried out to a high standard and I have no problem recommending Access4Lofts to anyone who is looking to turn their loft into a safe and usable space for a fair price. Book with confidence, you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Excellent service loft ladder and hatch installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend from quote to finishing the installation of a new hatch and loft ladders didn't necessarily advise on the more expensive job advised what suited our property clean and tidy job actually looks better than the original even hoovered up after them highly recommended Michael
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were good, very tidy, polite and explained how the ladder would work. Very helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to installation they provided a first class service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the work was carried out with care and great attention. I was offered a cheaper (but better) alternative to my original order which I took and it looks fantastic. Absolutely no mess left after installation was completed. Highly recommend this company.
Kevin in South Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would, and have already, recommend Access4Lofts. A small company with high standards. They worked quickly and cleanly, and took time to explain everything. What I was really impressed with was the lifetime guarantee.
Mary in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022