We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

Profile thumb glasgow south
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with quality of stair ladder, professionalism & workmanship of Access4Lofts. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 10/05/2019
Great service from Michael
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was friendly and helpful when I wanted to make my loft more accessible. He talked me through the options and then did a great job. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a good honest person to do work in their home. Thanks Michael!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 09/07/2019
Loft hatch and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with quotation service, price and quality of work. Michael overcame unforeseen issues with transport to complete the job within the day originally agreed. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy, cleaned up after themselves no complaints. However the instructions from the manufacturer could be better, but nothing to do with the guy who installed it!
Alex, Glasgow Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Fast, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, flooring the loft with a new ladder and hatch, was carried out in a fast and friendly manner. The time of arrival and departure were roughly as advised beforehand. I was advised as the work was being carried out as to how it was progressing which gave me a peace of mind during the process. I was delighted with the end result and was given instructions on how to safely negotiate the workings of the ladder. All in all a very professional job.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Loft Access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Access for lofts for a quote for flooring the loft area and providing access to it. Details where taken and a local agent contacted me shortly after and arranged a site visit immediately. On attendance checked out the area and worked out a quote discussing all the options available with no hard sell pressures adopted. This was followed up with a quote by email listing all items separately and the expected duration of the work (one day) on accepting the quote he arranged a suitable date and arrival time. On the day he arrived as stated and carried out the work with the minimum of disruption and completed on schedule. On completion offered an inspection of the work carried out and gave instructions on the ladder use. Received all necessary paperwork with the guarantee and left a clean and tidy work area. Very satisfied from start to finish of the process.
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, fair price. There was no fuss or mess. Workman was polite and courteous at all times. Job finished on time. Would definitely recommend to all family and friends.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
A good job done quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was an excellent worker, conscientious, really polite and a good communicator. He was asked to enclose an unused part of our attic with insulated panels to give us extra storage space. We were originally to have the floor raised and strengthened but it was found to be unnecessary and a new quote was given. We very pleased at this and impressed at Michael's honesty. He worked tirelessly to complete the job in a far shorter time than predicted and this was a huge help to us as it caused minimal disruption in the house.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the quality of the work carried out by Michael Barrett of Access4Lofts. Michael was very courteous and cleaned up as he went along. The work was done when agreed and at the agreed price. Michael topped up the insulation in our loft then floored it and fitted a ladder then added shelving. We would not hesitate in recommending Michael of Access4Lofts to anyone.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael completed a job to floor my loft. The work was completed to a high standard. He tidied up the mess afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Alison, Glasgow City Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019