Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
162 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acces4lofts gave me a price and time the job would be done. Bret and Greg arrived on the date given they we’re pleasant and polite they cleaned up when they finished.the loft boarding and membrain of the roof was done very well. we are very pleased with the job and would recommend them.5 star thank you.r.steer
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Loft ladder install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward to get quote and discuss options. Install date was that agreed. Jed completed the work with due care for the property. Good work.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Efficient and tidy loft boarding and ladder install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jed from Access4Lofts arrived promptly, and discussed the work to be completed. There was a slight change needed, and he gave advice on the different options available. He completed the work within the suggested timescale and tidied up well after himself. All in all, a good job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access4lofts to be a very professional company. They advised what would be suitable for my needs in the initial consultation, and the actual installation was done in less than a day with the minimum of disruption and everything was left clean and tidy. All the staff I dealt with were polite and charming, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Five out of Five
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very clean and tidy. The work is first class, especially all for one man on the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service from Access4Lofts installation of a new loft ladder. The survey stage, quote/price; the work was done on time, to budget, neatly, cleanly by a polite and cheerful installer. Thank you
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
New loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with new loft ladder, can now access loft quickly and safely. Installation was completed efficiently and professionally and landing left clean and tidy. Thank you.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
A good job by a good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts added insulation in the main roof to bring it up to current standards and boarded in the central section, and also added to insulation in the roof above the single storey kitchen. They also installed a new loft hatch and ladder. The team arrived on time both days and worked long hours to get the job completed in 2 days. They were careful of the property, covering the carpets with dust sheets, taking care when carrying materials into the house and up the stairs, and avoiding any damage to the hot air ducts in the roof. They cleaned up at the end of the day and the end of the job. They were professional and very helpful - I am sure they went beyond the letter of the contract but did so willingly. There was a bit of confusion over the area to be boarded but this was resolved quickly and to the satisfaction of both parties - something that would make me happy to use them again should I ever have need to. I have no hesitation in recommending Access4Lofts to other people - in fact I have done so already.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed service, tidy, professional, good service and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Work completed on time and to spec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a loft ladder and replaced the loft hatch. Workers were clean and tidy and completed on time. When I spotted a scratch it was quickly rectified without issue. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021