Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

159 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
159 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacing old loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and punctual assessment followed by an appointment following week . New ladder installed again at agreed time and within time parameters promised. All very professional, clean, and a pleasant experience. Would recommend wholeheartedly..
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of loft ladder, altering hatch and partial boarding of loft. The installers arrived on time, observed all social distancing. Carried out works according to estimate, both on budget and to time. Exceedingly polite and completed the works in a clean and tidy manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Terry O Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Great work and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Jackson boarded our loft, installed shelving in the eaves and added a ladder in light in impressively quick time. They were noisy as to be expected, but incredibly tidy, putting dust sheets all the way up our three-storey town house and barely leaving a single hint of dust. They were polite, accepted the rubbish tea my husband makes very happily and we're very happy with the finished result, especially the additional shelving in our small loft. My only criticism is that they didn't let us know they'd be leaving the remnants of our old loft boarding behind - but that was nothing that a trip to the dump in my dad's (bigger) car wouldn't fix! I would definitely recommend them!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out to my loft. I had boards laid, a new ladder & a new hatch door. Nico & Tom completed the work exactly as requested and cleared everything away afterwards. They arrived when they said they would and were friendly and considerate. I would recommend this company to my friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Excellent, professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well-scoped loft boarding and insulation project, perfectly executed, on time and within cost parameters.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/03/2020)
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you are pleased with our services.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft ladder and boarding fitted as per the quotation. The installation was carried out quickly and neatly. Jackson arrived promptly, and left my house neat and tidy. He took the time to explain the working of the ladder a couple of times until I was confident I could use it correctly. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We will certainly pass along your comments to Jackson.
Fitting new loft access hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted firm after seeing advert in local paper. The quote was very reasonable, accepted and a date to do the work agreed. The job was done very quickly and cleanly and the staff were first class. I am very satisfied with the product and the work done and would have no hesitation in either using them again or referring others to them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thanks for sharing your review with us and will let the team know that they are doing such a great job. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Extremely quick and polite loft re-boarding, clearing and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Nico in to clear out the attic of our new home, rip out the existing part boarding and fit new boarding (with insulation), ladder, hatch and a light. We were quoted a single amount and that is what we paid after the job was completed. We were expecting two days of work, however they completed it in one! Very quick, efficient and I'm extremely happy with the work. There is clearly a lot of attention to detail in the work. Very careful on our new carpet as well. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thanks for the awesome review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new loft area.
Professional, courteous and super efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jed and Nico boarded up my loft, replaced all the old insulation and installed a timber loft ladder. The work carried out was absolutely amazing, neat and professionally done! The boarding is neat and level, and the ladder and hatch is super easy and light to open and close. I'm extremely thrilled with the awesome space I now have for storage, and have noticed that the temperature in my house is much more regulated, which no doubt will reflect in my energy bills. I was advised, consulted and updated at every stage of the process, which meant that I felt involved and cared for as a customer. Not a shred of dust or mess was left afterwards as the chaps vacuumed and cleaned up everything beautifully. I highly recommend these guys, and have passed on their details to a number of my friends who will be booking them for their lofts in the new year! Highly recommend! A+++++
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your loft area and timber loft ladder. We always strive to WOW our customers so thank you for your kind words.
Loft Hatch Enlargement and Loft Ladder Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure of deal with. Jed and Nico installed a new loft hatch and ladder requiring enlargement of the existing hatch. Despite having to deal with an uneven ceiling (we have an older property) they did a very good job. The installed loft ladder works well. They we punctual and polite. They did a good tidy up afterwards. I would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 23/11/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you are pleased with our services.