Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
162 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft ladder installation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived early. He was very polite and efficient. He completed to an excellent standard and cleared away beautifully. He demonstrated well. am very satisfied and would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Fantastic service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. A thorough explanation at each point from the installation team. Work carried out to a high standard. They even hoovered up the whole landing area and stairs afterwards!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
Even a small job they also did it professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T was brilliant! Even though it is just a small loft they can also make boarding and make all insulation neatly. Price is reasonable and it really solves my problem. Thank you team!
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Excellent service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new insulation, lighting, boards, ladder and a new loft hatch installed for our loft. The standard of work was excellent, very tidy, and we were kept up to date throughout the order process. We are very happy with our much improved loft space and would highly recommend Access4Lofts. In addition we were able to pay zero VAT thanks to the Government energy efficiency incentive scheme.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Enlarged loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to provide an enlarged loft hatch and ladder. From consultation to construction the experience was satisfactory. The help with choice of ladder to fitting went smoothly. Competitive price. The guy fitting the lift ladder cleaned away all materials and hoovered up, making sure we knew how to work the ladder and were happy before departing. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They are extremely professional and keep you informed along the way.
Karen in Hampshire Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Work completed with a careful, efficient, and professional approach. Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communications from this company, whether the surveyor, those in the office, or the fitters undertaking the work who: - Installed a new hatch to a loft area with no previous access - Fully insulated that area - Created a new solid floor to this loft to enable storage - Fitted a good-quality telescopic loft ladder - Took care to protect carpets and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. I fully recommend them.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the professional standard at all stages from the quote to the completion of the work. I would certainly recommend the service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial phone call and visit to completion of installation of loft ladder. Thanks to the team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Fantastic team, great work to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Access4Lofts to come and survey our loft so that we could have a loft ladder installed and the loft boarded. We were told it would take a day to complete the work. Brett came to carry out the survey and although the job required the loft hatch to be moved this was not going to be a problem (surveys from other traders had advised that we would have to move it and then get them out). A week later, Pete and his team came to carry out the work. They were fantastic from the moment they arrived. Very professional, polite and friendly. They talked us through the process thoroughly and happily answered any questions we asked throughout the day. They took the time to explain the products and were very knowledgeable. We are possibly going to require more work to be done in the future and will definitely be using them again. Thanks for the amazing job you did, Access4Lofts.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
My journey to a much improved insulated and boarded loft space.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with the office, the on-site survey and the installation team, all of your staff did a great professional job of representing and showcasing Access 4 lofts and I am impressed and happy with final result and I would be happy to recommend your services based on my personal experience.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023