Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

149 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
149 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the guy who came initially to give a quote for my new loft ladder and the guy who later fitted it were prompt & polite. I am pleased with the work carried out, and they tidied up well before leaving.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Loft Ladder Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very polite, no mess and a first class job. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone requiring a loft ladder to be fitted.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
Loft transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for a company for a while who did a smaller conversion and for storage purposes so I was glad to find Access4Lofts. The initial visit was thorough, with plenty of time to discuss options. The company stayed in good communication with me prior to the appointment, and were very accommodating when I requested changes to the quote. The work took as long as predicted, and all workers were polite and clear in their manner, and thorough in the clear-up. I don't hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Excellent service from first survey to completing the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole engagement with Access4Lofts has been first class - from the initial survey and quote through to installation. Craig was exemplary as our fitter. He was very courteous and professional throughout and the standard of his work looks excellent to me. It was also good that as well as fitting improved insulation Access4Lofts also built a boarded area for storage with proper insulation below the boarding. The other companies we approached for insulation did not offer to fit boarding.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Great service, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent, professional and understanding. Very happy and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
Great Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Came around to assess what we needed and explained our options and the pros and cons. This was followed up quickly with 2 quotes for the works (one for each option). On the day, the worker was extremely professional and very friendly and completed the work with minimal disruption and to a great standard. Before he left, he gave a good demonstration of the product. I would recommend A4L if you need a loft ladder installed and I will certainly use them again in the future.
Ashley in Surrey Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The four guys were excellent workers. I anticipated a stressful day, but there was no stress at all. The four workers took care of everything. I would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 29/11/2022
Great Loft insulation and boarding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done on time and to quote. Lifted and disposed of old boards, laid another 170 mm of insulation (total of 270 mm now). Then laid new high spec boards and insulated a new loft hatch. We are really pleased. Thanks
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to check work required - to proving price and agreed date to arriving on time taking all precautions to avoid damage on site - to completing work as promised to an excellent standard, i have to say i was extremely satisfied with the whole job, i would definitely recommend this Access4lofts !
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact they did everything they said they would do. Highly professional. Highly impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022