Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Access4Lofts were Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Access4Lofts board my loft in my new house. The initial survey team that visited we’re very professional and gave me a clear plan of what they thought would be the best options due to pipes and layout of beams. They were precise with measurements. The install team were brilliant, they both worked very hard, non-stop in the recent hot summer heat and I am very pleased with the work carried out and for the price. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Loft Ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at scheduled time and day. Neat and tidy with dust sheets covering on the stairs and landing. Very polite and easy to have dialogue with, all my questions were answered Shown how to use the ladder safely. Tidied up after the work was completed
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2008
Job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did two lofts on the same day with different specs. From our initial inquiry to fitting and clean up was 4 days! They came right on time and did the survey on Tuesday 5th July, gave us a few options for each of the lofts which we agreed in principle. The quote came the same evening. After agreeing to the quote they found us a space to do the fitting the next day, Thursday the 7th. Arrived on time at 09:00 and were gone by 14:00. You wouldn't have known anyone had been in either room as the cleaning up was so good. All the staff we dealt with were very professional, shoe covers etc. On the phone they were quick to answer and get the correct person to give you a callback. The payment was after they had finished the work and you had been shown how each ladder came down and put away.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
New Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good well done. Efficient and courteous service. Clean and tidy. Installation completed quickly and without fuss.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Fantastic professional service - great customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to installing my loft ladder- Access4loft have been exceptionally professional, polite and expert in what they do. Appointment times were made to suit my calendar, the surveyor, Brett, knows his stuff. Went through the options and the fitter was equally professional. So punctual, restful of my home. Above all, I am so happy with the quality of the work - I can finally access my loft confidently. I would highly recommend these guys - I wish more trades people could learn about the whole customer experience from these guys.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Loft Boarding and Ladder Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly guys arrived on time to board my loft and fit an extendable ladder for storage purposes. They were clean, tidy and very professional. Very good job completed on time and to a high quality standard and they demonstrated the use of the extendable ladder. Tidied up and took rubbish with them and were very courteous throughout. Would definitely recommend to a friend for loft work.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Great value for money and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value, price was transparent. Friendly service, the loft feels really safe and is a fantastic storage space now. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Excellent customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation from another satisfied customer, I used this company to supply and fit a loft ladder and some boarding in the loft space. Their attention to detail and workmanship was first class with similar customer service.
Chas in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Very efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very good experience with Access4Lofts. The quote that they provided was clear and accurate. The installer arrived promptly at the agreed time and was helpful and considerate. The work was carried out efficiently and to a good standard of workmanship.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly on both days, were very polite, efficient and made a point of tidying up afterwards on both days. We are very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. A really great job.
Neil in Surrey Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022