Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Peterborough

4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Paul Norgate and I’m your Peterborough based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft boarding and side shelves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit, quote, work carried out and cleaning up after. All completed on schedule despite the extreme heat in the loft. Invoice reflects exactly the work carried out and received promptly. Fair price for the work done. Would definitely use again for any carpentry work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Professional & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact on the phone to completion of work. Prompt written quote, confirmation of date, copy of insurance and code of conduct via email. Had installation of loft boarding, shelving & electric light, plus refitting of loft ladder and placement of new loft hatch. Arrived on time, work carried out efficiently and tidied up afterwards. Very professional and would use again if needed, and will certainly recommend the services to others
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2019)
Thanks or your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Fixing loft ladder
My loft ladder had fallen off its hinges. I rang Paul on Tuesday lunch time and he offered to come round Wednesday at 6.00pm to put on new hinges and some board to secure it. Quite simply, a fantastic job that I couldn't do and the service to back it up. He even did this free of charge.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks James. Much appreciated. Glad I could be of service.
Great work lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a loft hatch and ladder fitted today, turned up exactly on time and finished the work quickly and very efficiently with no mess left. Lovely chaps and a super job done, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks for your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Superb work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to create a large storage area above bedroom with a loft ladder and hatch. Clean and tidy workmanship, friendly and professional job. Very happy with the work provided
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit loft ladder. Fit loft light. Fit boarding. Bang on time. Clean, tidy professional job done. 10/10.
Jean, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tidy up after them.
Hazel, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Very pleased with our loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boarded loft. Paul was very professional got on with the job in hand. We will definitely get the other half of our loft boarded in the future and have recommended him to a friend! I wouldn't have used him if it wasn't for local advertising in Deepings Magazine.
Fiona, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install new loft access and loft ladder. It was completed on budget but a few days behind schedule. Friendly and efficient. However, communication on schedule change and time of arrival could have been better.
Derek, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team completed a fantastic job of the loft and made it a really useful space. They were friendly and efficient and would definitely recommend access4lofts to anyone who needs loft work.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019