Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Shrewsbury

5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

As well as installing loft ladders, hatches, boarding and insulation in Shrewsbury, I also cover the areas of Montgomery, Bishops Castle, Ludlow, Church Stretton, Market Drayton, Oswestry, Welshpool, Llanfyllin, Newtown, Telford, Newport, Ellesmere, Wem, Whitchurch and the surrounding areas. If you're unsure if I cover your area, please just give me a call. Thanks, Jonathan

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Access4Lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon personified professional excellence from the initial contact through to completion of the work. He communicated very well throughout to manage expectations and confirmed timings of the work. Jonathon showed consideration and respect for our home whilst carrying out his work, and demonstrated a very high level of his craft/trade to meet our needs. I would highly recommend him to others and hope they supply him with a brew or two !!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 25/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Much appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service was very friendly but professional from the start. A full explanation of what would be done was given prior to, during and on completion of the work. All quotes were provided promptly. The work itself was carried out to a high standard and the area thoroughly cleaned afterwards. We are extremely pleased with the finished work and also the manner in which is was done. Recommend Highly
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Very much appreciated. Kind regards Jonathan
Quality Service & Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was an excellent experience from start to finish. Jonathan is very knowledgeable, courteous and professional at all points of interaction. He has boarded the central area of our loft and provided us with above-floor racking built between the roof struts so that the boxes are not on the floor. The quotation was delivered promptly, was fairly priced and was completed within the given timescales. His workmanship is precise and to a very high standard, he was respectful of our property and great care was taken in clearing up afterward. We have taken his advice for additional vents to be placed into the loft to improve the ventilation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jonathan highly enough. From the very first conversation he was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Following the initial contact a survey date was agreed. Jonathan turned up at the agreed time and again listened to our requirements. After completing the survey he made suggestions some of which meant not doing something which would have cost me more and made more money for Jonathan. I really appreciated his advice and input. Following the survey a written quote was received detailing the work to be done as agreed and a proposed start date. The quote was agreed and the start date confirmed in writing. A message was received the night before to confirm the original start date for the work. On the day Jonathan turned up at the time he said he would. He worked considerately and professionally throughout and tidied up after himself before he left. We are really pleased with the work carried out and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jonathan
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Hi Thank you very much for your kind feedback It is very valuable to me and my future business and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Which? Community All the best… Kind regards Jonathan
Traditional Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jonathan’s services for the first time earlier this month. We were delighted with the outcome. A fully floored loft as per original quotation. The work was done professionally , and it felt like the quality service traditionally provided 20-30 years ago, when the tradesman were keen and proud to do a first class job. We would strongly recommend Jonathan if your thinking of undertaking a similar project.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and providing valuable feedback for my future customers It’s very much appreciated Thank you for your business Kind regards Jonathan
Loft boarding for storage and access to solar inverter and battery system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan at Access4Lofts was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Communication from initial quote to finished job was spot on. Jonathan works hard and got our loft boarded in our new build property in no time. The boarded floor is raised to comply with NHSBC warranty feels very sturdy. Would highly recommend for any of your loft storage needs. Rare to find a tradesman that turns up when they say they will and does a great job and leaves your property tidy.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the which? Community It’s very valuable to me and my business and it is really appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Bespoke loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan demonstrated excellent workmanship and professionalism, whilst also being very friendly and positive. The work was excellent, would certainly use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan
Fantastic Job on my loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was brilliant, from quote to completion, nothing was too much trouble, standard of work was extremely high with a real care not to damage anything around the house or the ceilings. Loft is now a massive useable storage space and with a new baby on the way we really need it!
David in Shropshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards Jonathan
An exemplary tradesperson with the highest of standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan comes with the very highest of my recommendations. From the initial quote, where he took his time to carefully explain the options and reasons for certain aspects of the work, through to the email quote and breakdown - Jonathan was clear and concise throughout. Dates were easy to arrange and Jonathan arrived on time to start the work. We had boarding throughout the central part of the loft, as well as extending the hatch and replacing it with a upvc one, as well as spring loaded ladders. Whilst Jonathan was working on the boarding itself he noticed a few issues that required extra work, such as levelling of some of the joists and a strengthening of a couple of beams that were squeaking under weight. Both of these amendments were factored into his work completely free of charge - an extra you simply won’t get anywhere else. He even fitted lights before finishing as a final touch! I really can’t recommend him enough as a tradesman and as a person - if you’re even so much as considering loft work, whether that’s a simple ladder addition or a full boarding plan - you simply have to pick Jonathan. His other reviews speak for themselves, and hopefully this one further confirms them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan
Superb job throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan fitted a new hatch and loft ladder together with boarding the centre section of the loft in the bungalow. He also fitted a loft hatch in the garage. Jonathan was the consummate professional in all disciplines and certainly worthy of a 5-star rating. He has a polite and friendly disposition, he was on time for all appointments and communications throughout the process were excellent. The installation was carried out to a high standard and quite quickly considering the amount of work involved. I was delighted with the finished installation and there wasn't a crumb of material to be seen after he'd cleaned up. I would thoroughly recommend Jonathan for this type of work.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan