We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ace Decor

Profile thumb profile thumb image van
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My company is Ace Decor we have been Established since 1999. Myself personally have been in the trade for 36 years.We are a Glasgow based company.Works carried out are residential / commercial, interior/exterior.We are insured for all works ,also all public liability cover. We dedicate ourselves in meeting all clients expectations by delivering excellent service and quality workmanship.We do everything from quick clean up jobs to high end projects,single rooms to whole buildings.We do excellent work because we know the value of good planning,After more than 30 years in the business.We have learned that quality workmanship plus good planning is the secret to success.
Once we understand your needs we will advise you on the best way to get the job done,also continue to communicate with you during all phases of the project,keeping you informed of job progress.After completion we will do a walk through with you to ensure your satisfaction,we hope that we where the solution to your problems. Thanks Terry Ace Decor

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exterior paint work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work that Ace Decor carried out on our house, had the all the exterior wood sanded and repainted in a day and the guys were on time, friendly and efficient. Terry came round and gave me a quote quickly and then got in touch when his team was able to carry out the job, straightforward. Would recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Another quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Terry back for another job. This time the front porch, main door and storm doors. To say they were all in a bit of a state is an understatement. Once finished, they look really fabulous. A much more attractive entrance to the house. Again, Terry and Sean worked to schedule and delivered a quality finish. Very happy to recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
Hi thanks very much for the review it was a pleasure to come back and work for you again. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry has just finished wallpapering and painting my lounge and master bedroom. His communication with me regarding cost and arrangements for coming to the house was excellent. He phoned when he said he would phone and turned up when he was expected. Terry is very pleasant, accommodating and his work is meticulously carried out. I am a bit of a perfectionist and yet I thought the job he did was outstanding. I just love it. I strongly recommend Terry. He is a clean and tidy worker and is prepared to discuss things with you to ensure he delivers exactly what you want. I shall definitely be having Terry back next year to do my dining room and kitchen.
I. Drummond, Burnside, Rutherglen Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Job very well done by Terry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry responded quickly to my request for a price to paint our hall and he arrived the following evening to discuss the work required and suggested ways of repairing some damaged plaster before giving me a price for doing the work. We accepted his very reasonable competitive price and we agreed a start date. He arrived on the agreed day exactly on time and after laying out his protection sheets and he and his assistant got going in a highly organised and professional manner which pleased us a lot. There were some unexpected complications from our end in progressing the job but Terry uncomplainingly worked round these issues and indeed he made practical suggestions to completing the job to his very high standards which delighted us as by that time we were fully assured he would complete the work in a totally professional manner. My wife and I were very impressed by his approach to overcoming unforeseen problems and his help in overcoming them. We will undoubtedly have him back and we have already recommended him to our neighbours for their painter requirements. He is a very professional, practical and a positively agreeable guy to know! Thank you, Terry!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Just Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was professional at all times and his price was very competitive. He came round, I told him what I wanted done and it was absolutely no bother to him, including fixing some minor cracks in the plaster. I had some water damage in the bathroom which was covered with no questions asked and he worked round all the furniture in my flat with no fuss. The work was done quickly and to a really high standard. I can't recommend him enough!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fourth time Terry has done decorating for me. He was recommended by a friend. Every job has been done in the same professional manner. They always arrive on time, work hard and at the end of each day everything is left clean and tidy. Also they're really helpful in moving furniture etc at the beginning and end of the job. I was really happy with the great work they did and would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them. L. Campbell 22/05/19
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Smart, sharp and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry decorated the sitting room and bedroom, both large rooms with high ceilings. They arrived punctually every day, went straight to work, no unnecessary interruptions, tidied up every evening and finished on schedule. Both rooms now look amazing. The attention to detail was superb and little snags we had lived with for years were dutifully treated unasked. We will be using them again
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Halls & Bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting 2 halls and a bedroom. I knew from having them last year they would arrive on time and start immediately. They take great pride in their work and are very focused when painting or papering. They are very careful when moving furniture even within a minimal space. Ace Décor is excellent value and I intend asking them back this Summer for some external painting. Definitely recommend Ace Décor even if residency or business is outwith Glasgow!! 2nd time around grateful customer.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Went out of his way to help.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to decorate the flat myself and made a bit of a mess of things so I emailed Terry for some help. Not only did he reply promptly, he also took time out of his day to nip round, advise me on how to put it right and left me the tools I needed to do it. Great help that was much appreciated.
Allan Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Revamp of lounge and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ace Décor team always arrive timeously. They are very willing to shift heavy furniture and return it to the original place after the work is completed. The team have outstanding skills for painting, plastering and decorating and are also extremely diligent! The quote provided was excellent value. I have already consulted with Terry for more painting in 2019. Ace Décor are superb and I definitely recommend them and ACE is a very apt name!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018