We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ace Decor

Profile thumb profile thumb image van
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My company is Ace Decor we have been Established since 1999. Myself personally have been in the trade for 36 years.We are a Glasgow based company.Works carried out are residential / commercial, interior/exterior.We are insured for all works ,also all public liability cover. We dedicate ourselves in meeting all clients expectations by delivering excellent service and quality workmanship.We do everything from quick clean up jobs to high end projects,single rooms to whole buildings.We do excellent work because we know the value of good planning,After more than 30 years in the business.We have learned that quality workmanship plus good planning is the secret to success.
Once we understand your needs we will advise you on the best way to get the job done,also continue to communicate with you during all phases of the project,keeping you informed of job progress.After completion we will do a walk through with you to ensure your satisfaction,we hope that we where the solution to your problems. Thanks Terry Ace Decor

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job , well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Terry from Which? Trusted Traders and got a prompt reply and quote. The Ace decor team painted my kitchen, living room and hall to a high standard and agreed to add in the bathroom at short notice. They were extremely accommodating and helpful when an electrician arrived to deal with extractor fan issues and unexpectedly had to drill some holes in the bathroom walls which they promptly repaired and painted over. Terry, Mick and Sean were very professional and eager to ensure everything was done to my satisfaction. I’ve now arranged for them to return to paint my bedrooms.
Marjory in Glasgow City Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Excellent work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team painted my living room, hallway, stairs and landing. He visited beforehand to assess the job and give me a quote. Normally I leave home improvements to others in the household so my knowledge of what would be needed to give the place a face-lift it needed was zero. Terry was very helpful in every way making suggestions on colours that would fit in with the other changes I was making. Things like getting swatches of the sofa that was on order and advice on feature walls. He even recommended a carpet dealer. He recommended the type of paint to use that would stand up to the test of having a dog in the house. Because Terry had invested the time with me beforehand it put me at ease when he, Sean and Mick started the job. The job was completed ahead of schedule and to the agreed budget which was very reasonable. The two days spent in their company were a pleasure. It's a month now since the job was completed and each day I admire and appreciate what a great job they have done. Not only in the immaculate standard achieved but how well the colours fit in with the other improvements I have made thanks to the advice offered. Have already made plans for Terry to do the same for the bedrooms.
Alan in North Lanarkshire Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fourth occasion we have used Ace Decor, which shows how satisfied we are with this company. This time Terry and team decorated two rooms for us - lounge and dining room - both badly in need of redecoration. Communication was straightforward. Terry visited and advised and sent us a price within 24 hours. The decorators arrived at the agreed date and time, bringing the materials with them and the work was completed efficiently and to a high standard, and a good clear-up job was done before they left. Thanks again to Terry, Sean and Dean.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Excellent job repainting living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Terry and his team at Ace Decor who did a fantastic job repainting our living room. Terry’s communication and reliability was excellent, including keeping us updated with the timescale and managing to fit the job in at relatively short notice before the arrival of our second child. We have an old house with the living room ceiling and walls not in great condition. We were impressed with the attention to detail to achieve a great finish. Having had a poor experience with other decorators in the past, we will definitely be calling on Terry and the team for our next job. Couldn’t recommend more highly!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Exterior work at home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service as always. Terry, Sean and Mick started before 9 am and it was about 10.30 before I was asked for a pail of water. As always if there is any variation or confirmation needed before painting Terry will always come and discuss. The team ensured all debris was cleared away which included clearing the gutters. I am delighted with their excellent work and early Summer booking. Thanks for being ACE!
Caroline in Glasgow City Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
High ceiling space repaint after water damage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was incredibly accommodating with our job - we had to keep delaying the job with our situation due to covid and Terry was continually helpful and responsive. When we were finally able to have the work carried out, Terry and his team were very efficient, arriving punctually ready to get started immediately. They completed the painting of a large space very quickly and to a high standard. We had emptied our space in preparation but the few items left were covered and everything was cleaned away after. We are so pleased with the final work and finishings, we would definitely recommend Terry and use him again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great service & high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ace Decor to give our new flat a new lick of paint. They also installed new ceiling roses for us and organised a plasterer at very short notice to fix some of the wall surfaces. Terry and the team are absolutely dedicated to a high standard of work and the flat looks amazing. They were very flexible when the work got delayed and managed to finish the job in perfect time for our move.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Redecoration of common close
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team completed the redecoration of our common close in a professional manner and to a high standard. Terry kept us updated with the start date and the team were punctual each day. Areas were covered and all materials were tidied away at the end of each day. Any issues were discussed before the work was carried out and they took extra care and time to repair the close windows and match a particular shade of paint. The quote was appropriate for the work carried out and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ace Decor to other owners.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 22/11/2019
Repair and re-decoration of collapsed ceiling and water damaged walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed to agreed schedule and budget and to a very high standard. Terry (Ace Decor) was extremely helpful and sourced all the right people to do the job even though major elements (re plastering work) were not within his company's expertise. Every job of this size has unforeseen issues along the way but Terry was very flexible, understanding and above all committed to getting the job right. Ace Decor did an excellent job and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Speedy and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ace Decor team repainted the full interior of our house and relaid laminate flooring in one room: the whole job took 3 days and was done to a high standard. We were clear about time restrictions on our end and Terry from Ace took that on board and finished the job well before. Happy with the quality and price of the service and will be keeping their number.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Interior painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and assistant did a great job exactly as promised. They were friendly, communicative and professional.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Interior Painting & laminate flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the information provided on the Which? Trusted Trader website to identify and select Ace Decor as being in the right area and having very positive reviews previously given. Communication with Terry was excellent throughout the process, always responding to calls / messages / emails etc promptly. As I was based remotely from the work being done (on a rental property) Terry's help in sourcing / ordering / collecting supplies was invaluable and meant that the process ran smoothly and there were no hold ups. The job was actually able to completed ahead of time as the team worked around other jobs that they had in the locale, which was ideal, so the property could be put back on the market sooner. Overall i was very happy with the work done and the whole project was brought in at a very competitive price. I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again or recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Excellent exterior work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ace Decor painted a newly-roughcast section of the house exterior, a garden wall, and various smaller exterior works. Terry came at the time arranged to give a quote, was very attentive to what I wanted, and took a lot of care to do the work neatly, in accordance with the agreed schedule and budget, and with due regard to Coronavirus restrictions. The price was competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend Ace Decor.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Prompt response and reliabilty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with Terry's approach from start to finish. He and his team carried out internal domestic work for us in two locations, advising us and providing exactly what we wanted. He is a great communicator, keeping in touch with us by phone and email from initial enquiry through to after job completion. I am happy to recommend Ace Décor, not least because of reliability and ease of communication.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Hi Catherine it was a pleasure to get you’re jobs completed for you so you can move on and get yourself sorted with everything else you have to do.Also glad to help you out with carpet fitter. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Ace decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was looking for local decorator for my Kelvindale flat. Found Ace Decorators online great reviews. Terry visited and gave us a good quote for decorating bedroom, hall dining room and boxroom. Terry and his team completed a professional job. Transformed our tired looking flat. Have already asked Terry to supply a quote for external work. Would happily recommend Ace Decorators...
Michael Nugent Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2011
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Hi michael it was great to get you’re place up to the level you where looking for decoration wise all freshened up along with putting you in touch with a joiner and carpet fitter to complete job. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Patient, Professional and Good Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Sean decorated our hall (both upstairs and down) to an extremely high standard. When I initially contacted Terry, he got in touch right away, scheduling a time to give a quote the very next day. Other decorators I had emailed never even bothered to get back to me so I was pleasantly surprised! He didn't rush his first visit either, taking the time to understand what we wanted. His price was extremely competitive. We were in contact for quite a long period of time due to the delays of other tradesman doing work in my hall but throughout he kept in touch, always replying to me on the same day. He was so patient and understanding, even when I had to keep pushing back his start date. When Terry and Sean finally did commence work, their work was fast, tidy and neat - they made the effort to squeeze me in before Christmas too so I was very grateful. Terry managed to custom match some pricey Farrow & Ball paint for me and it looks superb, as well as saving me money! What's more, he actually gave us money back as he'd over estimated the paint needed - there aren't many honest tradesman like him! To top it all off, I'd also had some dodgy plastering which I wasn't happy about - right away, he and Sean encouraged me to complain and get it fixed and I'm so glad I did, their advice was spot on. Terry's even offered to come back after the plasterer and do touch ups for free - what a service! I won't be using another decorator from now on.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Hi Lisa I would like to thank you for review as what you’ve said is what Ace Decor thrive to do with all our customers and have done so in over 20 years in business really happy we managed to get staircase completed in time for Christmas. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Reliable and considerate Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want the Sistine Chapel painted get Michaelangelo but if instead, you need a totally reliable team to complete a whole flat refurbishment in a week to a high-quality finish, Terry Fitzpatrick and his colleagues will not fail you. They also go the extra mile when asked and their charges are very competitive.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Hi Martin Sorry for late reply really appreciate review it was a pleasure carrying out the work for you. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Very happy with work, price and time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed most of my flat repainted after extensive repairs, so that it could be rented. Terry was able to give me advice on what needed done and what could be saved, along with colours that are suitable for the rental market. Although he had work lined up for the next few weeks, he was able to fit me in at short notice. Work was all done to a high standard. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Scotland Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi thanks very much for your review really appreciated it was a pleasure carrying out the works for you. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Professional, courteous and a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a painter to refresh my daughter's flat. Knowing no tradesmen in Glasgow, I used Which Trusted Traders. I am extremely happy with my choice of Ace Decor, and absolutely delighted with Terry and his team's work. From the first telephone contact, I was confident I had someone who knew what they were doing and also knew what the customer wanted/needed doing. Reliable in keeping to appointments and on coming to do the job, Terry also offered sensible solutions to exactly what needed to be done. Although i was not present, Terry kept me, (the bill payer!) informed throughout the process. I would have complete confidence in using him again and in recommending him to others.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi thanks very much for your review really appreciated it was a pleasure carrying out the works for you.Terry Ace Decor.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry painted and papered my hall and living room. He is very friendly and has a very professional approach to his work. He responded quickly to my request a for a quote and accommodated my dates for getting the job completed. His rates were also very competitive. Everything was done to a very high standard and I was delighted with the result. I would certainly recommend Terry to anyone looking for a decorator that is very reliable and does an excellent job.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2019)
Hi thanks very much for the review really appreciated and it was a pleasure carrying out the works.Terry Ace Decor
Exterior paint work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work that Ace Decor carried out on our house, had the all the exterior wood sanded and repainted in a day and the guys were on time, friendly and efficient. Terry came round and gave me a quote quickly and then got in touch when his team was able to carry out the job, straightforward. Would recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Another quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Terry back for another job. This time the front porch, main door and storm doors. To say they were all in a bit of a state is an understatement. Once finished, they look really fabulous. A much more attractive entrance to the house. Again, Terry and Sean worked to schedule and delivered a quality finish. Very happy to recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
Hi thanks very much for the review it was a pleasure to come back and work for you again. Thanks Terry Ace Decor
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry has just finished wallpapering and painting my lounge and master bedroom. His communication with me regarding cost and arrangements for coming to the house was excellent. He phoned when he said he would phone and turned up when he was expected. Terry is very pleasant, accommodating and his work is meticulously carried out. I am a bit of a perfectionist and yet I thought the job he did was outstanding. I just love it. I strongly recommend Terry. He is a clean and tidy worker and is prepared to discuss things with you to ensure he delivers exactly what you want. I shall definitely be having Terry back next year to do my dining room and kitchen.
I. Drummond, Burnside, Rutherglen Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Job very well done by Terry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry responded quickly to my request for a price to paint our hall and he arrived the following evening to discuss the work required and suggested ways of repairing some damaged plaster before giving me a price for doing the work. We accepted his very reasonable competitive price and we agreed a start date. He arrived on the agreed day exactly on time and after laying out his protection sheets and he and his assistant got going in a highly organised and professional manner which pleased us a lot. There were some unexpected complications from our end in progressing the job but Terry uncomplainingly worked round these issues and indeed he made practical suggestions to completing the job to his very high standards which delighted us as by that time we were fully assured he would complete the work in a totally professional manner. My wife and I were very impressed by his approach to overcoming unforeseen problems and his help in overcoming them. We will undoubtedly have him back and we have already recommended him to our neighbours for their painter requirements. He is a very professional, practical and a positively agreeable guy to know! Thank you, Terry!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Just Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was professional at all times and his price was very competitive. He came round, I told him what I wanted done and it was absolutely no bother to him, including fixing some minor cracks in the plaster. I had some water damage in the bathroom which was covered with no questions asked and he worked round all the furniture in my flat with no fuss. The work was done quickly and to a really high standard. I can't recommend him enough!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fourth time Terry has done decorating for me. He was recommended by a friend. Every job has been done in the same professional manner. They always arrive on time, work hard and at the end of each day everything is left clean and tidy. Also they're really helpful in moving furniture etc at the beginning and end of the job. I was really happy with the great work they did and would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them. L. Campbell 22/05/19
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Smart, sharp and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry decorated the sitting room and bedroom, both large rooms with high ceilings. They arrived punctually every day, went straight to work, no unnecessary interruptions, tidied up every evening and finished on schedule. Both rooms now look amazing. The attention to detail was superb and little snags we had lived with for years were dutifully treated unasked. We will be using them again
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Halls & Bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting 2 halls and a bedroom. I knew from having them last year they would arrive on time and start immediately. They take great pride in their work and are very focused when painting or papering. They are very careful when moving furniture even within a minimal space. Ace Décor is excellent value and I intend asking them back this Summer for some external painting. Definitely recommend Ace Décor even if residency or business is outwith Glasgow!! 2nd time around grateful customer.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Went out of his way to help.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to decorate the flat myself and made a bit of a mess of things so I emailed Terry for some help. Not only did he reply promptly, he also took time out of his day to nip round, advise me on how to put it right and left me the tools I needed to do it. Great help that was much appreciated.
Allan Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Revamp of lounge and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ace Décor team always arrive timeously. They are very willing to shift heavy furniture and return it to the original place after the work is completed. The team have outstanding skills for painting, plastering and decorating and are also extremely diligent! The quote provided was excellent value. I have already consulted with Terry for more painting in 2019. Ace Décor are superb and I definitely recommend them and ACE is a very apt name!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Great job, prompt, good communication, went the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a flat and needed the exterior window frames painting, they looked like they hadn’t been done for years and were very weather beaten. Terry arranged to come round and take a look, and phoned the next day with a quote. I wasn’t optimistic about getting them done before the winter - late October in Glasgow not the best time for outdoor painting! However Terry got in touch a couple of weeks later as there was a dry day forecast and he wanted to make the most of it to sort my windows. He and his colleague arrived when he said he would, completed the work to a high standard, left everything neat and tidy and for a very reasonable price. It’s a relief to have the work completed before the winter and I’m very grateful he was able to take advantage of the weather and prioritise my windows. I would definitely recommend him.
Elizabeth Reather Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Outstanding Painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team painted the outside of our house with astonishing speed and efficiency. He certainly lived up to the high expectations created by the other reviews I read here. And his price was reasonable as well. He serves the five-star rating I have given. You would be daft not to consider him!
Sneader Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Ace painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry painted the bedroom and bathroom of our flat in Glasgow and did an excellent job. Not only that but his quote was extremely reasonable, and he did extra work, including giving an extra coat of paint, without charging us extra. He could not have been more helpful. You can rely on Terry for a job well done and at a good price. D. Murdoch
Dugald Murdoch Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Highly professional and excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was very thorough at the time of specifying the decorating work, and identified any potential issues at this time. His quote was very competitive and he undertook the work promptly after I decided to go ahead. Both he and his colleagues were professional at all times. The actual job - which was tricky and involved a number of complicating factors - was completed quickly and to a high standard. I was very happy with every aspect of my first encounter with Ace Decor. I will be using them again and would highly recommend their services.
Kevin Graham Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Absolute Ace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say? Terry and his team massively exceeded expectations. We were in the middle of moving house, with what seems to be the normal delay, with contracts only being settled immediately before deadline, leaving very little time for arranging a removal firm and seeing to a house that badly needs decorated. We had somewhat hopefully pre scheduled a meeting with Terry for the same afternoon that we were to get our house keys. Within 24 hours Terry had two of his men in our new house painting to perfection, completing on time before the rescheduled removal men arrived, 36 hours after we received our keys. A first class service, at value for money prices, with very flexible, pleasant, hard working staff. I can’t recommend Terry and his men highly enough. Ace!
Anthony P Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
A Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ace Decor repapered our boys bedroom and sorted out the paint work in our hallway where there was water damage. The papering was not standard or easy and he dealt with the tricky parts really well by offering suggestions of how and what it would look like. He completed the job fast and tidied up after himself. I am going to use him and his team again in our new home as it is hard to find a trustworthy Painter and Decorator.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thank you for the kind feed back really appreciated. Terry Ace Decor
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry Fitzpatrick at Ace Décor made a beautiful job of painting our house. He carried out the work with no fuss and his fee was very reasonable. We would have no hesitation in recommending Terry.
Stuart E, . Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thanks for the positive feed back really appreciated Terry Ace Decor
The best painter in Glasgow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ace Decor repainted our lower level hallway, staircase, upper landing, living room and bedroom. I still marvel at how straight they managed to get the edge detailing between two contracting paint colours. They painted all the walls and ceilings as well as providing finishing details for radiators. I would happily use Ace Decor again and have recommended them to several people since they did work for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2014 , work completed 31/07/2014
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Thanks for positive feedback really appreciated. Terry Ace Decor