We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ace Electrical (Wolverhampton) Ltd T/A Ace Solar Energy

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ace solar logo

4.8

34 Reviews

About

Ace Solar Energy can help you to secure your energy and financial future by designing and installing a top quality, bespoke Solar Panel (PV) system, which should generate clean and efficient electricity for at least twenty years and an average income of £800 per year.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • car charge points

Customer reviews

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent process from initial information to pricing & installation. I was kept informed at all times. A friendly professional team. Thank you.
Isobel, Shropshire05/04/2018
Fast, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ACE Solar energy installed a very tidy PV system which has performed exactly as they promised. Since then they have always followed my enquires efficiently and promptly and I will be using them again.
Peter, Shropshire27/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased to be able to discuss and focus our technical aspects of installation at quote stage.
David, Shropshire06/03/2018
Ace are Ace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted ACE were brilliant...Fully recommend Pleasant and hard working staff Couldn't fault anything about the whole process Happy to recommend the company in respect of solar installations
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/01/2018
Solar panel system - Stourbridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 4.2kw solar panel system fitted. Excellent work - completely satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2018
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a written quotation for supplying and fitting PV solar panels. The price was reasonable. The work was carried out without damage to the property and so far works well. I recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/01/2018
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Solar Panel installation, with a battery backup. The work was quite complex but finished to a high standard which I am very happy with and also happy to recommend Martin and his team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Ace Electrical t/a Ace Solar Energy Wolverhampton Ltd professional and prompt, Everything we needed and required was achieved . We found Martin (company director) very helpful and the installers quick, friendly and hardworking. We would recommend this company to anybody wanting Solar Panel Installations.
Karl, Shropshire13/11/2017
Great system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designed and fitted a large solar panel system. All done very well and performing as we expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Reach for the sun.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the professionalism of Ace Solar Energy from the first meeting with Martin who explained how everything would work in a language that I could understand and made no wild claims. He checked out the side of the panels, the access to the loft and where to position the inverter and suggested several alternatives for me to consider. Having agreed where everything should go he came back a few days later with recommendations for several systems that would suit my requirements. There was no pressure or hard sell, just good advice. A national solar company that I had a quote from made no inspection of the site of the panels etc. just ticked boxes on a laptop and came up with a price on the spot that was £2500 higher than Ace Solar Energy for exactly the same system. The two installers who fitted the system did a great job. They were efficient, tidy and carried on working despite some heavy rain. Finally, the paperwork - and there is a lot - was all done by Martin's people and the whole installation went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend that you contact them if you are considering a solar installation.
Peter, West Midlands13/07/2016