We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ace Electrical (Wolverhampton) Ltd T/A Ace Solar Energy

Profile thumb ace solar logo
4.8

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ace Solar Energy can help you to secure your energy and financial future by designing and installing a top quality, bespoke Solar Panel (PV) system, which should generate clean and efficient electricity for at least twenty years and an average income of £800 per year.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • car charge points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a written quotation for supplying and fitting PV solar panels. The price was reasonable. The work was carried out without damage to the property and so far works well. I recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Solar Panel installation, with a battery backup. The work was quite complex but finished to a high standard which I am very happy with and also happy to recommend Martin and his team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Ace Electrical t/a Ace Solar Energy Wolverhampton Ltd professional and prompt, Everything we needed and required was achieved . We found Martin (company director) very helpful and the installers quick, friendly and hardworking. We would recommend this company to anybody wanting Solar Panel Installations.
Karl, Shropshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Great system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Designed and fitted a large solar panel system. All done very well and performing as we expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Reach for the sun.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with the professionalism of Ace Solar Energy from the first meeting with Martin who explained how everything would work in a language that I could understand and made no wild claims. He checked out the side of the panels, the access to the loft and where to position the inverter and suggested several alternatives for me to consider. Having agreed where everything should go he came back a few days later with recommendations for several systems that would suit my requirements. There was no pressure or hard sell, just good advice. A national solar company that I had a quote from made no inspection of the site of the panels etc. just ticked boxes on a laptop and came up with a price on the spot that was £2500 higher than Ace Solar Energy for exactly the same system. The two installers who fitted the system did a great job. They were efficient, tidy and carried on working despite some heavy rain. Finally, the paperwork - and there is a lot - was all done by Martin's people and the whole installation went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend that you contact them if you are considering a solar installation.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
No hard sell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unlike some installers who quoted for us, martin did not attempt to hard sell, he simply provide us with the facts and his recommendations. His quote was competitive and his installation team were polite, considerate, hard working & punctual. The company fully deserves its Which Trusted Trade status.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had solar panels fitted by Ace Solar Energy. Cannot fault this company from the young lady in the office to management, to Martin and the gang that fitted them. Their customer relationship is second to none. They are a credit to British industry and I would highly recommend this company. If you are thinking of having solar panels, you will not be disappointed.
Gary, West Midlands Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
No hard sell!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiries - Martin & his team proved themselves to be professional in their approach to both explanation of available systems and to the carrying out of the work. Refreshingly - no hard sell! Just given the facts and left to make our decision. The team that installed it were a credit to the company. Well mannered, efficient and very tidy! What a joy! No hesitation in recommending this company.
Glenys, Staffordshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
The service was excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Ace Solar from the first phone call until the completion of the fitting of our Solar panels was excellent. The attention to detail and information regarding the after service was something no other company offered.
Heather, West Midlands Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Good for solar panels nothing more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't not write about our experience. Fab fitting our solar panels so we decided to let them do our first fix electrics. Found that many problems when we came to second fix. They didn't want to know about coming back out to finish, told us an unacceptable time scale and quoted us silly money. So brought someone else out and have discovered so many things that have only been half done. Cables not run properly etc. Caused us so much hassle and headache we wished we had never used them in the first place.
Team2015 Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 24/05/2016)
So unhappy to see this negative review, I thought we had done a good job in difficult circumstances at a very low cost. We were only contracted to perform a first fix to the customers specification following his exact instructions. We did have two cables wrongly routed which was rectified on the same day that we were informed. The customer second fixed the installation himself with help from a third party and then asked me to quote to finish off the harder bits then test and certify. I was unable to estimate the time needed as all the existing work would have to be checked and tested which may or may not have needed remedial works. I quoted an hourly rate for this work and have heard nothing more from this customer. I have not been given the opportunity to rectify any fault found nor had any discussion with the customer, the last time we met he was perfectly happy and I just cant imagine what has happened since that time to make him so angry. I have e mailed him to find out what went wrong but unfortunately have as yet received no reply