We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Profile thumb email1

4.8

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

4.8
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris quoted promptly and returned on the due date to complete the work. It was complicated, but he managed to complete it all in one day. He does what he says he will do, and was very honest with his professional advice. Highly recommended.
Leslie Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a plasterer in a hurry. Chris popped round in the evening to discuss our job, and fitted us in within two days. Very pleased with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have already left review online on 20/11/16.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Approachable, efficient and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a newly plaster-boarded bathroom ceiling which needed skimming. Chris managed to find time from a busy schedule to visit for a quote and gave great advice in a friendly manner. Quote was accepted and very reasonable. Job was done to high standard and exact timescale and no mess left behind. Would definitely use again.
Elkrimon Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
A first class professional job completed with sensitivity for our Grade II Listed home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very old Victorian living room ceiling collapsed, partially damaging the original cornice. Chris discussed the job with us to establish precisely how we wanted the repair to be conducted. We were keen to save the undamaged sections of the cornice. We were also keen that the house was not covered in dust during the job. Chris worked out a way of cutting down the remains of the old ceiling rather than simply tearing it down and thereby protected the undamaged sections of the cornice. He sealed off the area of work during the replastering. The end result was excellent. Chris paid great attention to clearing up the job after the plastering had been completed. He swept and mopped the floor and the walls. We had never before seen a builder take such fastidious care of a property after the completion of the main work. This was really impressive. Of particular note on this job was Chris's understanding of the problems presented by a listed building. He handled these difficulties with patience, confidence and skill.
cass Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend for any plastering works. Boarded up & plastered our fairly large ceiling all in one day. Worked hard to complete.
Andrew, London Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Chris for small flooring job. Excellent service on the day & before when I was struggling to find suitable replacement tiles.
Roddersxx Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to remove the wallpaper from the room I wanted to redecorate, and a large amount of plaster came off in the process. I had hoped to patch it up myself, but it got beyond my skills. I called Chris, Who I had used before for a smaller job in 2012, and in the end we decided it would be best to get the entire room skimmed over, as well as some parts needing a bonding coat. We arranged today for the job; Chris was not sure whether he could get it all done in the day, but in the end worked all through the day and completed it. This was one of the hottest days of the year, and a demanding day's work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris. The quality of his work is good, and he is very easy to have in the house.
jd2387 Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
​I decided to remove the wallpaper from the room I wanted to redecorate, and a large amount of plaster came off in the process. I had hoped to patch it up myself, but it got beyond my skills. I called Chris, who I had used before for a smaller job, and in the end we decided it would be best to get the entire room skimmed over, as well as some parts needing a bonding coat. We arrange a day for the job; Chris was not sure whether he could get it all done in the day, but in the end worked all through the day and completed it. This was one of the hottest days of the year, and a demanding day's work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris. The quality of his work is good, and he is very easy to have in the house.
johnduncan2387 Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Kitchen Tap and Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a wonderful job of replacing my kitchen tap and plastering a hole in the wall I had in the kitchen. The guys were able to do the work on a weekend came promptly and did the work in an efficient and professional manner. Very happy with the end result!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016