We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

313 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
313 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a great job and was very helpful to find a date and time that worked for my tenant and for him. I can only recommend and would certainly use him again!
BRambousek Posted on 11/10/2012 , work completed 11/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called John on the basis of the reviews below, and totally agree with them. I thought the carpets in the flat I rent out were past redemption but he did a really great job on them. He was very conscientious, and explained how he had coped with the different stains - most of which disappeared! Very reasonably priced - I would definitely use him again.
MadOz Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been putting off having my carpets cleaned because I dreaded the smell of chemicals and carpets left too damp. So I was delighted to find John on the Which Local website. He completely lived up to the recommendations. State of the art equipment, carpets beautifully cleaned and left almost dry, and no smell of chemicals. He even managed to move the beds in two very small bedrooms to clean the whole carpets, and all with no fuss. The whole place looks so clean I will definitely have John do it again next year. Almost forgot to mention that the price was incredibly reasonable too!
Jennihighbury Posted on 28/09/2012 , work completed 28/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My carpets were certainly given an advanced clean. John was extremely thorough and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
anng1 Posted on 20/09/2012 , work completed 20/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose John to clean my carpets because of the many positive reviews on this site. He (supported by his son) was as professional, efficient, punctual, reliable and friendly as I'd hoped. Highly recommended.
gungooner Posted on 19/09/2012 , work completed 19/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an odd testimonial but read on. I called John for advice on how to clean our sofa and arm chair. I hadn't been brave enough to wash the covers and was willing to pay for a professional clean. John arrived the next day, promptly, at 7.30 am and very honestly told me that he could clean the sofa but I would be better off to stick the covers in the washing machine - much cheaper, better result and it would work. He didn't charge me a penny, he was professional and courteous and I said the least I could do was to report the fact on the Which Local website. If I ever need the carpets cleaned (which I will do one day in the near future) I will have no hesitation in giving the work to John. He is clearly much more interested in providing an excellent service and maintaining his excellent reputation than he is in just making money. And yes, John was right - the sofa covers washed very well in the machine and saved me a significant amount. Service like that restores your faith in businesses! Jay
N16 Posted on 17/09/2012 , work completed 17/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend John if you want your carpets cleaned efficiently and with no fuss. John is very professional and will happily pass on any helpful tips.I was totally happy with the result and will certainly call on him again in the future.
tayesa Posted on 09/09/2012 , work completed 09/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need carpets or upholstery cleaned at home, John is simply 'The Best'.
lala Posted on 27/08/2012 , work completed 27/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came round within 24 hours of speaking to him about a bottle of red wine that smashed on stairs. He was dilligent, friendly and clear on what problems he might have. We were delighted with the result. He is very proud of recent Which award quite rightly. It is great that sites like this can help highlight good people like John and support keeping their business costs down by not having to do so much paid advertising. Strongly recommend.
Nik Keane Posted on 10/08/2012 , work completed 10/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to try John after reading these reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. His level of dedication and honesty shone through and enabled him to get the job done professionally, efficiently and thoroughly. After witnessing how well the job was being done I asked John to do a further three more rooms. He came with a plethora of expensive and powerful cleaning equipment that no home owner could possibly afford. Before he had even finished I was already on the phone to friends and family to recommend their carpets be cleaned by John therefore I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody else.
which juan Posted on 07/08/2012 , work completed 07/08/2012