We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

382 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
382 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Advanced Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very professional and helpful from the start. He was very polite and professionally turned out. Communication with him was excellent as well. He did an excellent job of removing some really stubborn stains on our carpets which receive a lot of foot fall and they have come up like new . He was very tidy and worked to time schedule and we felt very reasonably price. Excellent job done for the money. Would certainly have him back again and also recommend him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Furniture cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with John Kilkenny's work in cleaning my settee and armchair. He carefully inspected them to start with and advised me that certain of the marks might not come out. Most of the marks did indeed come out but one did not. All in all I am very pleased with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is a very pleasant man who takes pride in his work and in his relationship with his customers. He cleaned all our carpets and moved more stuff than quoted for to ensure he did a thorough job which we would be pleased with as indeed we were. We can thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Lovely carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very prompt in supplying a quotation and arrived punctually in the morning in order to carry out the work. He cleaned our stairs and first-floor landing. He was very thorough and spent some time on the carpet, making sure that it was properly cleaned. We were subsequently very happy with the service and quality of the work completed. Would definitely recommend. Our neighbours also had their carpets cleaned on the same day, and reported back to me that they were also extremely satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John provides a very professional, efficient and friendly service. He explained everything thoroughly beforehand so I knew what results to expect from my rug and carpets being cleaned. A quote was provided within 24 hours and John is very punctual. Very pleased with the results and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Competency and diligence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Advanced Clean's services. Very professional, perfect results! I would recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used John’s services several times before and didn’t hesitate again when I needed to have my sofa cleaned. He is always very thorough and the results are remarkable! On this occasion, it was slightly more unusual type of cleaning that I needed done, but it didn’t faze John the slightest and yet again he didn’t disappoint! He has all types of cleaning solutions to remove stains and odours of a different kind and it is a relief to know that I can trust John every time! My sofa has been rescued and looks practically brand new. Amazing!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The man behind an amazing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was so helpful and did a thorough clean of my carpet. He even refused to be beaten and got rid of the stains I had given up on. I was very impressed and would really recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Fast,reliable and with value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned John on Friday said he was in the area on Monday came in Measured up gave me a quote which I accepted done the cleaning There and then.Thorough treated the stains finished the work very Pleased with the work would use him again and advise any one who Needs the carpet clean contact John.
David in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Lounge and back room carpets looking like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived promptly and covered the hallway before bringing in his cleaning machine. He put sliders under our heavy table and arm chairs so that they could be easily moved within our lounge. All the chairs, table and armchairs had protection put beneath their feet so as not to mark the carpet after cleaning. All marks on the carpet were sprayed prior to the general cleaning. The carpets were thoroughly cleaned and look almost new. I have no hesitation in recommending John for any carpet cleaning jobs you may have.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 01/08/2021