We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10

5.0

314 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 300 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 200 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
314 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to try John after reading these reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. His level of dedication and honesty shone through and enabled him to get the job done professionally, efficiently and thoroughly. After witnessing how well the job was being done I asked John to do a further three more rooms. He came with a plethora of expensive and powerful cleaning equipment that no home owner could possibly afford. Before he had even finished I was already on the phone to friends and family to recommend their carpets be cleaned by John therefore I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody else.
which juan Posted on 07/08/2012 , work completed 07/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to have my carpets cleaned, I rang a few companies to discuss the work I needed doing. On speaking to John I immediately knew that he was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his work and, in fact, he came to my house that same day to give me an estimate. He was punctual, his carpet cleaning was very thorough and he worked extremely hard and fast. I was very pleased with the result. I would certainly use him again.
AriesLynette Posted on 20/07/2012 , work completed 20/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. A rare exception to the rule that you can never be all of "fast, good, and cheap" - came quickly for view of the work, and then to do it - made our old carpets look far better than I thought possible, - and charged what I thought to be a very reasonable fee for all this. Highly recommended
ed_and_susan Posted on 11/07/2012 , work completed 11/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and excellent service, cleaning carpets and upholstery.
ells bells Posted on 21/06/2012 , work completed 21/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We as a property investment company highly recommend Advanced Clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had John clean our carpets twice now. Does good thorough job at a reasonable price. Turns up on time/early. Highly recommended.
jonny123 Posted on 24/05/2012 , work completed 24/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Stuart arrived nice and early (7.15 a.m.!). We had a particularly difficult cream carpet on the stairs and landing and after their valiant efforts it is now greatly improved and we are very pleased with the result - very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this company.
Which? Member Posted on 19/05/2012 , work completed 19/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
based on the recommendations i too used this service and was impressed by the dedication an effort put into a difficult job.
SARBW Posted on 16/05/2012 , work completed 16/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have the carpets cleaned in a small flat before I moved in and found John through Which Local. The reviews were so positive that I was sceptical, especially of the superlative (and very amusing) review by squirrel12 in July 2011. Could John really live up to the description? E.g.: "John, who has personality plus, struck me as having passion for the job with stains the enemy and stains being less stubborn than him when it came to a fight...the rugs which had lost their colours years ago came magically to life and carpet which i thought i would have to replace being given a new lease of life. Advance, who use a commercial cleaning machine, i recommend to anyone. As for John he deserves a medal. Well done John, well done Which Local for finding him." Well, lo and behold, I not only found that every word was trues but that if I disagree at all with squirrel12, it is only to say that my experience was even better than that! Check the date he did the cleaning -- that was Good Friday morning, he was there on the dot (at 7:15 a.m.) -- a date and time that suited me -- did a superb job, and charged a little less than he'd guesstimated in advance. Great bloke, great work, very reasonable price -- if I could bottle whatever it is that makes him tick I could make a fortune selling it! can't recommend him highly enough.
Jusjay9 Posted on 15/04/2012 , work completed 15/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done in a considerate & sociable manner. Highly recommended.
Finchley Resident Posted on 28/03/2012 , work completed 28/03/2012