We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Advanced Clean

Profile thumb advancedclean 10
5.0

383 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am John Kilkenny t/a Advanced Clean. I was awarded the 2012 Which? Local National Business of the Year, this has now become Which Trusted Trader, for my professional, value for money service and for giving my customers the best possible cleaning results. Since then I have received nearly 341 first class reviews on the trustedtrader.which.co.uk site. I also have nearly 278 first class reviews on Checkatrade.com This is something that I take great pride in that customers actually take time and effort to post a review for the quality of service that I provide. I cover most of North, North West and North East London, extending into South Hertfordshire and bordering Essex
I will usually call and give you a no obligation, free quotation. However sometimes it is something I can do over the phone especially if distance is involved I can offer an estimate and if this is accepted I will measure on arrival and give a firm price.
Please give me a call to discuss your requirements.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Leather suites
    • Rug cleaning
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • hot water extraction cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
383 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service from John at a very reasonable price. He arrived right on time, did a marvellous job of cleaning the carpet and even reduced the quoted price a bit as he said that the room was a bit smaller than he expected. Customer service at its best. Thanks a lot John!
Mighty Mike Posted on 06/12/2013 , work completed 06/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has arrived exactly on time and did a very good job. Knows what he is doing, used proper cleaning agents for different stains. Great attention to detail. Recommended.
Mimish Posted on 30/11/2013 , work completed 30/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. John was fantastic, did a great job. Carpets and stairs looking new again. Professional and reliable. Very happy.
blueskyorange Posted on 28/11/2013 , work completed 28/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John cleaned our carpets after we moved into our new house. He did a great job, they looked like new when he'd finished. I'd definitely recommend him. He is a really nice man who takes a pride in his work.
Mkcb Posted on 20/11/2013 , work completed 20/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 bedrooms, living room, hall, fully carpeted with light-ish carpet 3 years ago but became dirty, streaked, stained, burned, by hoards of careless teenagers. John worked on it for between 3-4 hours and left it transformed. DonÔøΩt need new carpeting now; John certainly deserved that Which? award.
Ernest Norman Posted on 17/11/2013 , work completed 17/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our carpets were very stained from lots of spillages caused by our two young chidren. John has done an amazing job and the carpets now look like new. We're really happy with the results and highly recommend John. We use John quite regularly, and every time he's brilliant.
00:12:43.900 Posted on 17/11/2013 , work completed 17/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Kilkenny cleaned our carpets yesterday afternoon - they very much needed it as for the last couple of years my 101 year old mother-in-law has been regularly spilling tea and dropping food on them. This morning, having dried overnight, they looked splendid in daylight, with the numerous stains almost all either gone completely or very much reduced in intensity. I will certainly ask Mr Kilkenny to do our carpets again when needed, and would unhesitatingly recommend him to family and friends.
Xxeena Posted on 13/11/2013 , work completed 13/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had john in to clean our hallway and stairs carpets yesterday and we are so happy with the results. The carpets look like new again and we are very happy with the standard of work that john provided and the cost was very reasonable too. But what I wanted to say about john Kilkenny is that he is such a very nice guy and Me and family felt completely at ease around. When looking for tradesmen You come across people like john and straight away you now that you can trust them and you know that they are going to do a first class Job. We will defiantly be recommending john to all our friends and family.
English31 Posted on 12/11/2013 , work completed 12/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very responsive, came around to provide a quote within a day and then cleaned the carpets a couple of days later. Very friendly with great customer service, suggesting that for our sofa and armchair we would be better getting the cushions dry cleaned as for the material concerned that would be better and cheaper - John did clean the rest of the suite coverings for a very good price and they now look great. There was also a small patch that I discovered later that hadn't come up clean and John immediately came back to fix at no cost. Overall great customer service, friendly, courteous and what seems to me to be a fair price given the amount of time John was on site..........oh and the carpets look so much better now :-)
David Airey Posted on 09/11/2013 , work completed 09/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was courteous, professional and reliable and did a very good job cleaning our carpets for a reasonable price. We will use his services again and have recommended him to family and friends. Robert
SHELKS Posted on 19/10/2013 , work completed 19/10/2013