We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix were recommended to me by a family member and I couldn't be any more pleased than I am right now. Everything has gone smoothly from taking measurements, ordering, fitting and the after-care service. I really can't fault Ryan and the team. We were so pleased with the job that was carried out on all of our windows that we went back to Affix when purchasing a new front door. I would recommend them to anyone wanting new doors and windows.
FSutton Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Faye, that is a wonderful review and we appreciate you taking the time to do it! All the best.
Quick service, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good service, no complaints at all. Did exactly what it says on the tin. Completed the job professionally, and when done cleaned up entirely.
Christine, Kent Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Fantastic, thanks Christine.
Doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Affix and they did a great job. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else. They were on time for every appointment, courteous and helpful with my follow up questions and did a great job installing the doors and windows. The workman did the best to minimise any disruption, cleaned up and stayed longer to get everything done.
Alexander Tutty Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Alex, that's very much appreciated.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan came to do the initial measuring and we liked the way in which he gave us all the relevant information and then went back to the office to work out the estimate for each individual window. Mike came with Ben, a trainee, to fit the windows and, apart from one slight error on replacing a blind, did an excellent job in the time quoted. All very professional - an excellent service.
M, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
A lovely review, thank you so much!
A brilliant job !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by the quality of service and installation by the guys from Affix. Had all of the windows replaced throughout the house by them, from some old horrible aluminium things to a beautiful set of sashes. Changed all the windows in two days, left the house immaculately clean. Kept me informed all the time throughout the work. Couldn't have asked for anymore really. Overall a brilliant job.
Ian Pitt Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
That's a wonderful review Ian, thank you so much!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were excellent and the job was very well done. Everything worked when they left but unfortunately that evening due to settlement the french door would close but not lock. They were back first thing in the morning and corrected the problem. It has been 2 week and everything is perfect very pleased with excellent installation.
Glen, London Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Glen, a great review, we really appreciate it.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional - great to work with their team
Deborah, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Deborah, that's very kind!
Conservatory roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix responded quickly to our enquiry and attended at short notice to assess and quote for the problem - slipping roof panels.The work was executed quickly and efficiently. The service from all concerned was customer friendly.
2011-08-12 14:09:39.697 Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you for a great review!
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a black composite door fitted with silver handles and letter box and it looks great, so pleased
Natalie Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Natalie, we are happy you were pleased with your fab door!
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional, friendly guys that did a great job and kept the place tidy. Would HIGHLY recommend and will probably use them again to do my front windows!
emstar9 Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
What a great review, thank you so much.