We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door. The trader stood out for being so helpful & professional, the work was done to a very high standard. Would recommend completely to friends & family.
Lynn, Kent Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you so much Lynn! Much appreciated, kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service. Helped me design my door by email on a Saturday evening, Installed at. Time that was convenient to us, careful and friendly fitters and the door is beautiful and secure. Had been recommended by a family member and I would definitely recommend to others. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Affix Windows.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Solidor fitted by Affix windows, the sales person was to the point, I got an estimate over the phone, no long sales pitch or home visit needed which is great! The surveyor came round and was very quick to measure up, my appointment was booked and then the fitters were here in a couple of weeks, they took 2 hours to fit the Door, I’m very happy with the service, I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the review, we are happy you are happy, kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 8 replacement windows of various sizes and ease of access. From first to last I was very happy with the service. None of the starting at £20k and supposedly phoning the boss to get the figure down to something reasonable. Came to the house measured up gave a price (£7.5k) and left in 30 minutes. The work was first class, very little damage to surrounding areas which surprised me as a 1930s house. Very clean and tidy fitters. But it didn't all go right and that's what has impressed me the most. One very large window wasn't supposed to be leaded but was, this was changed within the week, then the replacement had a scratch and was again replaced, one small window also had a manufacturing fault that, whilst you could only see in a certain light was still replaced when pointed out. A good company becomes a great company when they put things right without any fuss. This is a great company and I highly recommend them. And the windows are great!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thankyou so much Mr and Mrs C, we are so happy you are happy with everything and I will share these words with all the team here at Affix, Kind regards, Natasha.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new door. Excellent service from beginning to end. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Great review, thank you so much, we really appreciate it! Kind regards.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the point of ordering to the actual fitting of our new front door we received excellent service. Polite staff and efficient, tidy fitters made this whole experience go with a breeze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a reply. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surveyed on time. Fitted on time. Very professional, quality door & fitting.
Bella, Kent Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thanks Bella, we are happy you was happy with everything and we really appreciate the great feedback.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, no problems. Everything on time and on budget.
Diane, Kent Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you Diane, really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix have just supplied and installed a new front door for me. The price was very competitive and the work was carried out to a high quality and very clean standard. Would recommend 100%. Mehmet Chiselhurst area
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Thank you Mr Hassan, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Natasha @ Affix Windows
Excellent quality & great tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really high quality windows and professional workmen. Was worried about replacing all my windows but glad I trusted Affix as they've done it so well. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
J.Tang Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Miss Tang for the great review, much appreciated. Kind regards, Affix Windows