We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the new front door and the way it was fitted. Fitters were polite and courteous and tidied up afterwards. Support from the office guys was also very good in choosing the door in the first place.
David M Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi David, thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it! Kind regards, Affix Windows
All company reps prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted four windows and a front door. I was very pleased with the end result. It was better than I expected.
Peter, Kent Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you Peter, really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Great Service, great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Was kept update throughout the ordering process. Fitted the fitting in as it was an emergency. Fitters arrived on time, were quick, clean and did a great job....very pleased and cannot recommend highly enough
Mandy K Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Thank you Mandy, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review on Which Trusted Trader, especially a great review like this one. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Affix team were very professional, very friendly excellent value for the money. From start to finish the point of contact they were available and ready to answer any of my questions. The house was left as clean as possible, for which I was extremely grateful. I completely recommend Affix. The whole 4 days to re-fit my windows and doors was fast, efficient with the friendliest team. Thank you all I love my windows and doors.
Sharon Bevan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Good afternoon Mrs Bevan, thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review and we are over the moon you are pleased with everything. Kind regards, Affix Windows.
True to their word. EXCELLENT all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to installation, Affix Windows were friendly, professional and excellent value for money. We are utterly happy with their service and guarantee. 10 out of 10.
Laura Obasi Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you Mrs Obasi, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Delighted with our windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service we received from start to finish. The salesman was very helpful & not pushy. We were very quickly contacted by the surveyor & he gave us a realistic estimate as to when we should expect the job to be completed. We received a call earlier than expected even though this was just after the festive season. The fitters arrived promptly at the agreed time & completed early in the afternoon of the same day even though we had been advised that they might have to finish off the next day. The fitters were friendly & efficient & cleared up very well afterwards. We would definitely recommend Affix Windows.
Lisaburnett Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Good afternoon Mrs Burnett, thank you so much of the review, that's very kind of you and great to hear you was happy with everything! Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Good job, tidy finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could have cleaned work area (i.e. swept floor) better but overall very happy with job. Cleaning aspect minor and haven't bothered raising with company. Installers friendly & obliging.
Brendan, Kent Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Brendan, we are glad you are happy with everything and although you say the cleaning aspect was minor, it shouldn't be and we will take this on board. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Good professional service paid attention to detail would certainly recommend to others & would use them again.
Heather, Kent Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
That's great news, thank you Heather. Very kind of you to take the time out to leave us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows and Doors.
Great windows and very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the service we received from Affix Windows. They installed new double glazed windows and doors in our new house in September. They gave us a very good quote, the installers arrived and finished on time and Affix were very helpful and answered all our questions. We would use Affix again and recommend them to others.
mblaby Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Thank you Mr Blaby, we are glad to hear you are happy with everything and appreciate the review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Prompt, Clean, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, completed work in agreed time. Professional fitted and tidied up all mess. Very good, job well done, would recommend the team.
Paul, Kent Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Paul, we really appreciate you leaving us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows.