We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service. From first visit to survey and then installation. Jamie and Phil installed our front door promptly and without mess. Very pleased.
Ian, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Brilliant news, thank you Ian. We really appreciate you leaving us a review. Kind regards, Affix Windows
Conservatory refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not a straightforward conservatory refurbishment (an old lean-to) style. Fitters dealt with problems as they arose. Good communications with the whole team. We will consider them for more work in the near future.
Liz, Kent Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Liz, much appreciated. Kind regards, Affix Windows
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Michelle, Kent Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thank you Michelle, much appreciated!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as assured after postponing the job for one day. Minimum of inconvenience incurred - left job tidy.
Arthur, Kent Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Arthur.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with outcome. What I expected, good result.
Eric, Kent Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Great news, thanks Eric. Really appreciated.
Excellent Job All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be delighted to recommend them to anybody. Service all round was outstanding.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you Elizabeth, that's really lovely to hear and we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review.
Another great result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix fitted French doors and a couple of windows last year, and I was so pleased with the high quality of the work that I had no hesitation in asking them to complete double glazing to the back of the house this year. Another door and three more windows - again, no mess, a great result! All work carried out speedily and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you so much for returning to us and taking the time out to leave us a review. Much appreciated.
Good job, helpful & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales people very helpful and friendly, expedited fitting following a break in. Door fitters professional, tidy & courteous. A good job, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
James, London Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you James, great news and much appreciated.
Excellent company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix have been great from the sales process to the installation. We had to postpone the installation three times for various reasons it was no problem to them - they were so helpful about it. The two guys who did the installation were friendly, tidy and thorough - very polite and explained things well & asked for guidance when they needed to.
Lucy, London Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you Lucy, that's a lovely review and we really appreciate it.
Excellent job-would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a PVC glazed door installed at the back of our house. Communication & customer service was excellent throughout, door was competitively priced & delivered quickly, & fitters were polite & tidy. What more could you ask for?!
Daisy, London Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much Daisy, we really appreciate the feedback.