We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly people. I would recommend to others. Nice job and clean & tidy.
Naime, Kent Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much Naime. Great review. Don't forget if you recommend us we say thank you with a £50 voucher once the customer has paid.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from start to finish. Professional job. Definitely recommend.
Marion, Kent Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Marion. It's really appreciated.
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix fitted a sliding door for us; the installation teams were great; a minor hiccup was sorted swiftly and with good grace; and we were very happy with the work and staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to dealing with you again.
Brilliant job - impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the staff at Affix Windows from start to finish. No pressure approach suited me. Amazing fitter, professional, polite and tidy. Great windows and very happy with the work.
Kristyn, London Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you so much Kristyn!
A brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix replaced a couple of windows and French doors and, from an initial consultation through to the completed installation, all the work was carried out promptly and very efficiently. No disruption; no mess. The Affix product is excellent, pricing is competitive and the service friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Affix Windows and Doors Ltd.
Jean P Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thank you so much Jean, that is a lovely review.
Early! Very polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters did a fantastic job, although not sure if the correct window has been fitted, it has however been fitted very well. Team were very friendly, efficient, polite and tidy.
Katie, London Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial difficulty in sourcing a suitable door for our requirements and when Affix Windows and Doors had moved into their new premises, the order then proceeded smoothly and we were pleased with the efficient manner and speed of installation.
Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Amazing review, thank you for taking the time out to complete a review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service we received before, throughout and after. The men who fitted the windows were professional and very hard working. We will be recommending this company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Great to hear, thank you! Thank you for the review.
Balcony Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new balcony window fitted last week, the workmen were fast polite and very tidy. Extremely pleased with all aspects of Affix & would highly recommend them. Roy.
Roy Angell Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thank you so much Roy, very kind of you.
Another fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Affix, and I wasn't disappointed. The team are brilliant - quick to respond to emails, job scheduled at a convenient time and very competitive pricing. Have already recommended the company to friends and family, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
An outstanding review, thank you so much Michelle