We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Affix Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb byrne quinn 6
4.8

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:00
  • Thursday 09:30–16:00
  • Friday 09:30–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

At Affix Windows, our priority is you. More than 80% of our work comes by way of recommendation so you know that by choosing Affix, you are in safe hands. We provide double glazing installation of windows, doors and conservatories, energy efficient with 10 year guarantees. We are also one of the leading installers of plantation shutters in London, working to your exact specifications. Our vast experience in the industry combined with market-leading products and unrivalled customer service enables Affix to deliver the ideal solution every time.

Our market-leading service and attention to detail means that we are focussed on every aspect of your project, whether we are listening to your ideas, manufacturing products according to your requirements, or offering solutions to any problems along the way. We aim to help you successfully achieve a result that you can be proud of for many years to come!

We are fully equipped to take card payments for your convenience.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • fascia soffit guttering
    • alluminum conservatories
    • stable doo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
103 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure sales approach. Friendly and respectful of our home. Work done promptly and fast with minimum bother. Cleaned up after. No nonsense pricing or hidden extras.
Jonny, London Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/01/2017)
Thanks so much Jonny, lovely review, very much appreciated.
really nice windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows are fine and fitted efficiently and quickly; the whole process from start to finish was excellent. already planning next project
J927694090 Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you, that's great news and we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us review. We look forward to hearing about your next project.
1st class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Affix Windows enough, from the very first consultation to the completion of the job. The windows look fantastic, so much so our neighbours are now in the process of using Affix for their home as well! And to top it all off we now have a £50 voucher on the way for the recomendation! Thanks Affix, excellent job from start to finish
wgoodban Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you so much Wayne, that's very kind.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front porch door glass smashed and so I called Affix for a quote. They were on time and very friendly and competitively priced so decided to go ahead. I was so impressed I decided to replace a window on my garage at the same time. Within a few days they had a replacement and arranged a time to come round. The fitters were very polite and friendly and extremely professional in their work which is to a very high standard. They swiftly replaced the porch door glass and had brushed up all the previous broken glass in front of our door. I had previously swept up as much as I could and was still wary of the fragments of glass still remaining around our front door as we have a daughter who is 2 and it was a potential hazard. There was not a speck of broken glass anywhere after they had finished. They even took away the broken glass I had swept up in a box which I had left by the bin. It's that sort of service, going the extra mile that gives me great pleasure in recommending these guys. An absolute pleasure to deal with.
Bobby E Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you Bobby, great review, much appreciated.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Affix windows, friendly, reliable, local with quality product & fitters.
Olivia, Kent Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you Olivia, great news and thank you for the recommendation.
Prompt, professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, very efficient and all of the above.
Mary, London Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you Mary, really appreciated.
Helpful friendly team and good quality, mixed experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Affix to replace my windows, front door and extension roof based on the overwhelmingly good reviews. However my experience is mixed and it's difficult for me to recommend them to others. For the initial assessment at 8am their staff didn't show up. After several chasing calls I was then promised 11am (meaning I had to take half day off work at short notice), then promised later that day, which eventually didn't happen. Not a good start. When Ryan did arrive (a few days later) he was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. However the work delivered by the workers was not up to standards that I would expect. -Material quality looks good -Initial finish was horrible, multiple cracks on the frame, large area of damage on the wall, bare/missing rendering, missing silicone seal, wrong handles, missing keys, top light of wrong size, etc. -Ordered "low threshold" (expecting aluminium bar) but got standard uPVC threshold (which was later cut to be lower). Would be better if it was clarified before sale. -Rubbish left on site (timbers, debris, etc.) -No seal beneath the front door threshold, leading to my corridor being flooded after a heavy rain While Ryan has been helpful and sent back his team several times, I ended up using some builders for some work (i.e. fix the door seal) due to the timing. The entire process dragged across almost 2 months. I hope this is an individual case (and it looks like so), but to me it is just very stressful and disappointing.
cyang08 Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 06/09/2016)
Hi Chong. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with Affix Windows was not up to the level neither you nor I would expect, I can only apologise for this. However, as a review such as this can be very damaging to a company that has worked so hard to build up it's reputation and levels of customer service, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight some of the circumstances around the points of concern you raised. On the day of my first visit, the Blackwall Tunnel was shut with all surrounding routes effected as a result. I called myself as did the office to offer another day for the quotation as I was going to be severely late but you wanted to wait so I sat in traffic for 3 hours and then you had to leave anyway so we rearranged. At every point you were updated. As for the finishing, there were some parts of it that I was also not happy with as discussed which the installers did rectify. I must draw your attention to the order in which the building work was done. The independent report from a qualified renderer/plasterer confirms the surface was not suitable for application and that this should have been done after our new frames were fitted. Areas of the old existing frames were covered by the new render so it coming off was unavoidable. I wanted to provide some balance to the points raised and state that we accepted a reduced final payment as, despite not agreeing with certain aspects, we aim to ensure customers are left as happy as possible.
Very happy. Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Affix did the front of my house. Only a small job of 3 windows and a composite front door. It was professional from start to finish and the fitter did a lovely job.
Danny, London Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you Danny, much appreciated that you took the time out to provide a great review.
Replacement windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed from the start with Ryan who came to give us a quote without trying any 'hard sell' tactics and then emailed us a very professional quote. The installation team were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves daily. Despite there being a delay with the bevelled glass during installation therefore causing the job to take far longer than expected, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The 'finishing' to the windows and doors is far superior to many others I have seen and everything was done to make sure we were happy at completion.
JWeaver Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thank you so much Mrs Weaver, very kind of you. We are pleased you are happy with your smart door and windows.
Excellent and super fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this to anyone.
noreen Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thank you Noreen. Much appreciated.