We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AGW Gas & Plumbing

Profile thumb agw gas logo   cmyk   for print

4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AGW Gas Ltd is a Gas Safe registered company who are based in Portishead.

Established in 2000 and with over 30 years experience, we pride ourselves on being central heating and plumbing specialists.

We take pride in our work and will always ensure it is carried out professionally and promptly.

We will always treat your property with respect and leave it in a clean and tidy condition on completion of work.

We guarantee:

Gas Safe Registered Plumbers and Boiler Repairs
Clear Written Quotes
City and Guilds/ NVQ Qualified Heating and Plumbing Engineers
All Heating and Plumbing Work Fully Guaranteed
£2M. Public Liability Insurance
All Work Fully Compliant with Building Regulations
If you are looking for heating or plumbing engineers, then contact AGW Gas Ltd to request a free quote.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • kitchen supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from my first enquiry Andy was really helpful. I needed a new boiler and was struggling to decide but he took the time to explain what I needed to know to make my decision. The new boiler was fitted yesterday by Andy and Tim who did a great job. They are both very friendly but still professional and took care to leave everything clean and tidy. I'm very happy to recommend AGW.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Thank you for your recommendation
Reliable and trustworthy, excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally reliable and excellent workmanship. Every job is done properly. AGW know what they're doing and do the job right - no shortcuts. Whether it's a minor plumbing job or designing and installing a bathroom, you can trust them to deliver real value and a finished project that is first class
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
We are very pleased that you would recommend our services. Thank you for your comments.
Great Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Andy at AGW Gas for years now. His work is always of a great standard. You know he is not going to 'rip you off' and you'll get a quality job.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to rate our services. We appreciate it very much.
Quick response & reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AGW when my heating stopped working. Andy arrived that same day and had it up & running in no time! I will now be using AGW for my boiler services & I would definitely recommend them to friends.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for recommending our company.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response. Very neat finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 27/01/2019
Full refurbishment of utility room & cloakroom plus building and installing shower cubicle in cloakroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All completed by Andy and his crew to an excellent standard and very quickly. A great team to have working for you. Would highly recommend if you want a large or small job done properly and quickly.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for your recommendation.
Excellet Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work done by Tim & Ryan which involved moving my boiler. Tim explained everything he was doing, I had made a couple of requests and he explained what he would to achieve this. Both of them were professional and friendly, great to see a local company taking on and training an apprentice (Ryan). Andrew easy to deal with, responded quickly with quote and start date once I agreed.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service we provided and to acknowledge our great team.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiry. Good price. Turned up punctually. Good job. Friendly.
Deborah, Avon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you for your comments.
Absolutely First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have been looking after my rental property for years in terms of plumbing requirements and I recently had central heating and bathroom modifications completed in my own house which I asked Andy to do. The service, professionalism and competency of Andy and team are absolutely first class. Andy undertook a site survey on the same day I contacted him about the recent work and less than one week later the team was sorting all of my plumbing modifications to adapt my existing house to a rear extension, plus installation of 7 radiators, all in half a day. The quality of service I received from AGW is such a rare commodity in the U.K. Thoroughly recommended for any plumbing scenario. Thank you very much indeed.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/01/2019)
Thank you for your review and recommendation - we appreciate your comments.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Windibanch was prompt and professional, and gave courteous service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/01/2019)
Thank you for your comments.