Endorsed by Which?

AGW Gas & Plumbing

4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AGW Gas Ltd is a Gas Safe registered company who are based in Portishead.

Established in 2000 and with over 30 years experience, we pride ourselves on being central heating and plumbing specialists.

We take pride in our work and will always ensure it is carried out professionally and promptly.

We will always treat your property with respect and leave it in a clean and tidy condition on completion of work.

We guarantee:

Gas Safe Registered Plumbers and Boiler Repairs
Clear Written Quotes
City and Guilds/ NVQ Qualified Heating and Plumbing Engineers
All Heating and Plumbing Work Fully Guaranteed
£2M. Public Liability Insurance
All Work Fully Compliant with Building Regulations
If you are looking for heating or plumbing engineers, then contact AGW Gas Ltd to request a free quote.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • kitchen supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler condemned on Monday. These guys fitted (and relocated) a new boiler 3 days later, along with upgrading pipework. Courteous, tidy and competitively priced. Will always use them from now on for all my heating and plumbing needs. Just book them!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
The trader replied (on 20/09/2022)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again soon with any future projects you may have!
Worcester Bosch 8000 Style Installation - 100% Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and team removed a 30 year old plus Baxi boiler from the kitchen and tanks from the loft and replaced with a Worcester Bosch 8000 Style Combi relocated to a walk-in cupboard on landing. This required a new 28mm gas supply pipe and a flue through the roof. They also installed the Bosch EasyControl system and Smart Thermostats to each radiator. An excellent experience throughout and a good team on the job that you can feel very comfortable with in your home. This is the second boiler installation AGW have completed for our family (at different locations) in the space of a month and we are very pleased with both and can highly recommend them to others, with absolute confidence. All work was completed to a very high standard and on time. We felt the cost of both to be very good value for money.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/08/2022)
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our services.
Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Andy & Tim for prompt service from quote to installation in just a few weeks, a new Worcester Bosch boiler ordered (be aware lead time for quality boiler like WB are increasing). Tim installed the boiler in less than a day with very tidy workmanship. Had a few IT niggles with the app based Bosch controller which Tim popped back at very short notice to fix. Very impressed & satisfied, would not hesitate to recommend AGW gas Ltd to anyone who needs boiler replacement or repairs. Thanks again Andy & Tim.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
The trader replied (on 27/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services and for the recommendation.
installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with this company to request a quotation to completion of the work I found them very professional and helpful. All members of the team worked very hard and the work was completed on time and my home was left tidy. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone considering replacing their boiler or general servicing.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Thank you for your review and recommendation.
New Worcester boiler installation completed to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have two houses in the family that need new boilers and the first of these (my sister's) has been completed by AGW to a very high standard and our complete satisfaction. The new installation required the removal of a failed 20 plus year old Ideal Icos regular boiler and tanks, followed with the installation of a Which Recommended Bosch 8000 combination boiler, to the airing cupboard on the landing (instead of the kitchen). Tim and his team of Stuart and Connor arrived on time and cracked-on with the removal and re-working of the pipework on the first day and completed the entire install by the end of play on the second day. They were extremely professional and courteous and also took great effort to protect her home during the work. They worked with great skill and determination during some pretty hot weather conditions and also some challenging supply issues as well. We have no hesitation in recommending AGW Gas & Plumbing based on our first experience. We are looking forward to having the second install completed and potentially further projects with AGW in both houses to upgrade bathrooms and kitchens, later. My sister is already seeing the benefits of only heating the water she is actually using, just in time to help with the current higher energy costs.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 18/07/2022)
Thank you for your extensive review. We really appreciate your comments and recommendation. Our team work very hard and it is nice to receive positive feedback from our customers! We look forward to working with you again on your future projects!
Professional work installing new central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Andy for many years he has always been a professional and reliable tradesman. The schedule was as agreed and the budget was spot on. We would highly recommend this company.
William in North Somerset Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 23/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your recommendation.
Quick and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Andy to quote for a new boiler. Within the week he had visited, agreed the boiler we needed (a Worcester as recommended by Which) and provided a quotation. Andy's quotation included a comprehensive list of work required and, based on an on-line search, was competitive with other suppliers. The boiler was supplied and fitted on budget and within a month of our initial enquiry. The team that fitted the boiler turned up exactly on time, were friendly and efficient, completed the work within the time they estimated, explained how everything worked and left the kitchen clean and tidy - taking the old boiler, packaging and debris away with them. I would be happy to recommend AGW Gas and Plumbing.
Richard in North Somerset Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Thanks for your detailed review and recommendation. It's good to hear that you are happy with the work carried out and our team.
Excellent work to replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done quickly, cleanly and within the estimate. Fully explained controls, what to look out for and guarantee details. Assured a revisit in the unlikely event of problems.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Great work fast courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's now been a fortnight since our new boiler was fitted and it's performing better than expected. AGW provided excellent service throughout the process when our existing boiler broke down after a botched repair by another plumber. Broke down on the Wednesday evening called AGW on the Thursday quote on the Friday, placed order on the Sunday, boiler sourced on the Monday, Installed on the Wednesday. What can be better than that. Andy and Tim are the A team, a quality bit of pluming.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with everything. That's quite a compliment being called the A Team!!
Fantasy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGW GAS have just supplied and fitted our new boiler. They were very helpful in advising us and incredibly efficient and prompt with everything throughout the whole process. I would happily recommend them to anyone and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 03/02/2022)
Thank you for your review and recommendation.