We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AGW Gas & Plumbing

Profile thumb agw gas logo   cmyk   for print

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AGW Gas Ltd is a Gas Safe registered company who are based in Portishead.

Established in 2000 and with over 30 years experience, we pride ourselves on being central heating and plumbing specialists.

We take pride in our work and will always ensure it is carried out professionally and promptly.

We will always treat your property with respect and leave it in a clean and tidy condition on completion of work.

We guarantee:

Gas Safe Registered Plumbers and Boiler Repairs
Clear Written Quotes
City and Guilds/ NVQ Qualified Heating and Plumbing Engineers
All Heating and Plumbing Work Fully Guaranteed
£2M. Public Liability Insurance
All Work Fully Compliant with Building Regulations
If you are looking for heating or plumbing engineers, then contact AGW Gas Ltd to request a free quote.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • kitchen supplier

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional. Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber installed my boiler and has serviced it every year since. I have no regrets about hiring him to do all this work.
John, Avon Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for your comments.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is always friendly, helpful and efficient. I have, and will, continue to recommend him.
David, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for your recommendation
Prompt and very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGW Gas & Plumbing were prompt to see what needed to be done after my enquiry. I felt that using a local trader with a similar quote of a trader much further away, was more practical. AGW did deliver professional work, it was fast and a good job done!
Jacqui, Avon Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to rate us - it is very much appreciated & we're happy to hear you were pleased with our services.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Andy, Avon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sue, Avon Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Thank you for reviewing us
Superb in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific work on a new-build (kitchen & bathroom) No problems. Always very reliable and professional manages his team well.
Paul, Avon Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for your comments - very much appreciated.
Superb in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific work on a new-build (kitchen & bathroom) No problems. Always very reliable and professional manages his team well.
Paul, Avon Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Pleasant men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant men to have in the house (not nervous to let them in) Will always return if your are not happy with something.
Janet, Avon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Pleasant men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant men to have in the house (not nervous to let them in) Will always return if your are not happy with something.
Janet, Avon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for your comments
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Andy and Tim maintain our heating system for over 10 years. We now had a new boiler installed which was done in their normal professional way. They did exactly what they said would do, promptly. In my experience, that is rare.
Adrian, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for rating our services - very much appreciated.